Access and Admissions Staff

The following list provides a brief overview of the roles and responsibilities of each staff member within the department. Use the arrows to display further information on each role.

Director of Access and Admissions: Bella Malins

  • Leadership of Widening Participation and UK Undergraduate Recruitment, Undergraduate Admissions and Graduate Admissions
  • Leads on student number planning exercise
  • Responsible for student fee status appeals
  • Member of SRS Management Team

Email: b.malins@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Admissions Officer (Qualifications and Data): Katie Britton

  • Responsible for researching UK and international qualifications and equivalencies
  • Assisting the Director of Access and Admissions and the Admission Managers with the production of reports and analysis of admissions data

Email: katie.britton@ucl.ac.uk


Widening Participation and UK Undergraduate Recruitment

Head of Access: Katy Redfern

  • Leads the Widening Participation and UK Undergraduate Recruitment Office
  • Responsible for developing and implementing UCL’s WP and undergraduate recruitment strategies
  • With the Director of Access and Admissions, reports on UCL’s performance against its Access Agreement targets

Email: k.redfern@ucl.ac.uk


Pre-16



Communications and Planning


Recruitment and Transition


Teacher and Professional Engagement



Undergraduate Admissions

Head of Undergraduate Admissions: Sarah West

  • Leads the Undergraduate Admissions Office
  • Responsible for liaison with faculty offices
  • UCL’s UCAS Correspondent
  • Handles current undergraduate fee status reviews

Email: s.j.west@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Admissions Officer: Lucy Ghost

  • Manages the Arts and Humanities undergraduate team
  • Responsible for liaison with admissions tutors
  • Undertakes processing and selection of applications
  • Undertakes fee status reviews

Email: l.ghost@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Caroline Pulford

  • Administration of applications for the Arts and Humanities undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: c.pulford@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Matthew Skidmore

  • Administration of applications for the Arts and Humanities undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: matthew.skidmore@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Natasha Clark

  • Administration of applications for the Arts and Humanities undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: n.clark@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Sam Hesketh-Ostmann

  • Administration of applications for the Arts and Humanities undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: s.hesketh@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Bryony Green

  • Administration of undergraduate affiliate applications, including processing and selection

email: b.green@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Admissions Officer: Sam Alston

  • Manages the Social and Historical Sciences undergraduate team
  • Responsible for liaison with admissions tutors
  • Undertakes processing and selection of applications
  • Undertakes fee status reviews

Email: s.alston@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Rob Sassoon

  • Administration of applications for the Social and Historical Sciences undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: r.sassoon@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Jennifer Whitney

  • Administration of applications for the Social and Historical Sciences undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: j.whitney@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Francesca Cameron

  • Administration of applications for the Social and Historical Sciences undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: francesca.cameron@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Assistant: Joanna Ako

Email: 

Senior Admissions Officer: Rebecca Surin

  • Manages the Mathematical & Physical Sciences undergraduate team
  • Responsible for liaison with admissions tutors
  • Undertakes processing and selection of applications
  • Undertakes fee status reviews

Email : r.surin@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Megan Walsh

  • Administration of applications for the Mathematical & Physical Sciences undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email:megan.walsh@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Christopher Davison

  • Administration of applications for the Mathematical & Physical Sciences undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: c.davison@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Suzanne Hewings

  • Administration of applications for the Mathematical & Physical Sciences undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: s.hewings@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Admissions Officer: Caroline Aspinwall

  • Manages the Medical Sciences undergraduate team
  • Responsible for liaison with admissions tutors
  • Undertakes processing and selection of applications
  • Undertakes fee status reviews

Email: caroline.aspinwall@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Amy Davis

  • Administration of applications for the Medical Sciences undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: amy.davis@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Admissions Officer: Supneet Bajwa

  • Manages the Life Sciences undergraduate team
  • Responsible for liaison with admissions tutors
  • Undertakes processing and selection of applications
  • Undertakes fee status reviews

Email: s.bajwa@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Woody Whyte

  • Administration of applications for the Life Sciences undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: w.whyte@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Vernon Kavanagh

  • Administration of applications for the Life Sciences undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: v.kavanagh@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Admissions Officer: Michelle Fell

  • Manages the Engineering undergraduate team
  • Responsible for liaison with admissions tutors
  • Undertakes processing and selection of applications
  • Undertakes fee status reviews

Email: m.fell@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Heather Cheshire

  • Administration of applications for the Engineering undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: h.cheshire@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Vacancy

  • Administration of applications for the Engineering undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: 

Admissions Officer: Thomas Mulvey

  • Administration of applications for the Engineering undergraduate team, including processing and selection

Email: t.mulvey@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Assistant: Vacancy

  • Assisting the undergraduate team for Engineering.

Email: 

Senior Admissions Officer: David Morris

  • Manages the Brain Sciences and Population Health undergraduate teams
  • Responsible for liaison with admissions tutors
  • Undertakes processing and selection of applications
  • Undertakes fee status reviews

Email: david.morris@ucl.ac.uk


Graduate Admissions

Head of Graduate Admissions: Caroline Hayward

  • Leads the Graduate Admissions Office
  • Responsible for development of graduate admissions processes

Email: c.hayward@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Admissions Officer: Chris Gregory

  • Manages the Laws, SSEES, Arts and Humanities and Social and Historical Sciences (SLASH) graduate team
  • Responsible for liaison with admissions tutors
  • Responsible for DOSA referrals
  • Responsible for processing applications for UCL Qatar
  • Administration of graduate applications
  • Undertakes fee status reviews
  • Secretary to the Admissions Requirement Panel

Email: christopher.gregory@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Sophia Hussain

  • Administration of applications for the SLASH graduate team
  • Handles queries for Social and Historical Sciences applications

Email: sophia.hussain@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Terry Allitt

  • Administration of applications for the SLASH graduate team
  • Handles queries for Social and Historical Sciences applications

Email: t.allitt@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Daren Fry

  • Administration of applications for the SLASH graduate team
  • Handles queries for Laws, SSEES and UCL Qatar applications
  • Assists administration of affiliate applications for the SLASH team
  • Handles queries relating to CAS issuing for SLASH

Email: d.fry@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Oliver Tomlinson

  • Administration of applications for the SLASH graduate team
  • Handles queries for Laws, SSEES and UCL Qatar applications
  • Administration of affiliate applications for SLASH

Email: o.tomlinson@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Isha Reid

  • Administration of applications for the SLASH graduate team
  • Handles queries for Arts and Humanities applications

Email: i.reid@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Kieron Woolley

  • Administration of applications for the SLASH graduate team
  • Handles queries for Arts and Humanities applications

Email: k.woolley@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Assistant: Kate Moore

  • Assists with administration of applications for the SLASH graduate team

Email: k.moore@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Assistant: Steph Danson

  • Assists with administration of applications for the SLASH graduate team

Email: s.danson@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Admissions Officer: Yuk Wong

  • Manages the Bartlett, Engineering Sciences and Mathematical and Physical Sciences (BEAMS) graduate team
  • Responsible for liaison with admissions tutors
  • Administration of graduate applications
  • Responsible for DOSA referrals
  • Undertakes fee status reviews

Email : yuk.wong@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Matt Darragh

  • Administration of applications for the BEAMS graduate team
  • Handles queries for Bartlett and Mathematical and Physical Sciences applications
  • Handles queries relating to CAS issuing for BEAMS

Email: m.darragh@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Emily Izatt

  • Administration of applications for the BEAMS graduate team
  • Handles queries for Bartlett and Mathematical and Physical Sciences applications

Email: e.izatt@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Ruth Doughty

  • Administration of applications for the BEAMS graduate team
  • Handles queries for Engineering and Mathematics and Physical Sciences applications

Email: r.doughty@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Katharine Manley

  • Administration of applications for the BEAMS graduate team
  • Handles queries for Engineering and Mathematics and Physical Sciences applications 

Email: k.manley@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Madeleine Bennett

  • Administration of applications for the BEAMS graduate team

Email: m.c.bennett@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Michael Pierson

  • Administration of applications for the BEAMS graduate team

Email: m.pierson@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Assistant: Gemma Cheng

  • Assists with the administration of applications for the BEAMS graduate team
  • Handles non-offer related queries for the BEAMS graduate team

Email: gemma.cheng@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Assistant: Sarah Moor

  • Assists with the administration of applications for the BEAMS graduate team
  • Handles non-offer related queries for the BEAMS graduate team

Email: s.moor@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Admissions Officer: Sarah Crook

  • Manages the Brain Sciences, Life Sciences, Medical Sciences and Population Health Sciences (SLMS) graduate team
  • Responsible for liaison with admissions tutors
  • Administration of graduate applications
  • Undertakes fee status reviews

Email: sarah.crook@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Alex Addo

  • Administration of applications for the SLMS graduate team

Email: a.addo@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Fynn Cullen

  • Administration of applications for the SLMS graduate team

Email: edward.cullen@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Tom Haskell

  • Administration of applications for the SLMS graduate team

Email: t.haskell@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Officer: Vacancy

  • Administration of applications for the SLMS graduate team

Email: 

Admissions Assistant: Amy Keen

  • Assists with the administration of applications for the SLMS graduate team

Email: a.keen@ucl.ac.uk


Immigration Compliance

Student Immigration Compliance Manager: Joanna Page

  • Monitor, review and enhance existing policies and procedures, reflecting changes in UKVI legislation to ensure that UCL is compliant with Tier 4 visa regulations.
  • Providing advice, guidance and information on compliance duties in relation to the Home Office Tier 4 immigration route.
  • Carrying out Tier 4 reporting duties.

Email: joanna.page@ucl.ac.uk

Student Immigration Compliance Assistant: Elizabeth Slack

  • Providing advice, guidance and information on compliance duties in relation to the Home Office Tier 4 immigration route.
  • Issuing Certificate of Acceptance for Studies for continuing students.
  • Works closely with the Student Immigration Compliance Manager to ensure UCL is fully compliant with Tier 4 sponsorship duties

Email: e.slack@ucl.ac.uk


Page editors: Belinda Fullelove (b.fullelove@ucl.ac.uk); Lisa Schappert (l.schappert@ucl.ac.uk); Katie Britton (katie.britton@ucl.ac.uk)