Skip to site navigation

People

at the School of Political Science

Academic & Research Staff

Name
Position Telephone/email
Room/Building
Professor David Coen
Director & Head of the Department, Professor of Public Policy

020 7679 4967 

Extension: 24967

d.coen@ucl.ac.uk

1.04, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr M. Rodwan Abouharb
Senior Lecturer in International Relations

020 7679 4922

Extension: 24922
m.abouharb@ucl.ac.uk

2.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Aurélia Bardon
Research Associate

020 3108 9286

Extension: 59286
a.bardon@ucl.ac.uk

2.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Kristin M. Bakke
Senior Lecturer in Political Science

020 7679 4983

Extension: 24983
kmbakke@ucl.ac.uk

2.06, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Professor Richard Bellamy

Professor of Political Science r.bellamy@ucl.ac.uk -
Dr Sarah Clark
Research Associate s.l.clark@ucl.ac.uk -
Dr Tom Dannenbaum
Lecturer in Human Rights
020 3108 9694
Extension: 59694
k.dannenbaum@ucl.ac.uk

4.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Niheer Dasandi   Research Associate

020 3108 9299

Extension: 59299
niheer.dasandi@ucl.ac.uk

2.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Jan-Emmanuel De Neve Lecturer in Political Economy and Behavioural Science

020 7679 4949

Extension: 24949
j.deneve@ucl.ac.uk

2.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Marc Esteve
Lecturer in International Public Management

020 7679 4726

Extension: 24726
marc.esteve@ucl.ac.uk

3.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Professor Robert Hazell
Director of the Constitution Unit

020 7679 4971

Extension: 24971
r.hazell@ucl.ac.uk

B.13, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Tim Hicks
Lecturer in Public Policy
020 3108 9582
Extension: 59582
t.hicks@ucl.ac.uk
3.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr David Hudson
Senior Lecturer in Political Economy

020 3108 9302

Extension: 59302
d.hudson@ucl.ac.uk

2.03, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Jennifer van Heerde-Hudson
Senior Lecturer in Political Behaviour & Graduate Tutor

020 7679 4781

Extension: 24781
jennifer.hudson@ucl.ac.uk

3.03, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Professor Peter John
Professor of Political Science and Public Policy

020 3108 1145

Extension: 51145
peter.john@ucl.ac.uk

1.07, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Roland Kappe
Lecturer in Political Economy

020 7679 4985

Extension: 24985
r.kappe@ucl.ac.uk

3.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Alexander Katsaitis
Research Assistant
a.katsaitis.09@ucl.ac.uk -
Professor Cécile Laborde FBA
Professor of Political Theory

020 7679 4945

Extension: 24945
c.laborde@ucl.ac.uk

4.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Lois Lee
Research Associate 

020 3108 9285

Extension: 59285

lois.lee@ucl.ac.uk

2.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Lucas Leemann
Lecturer in Quantitative Political Science

020 3108 9305

Extension: 59305 
l.leemann@ucl.ac.uk

3.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Emily McTernan
Lecturer in Political Theory and MA LPT Programme Director 

020 3108 9282

Extension: 59282
e.mcternan@ucl.ac.uk

3.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Saladin Meckled-Garcia
Director of the UCL Institute for Human Rights and Senior Lecturer in Human Rights and Political Theory

020 7679 4947

Extension: 24947
s.meckled-garcia@ucl.ac.uk

2.03, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr James Melton
Lecturer in British and Comparative Politics

020 7679 4991

Extension: 24991
j.melton@ucl.ac.uk

3.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Nils Metternich
Lecturer in International Relations

020 7679 4974

Extension: 24974
n.metternich@ucl.ac.uk

2.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Slava Mikhaylov
Lecturer in Research Methods & Director of Research Degrees

020 7679 4725

Extension: 24725
v.mikhaylov@ucl.ac.uk

2.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Professor Neil Mitchell
Professor of International Relations

020 7679 4970

Extension: 24970
n.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk

2.08, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Avia Pasternak
Lecturer in Global Ethics

020 3108 9282

Extension: 59282
uctqap6@ucl.ac.uk

3.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Thomas Pegram
Deputy Director of Global Governance and Lecturer in Global Governance 

020 3108 9291

Extension: 59291
t.pegram@ucl.ac.uk

4.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Michael Plouffe 
Lecturer in International Political Economy

020 3108 9273

Extension: 59273
michael.plouffe@ucl.ac.uk

G.04, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Lauge Poulsen
Lecturer in International Political Economy

020 3108 9297

Extension: 59297

l.poulsen@ucl.ac.uk

G.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Colin Provost
Senior Lecturer in Public Policy

020 7679 4903

Extension: 24903
c.provost@ucl.ac.uk

3.06, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Christine Reh
Senior Lecturer in European Politics

020 7679 4772

Extension: 24772
c.reh@ucl.ac.uk

2.06, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Benedict Rumbold
Research Fellow
b.rumbold@ucl.ac.uk 4.02, 31 Tavistock Sq. 
Dr Meg Russell
Reader in British and Comparative Politics

020 7679 4998

Extension: 24998
meg.russell@ucl.ac.uk

B.15, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Christine Stuart  Research Assistant 

020 7679 4972

Extension: 24972
c.stuart@ucl.ac.uk

B.17, 29-30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Sherrill Stroschein
Senior Lecturer in Politics

020 7679 4989

Extension: 24989
s.stroschein@ucl.ac.uk

2.10, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Lisa Vanhala
Lecturer in Human Rights

020 7679 4984

Extension: 24984
l.vanhala@ucl.ac.uk

3.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Professor Albert Weale FBA
Professor of Political Theory and Public Policy

020 7679 4993

Extension: 24993
a.weale@ucl.ac.uk

4.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Professor Tony Wright
Professor of Government and Public Policy a.w.wright@ucl.ac.uk
-
Dr Julian Wucherpfennig
Lecturer in International Security and MSc Security Studies Programme Director 

020 3108 9274

Extension: 59274

j.wucherpfennig@ucl.ac.uk

G.04, 31 Tavistock Sq.

Teaching staff

Name Position Telephone/email Room/Building
Dr Fauzia Ahmad 
Teaching Fellow in Qualitative Research Methods 
fauzia.ahmad@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq. 
Guy Aitchison
PGTA in Human Rights 
g.aitchison-cornish@ucl.ac.uk 1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Harry Bauer Teaching Fellow in International Relations

020 3108 9296

Extension: 59296
h.bauer@ucl.ac.uk

2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Chris Boyle
Teaching Fellow christopher.boyle@ucl.ac.uk 2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Anna Sofia Collignon Delmar
PGTA in Research Methods 
a.delmar.12@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr James Dawson
Acting Director of MSc Democracy and Comparative Politics and Teaching Fellow 
james.dawson@ucl.ac.uk
2.10, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Cathy Elliott
Teaching Fellow & PGTA in Quantitative Research Methods
cathy.elliott@ucl.ac.uk
3.08, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Lior Erez
PGTA in Human Rights & PhD candidate in Political Theory
lior.erez.10@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr John Filling
Teaching Fellow in Political Research Methods

020 3108 9298

Extension: 59298

j.filling@ucl.ac.uk

G.03, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Melanie Garson
Teaching Fellow in Conflict Resolution and International Security

020 3108 5424

Extension: 55424

m.garson-sweidan@ucl.ac.uk

3.15, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Margarita Gelepithis
Teaching Fellow in Public Policy
  3.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Virginie Grzelcyzk
Teaching Fellow v.grzelczyk@ucl.ac.uk 2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Alexander Katsaitis
Research Assistant & PGTA
020 7679 8737
a.katsaitis.09@ucl.ac.uk
3.31, UCL European Institute, 16 Taviton Street, WC1H 0BW
Dr Jonathan Kennedy 
Teaching Fellow in International Development
uctqken@ucl.ac.uk
4.03, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Outi Keranen
Teaching Fellow in International Political Economy / International Relations 

020 3108 5423

Extension: 55423

outi.keranen@ucl.ac.uk

3.15, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Maki Kimura
Teaching Fellow in Gender and Politics
maki.kimura@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Sarabajaya Kumar Teaching Fellow in Voluntary Sector Policy sarabajaya.kumar@ucl.ac.uk 2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Chrysa Lamprinakou
Research Associate & Teaching Fellow in British Politics c.lamprinakou@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Paolo Morini
PGTA in PPEA
p.morini.11@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Ivica Petrikova 
PGTA in Research Methods
ivica.petrikova.10@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Jonathan Roberts
Teaching Assistant in Vountary Sector Policy
jonathan.roberts@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Steven Robinson 
Teaching Fellow in European Politics 
s.robinson@ucl.ac.uk
2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Javier Sajuria
PGTA in Research Methods
j.sajuria@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Miranda Simon
PGTA in Research Methods
m.simon@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Hannah Smidt 
PGTA in Terrorism 
hannah.smidt.13@ucl.ac.uk 1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Daniel Stevens
Teaching Fellow daniel.stevens@ucl.ac.uk 2.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Orlanda Ward
PGTA in Research Methods
orlanda.ward@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Peter Warren
PGTA in Political Economy of Energy Policy 
peter.warren.10@ucl.ac.uk
1.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.

Administrative Staff

Name Position

Telephone/email

Room/Building
Lisbeth Aagaard Affiliate & Postgraduate Programmes Manager

020 7679 4965

Extension: 24965

l.aagaard@ucl.ac.uk

1.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Monica Barbone Institute of Global Governance & Research Administrator

020 3108 9289

Extension: 59289

m.barbone@ucl.ac.uk

4.01, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Nicola Brodowska
Administrative Assistant (Teaching)

020 7679 4968

Extension: 24968
n.brodowska@ucl.ac.uk

1.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq
Helen Elliot
Postgraduate Manager (Admissions) & PhD Administrator

020 7679 4982

Extension: 24982

spp.pg@ucl.ac.uk

h.elliot@ucl.ac.uk

G.08, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Nicola Henson
Departmental Manager & Departmental Equal Opportunities Liaison Officer & Environment Officer

020 7679 4966

Extension: 24966

n.henson@ucl.ac.uk

1.06, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Helen Holt
Postgraduate Programmes Manager

020 7679 4997

Extension: 24997

h.holt@ucl.ac.uk

1.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Rebecca Kevane
Postgraduate Administrator

020 7679 4981

Extension: 24981

r.kevane@ucl.ac.uk

1.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dimitrios Kraniotis
PA to the Head of the Department & Administrative Officer (Events)

020 7679 4902

Extension: 24902

d.kraniotis@ucl.ac.uk

1.02, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Kayt Newman Affiliate & Postgraduate Administrator

020 7679 4946

Extension: 24946
k.newman@ucl.ac.uk

1.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Genavive Sarkis
Postgraduate Administrator (Admissions)

020 7679 4950

Extension: 24950
spp.pg@ucl.ac.uk
g.sarkis@ucl.ac.uk

G.08, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Alexandra Skinner
Finance & Staffing Administrator
alexandra.skinner@ucl.ac.uk
G.08, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Katerina Syriou
School Receptionist & Administrative Assistant

020 7679 4999

Extension: 24999
spp@ucl.ac.uk
k.syriou@ucl.ac.uk

Reception, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Stephen Thomson
Web/IT Administrator & Data Protection Officer

020 7679 4996

Extension: 24996
stephen.thomson@ucl.ac.uk

G.12, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Ben Webb
Constitution Unit Administrator

020 7679 4977

Extension: 24977

ben.webb@ucl.ac.uk

B.12, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.

Constitution Unit

Name Position

Telephone/email

Room/Building
Professor Robert Hazell Director

020 7679 4971

Extension: 24971
r.hazell@ucl.ac.uk

B.13, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Daniel Gover
Research Assistant

020 7679 4987

Extension: 24987

d.gover@ucl.ac.uk

1.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Jennifer van Heerde-Hudson Senior Lecturer in Political Behaviour & Graduate Tutor

020 7679 4781

Extension: 24781

jennifer.hudson@ucl.ac.uk

3.03, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Chrysa Lamprinakou Research Associate & Teaching Fellow

020 3108 9267

Extension: 59267
c.lamprinakou@ucl.ac.uk

1.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Patrick O'Brien
Research Associate

020 7679 4976

Extension: 24976
p.c.obrien@ucl.ac.uk

B.12, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr James Melton Lecturer in British and Comparative Politics

020 7679 4991

Extension: 24991
j.melton@ucl.ac.uk

3.01, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Meg Russell
Deputy Director

020 7679 4998

Extension: 24998

meg.russell@ucl.ac.uk

B.15, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Dr Tom Semlyen
Research Associate

020 7679 4979

Extension: 54979

t.semlyen@ucl.ac.uk

1.02, 31 Tavistock Sq.
Christine Stuart
Research Assistant

020 3108 5060

Extension: 25060

c.stuart@ucl.ac.uk

B.12, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Ben Webb Constitution Unit Administrator

020 7679 4977

Extension: 24977
ben.webb@ucl.ac.uk

B.12, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.

Honorary Staff

Name Position Telephone/email Room/Building
Professor Anthony Bertelli
Senior Research Associate a.bertelli@ucl.ac.uk -
Professor Wynford Grant
Senior Research Associate
w.grant@ucl.ac.uk -
Mr Robert Morris
Senior Research Associate
morrisrm238@tiscali.co.uk -
Professor Alasdair Roberts
Senior Research Associate
-
-
Professor Michael Shackleton
Senior Research Associate
m.shackleton@ucl.ac.uk -
Brian Walker
Senior Research Associate & Constitution Unit Press Officer
williambrianwalker@gmail.com -
Professor Alan Ware
Senior Research Associate 
   


University Association for Contemporary European Studies (UACES)

Name Position

Telephone/email

Room/Building
Mr Luke Foster Executive Director 020 7679 4975
ldfoster@uaces.org
3.07, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Emily Linnemann Events Management & Membership Officer 020 7679 4988
elinnemann@uaces.org
3.07, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.
Richard Lewis Web & Administrative Officer 020 7679 4975
rlewis@uaces.org
3.07, 29/30 Tavistock Sq.

Categories

Find an expert

Find an expert

Related links

Frequently asked questions

Contact us

School of Public Policy,
The Rubin Building,
29/31 Tavistock Square,
London, WC1H 9QU.
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 4999,
Fax: +44 (0)20 7679 4969,
Email: spp@ucl.ac.uk

Postgraduate enquiries

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 4982/4950
Email: spp.pg@ucl.ac.uk

Register with us

Register at UCL

How to find us

Connect with us

Intranets

Cookies

Site feedback



Page last modified on 29 aug 14 11:48

Footer menu