SELCS
Facebook IconTwitter iconSoundcloud IconYouTube IconLinkedIn Icon

Contact Us

Postal Address

School of European Languages, Culture & Society
University College London
Gower Street
London
WC1E 6BT
Fax
+44 (0)20 3108 4034
or +44 (0)20 7679 3589
Location of Department

33-35 Torrington Place
London
WC1E 7LA

View 33-35 Torrington Place on map

Key Staff Contacts

 
School Director Dr Stephanie Bird
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3104
Internal: 33104
Room: G11, 16-18 Gordon Square
Office hours: Contact Robbie Macaulay for appointments
stephanie.bird@ucl.ac.uk
School Manager
Catherine Ballade
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 4368
Internal: 34368
Room: 1.1, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours: Monday to Thursday, 9.15am - 7pm
c.ballade@ucl.ac.uk
School Departmental Coordinator Team Leader Els Braeken
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3113
Internal: 33113
Room: 205, 17 Gordon Square
Office hours: Monday to Friday, 10am - 12.30pm and 2pm - 4pm (term time only)
Email: e.braeken@ucl.ac.uk
Finance & Staffing Officer Farbin Knapp
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3046
Internal: 33046
Room: 1.3, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours:
farbin.knapp@ucl.ac.uk
Departmental Equal Opportunity Liaison Officers (DEOLO)

Caroline Horslen (Undergraduates)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3272
Internal: 33272
Room: 1.3, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours: 9am-5pm Monday to Thursday
c.horslen@ucl.ac.uk

Patrizia Oliver (Postgraduates)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 7024
Internal: 37024
Room: G8, South Wing, Wilkins Building
Office hours: 9am-5pm Monday to Friday
patrizia.oliver@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Claire Shih (Staff)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 9365
Internal: 09365
Room: CenTras room (G03), 17 Gordon Square
Office hours: 11-1 on Fridays
y.shih@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions

 
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor Ms Annika Lindskog
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3180
Internal: 33180
a.lindskog@ucl.ac.uk
Admissions Officer
(Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Research)
Jo Wolff
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3096
Internal: 33096
Room: 1.2, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours: Tuesday to Friday, 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 3pm. Other times by appointment.
selcs.admissions@ucl.ac.uk

Undergraduate

 
Undergraduate and Examinations Tutor Mr Tony McNeill
Tel +44 (0)20 7679 0161
Internal: 30161
Room 105, 1-4 Malet Place
Office hours: Tuesday: 10:00-12:00; Wednesday: 14:00-16:00
and Thursday: 14:00-16:00. All other times by appointment; please email to arrange a meeting.
anthony.mcneill@ucl.ac.uk
Examinations Officer Caroline Horslen
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3272
Internal: 33272
Room: 1.3, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours: 9am-5pm Monday to Thursday
SELCS.Examinations@ucl.ac.uk
Undergraduate Officer (current students) Karin Charles
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 1044
Internal: 51044
Room: 1.2, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours: Monday to Friday, 10am-12.30pm, 2-4pm
k.charles@ucl.ac.uk
Year Abroad Tutor

Dr Tyler Fisher
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3868
Internal: 33868
Room: 117, Foster Court
Office hours: Mondays 16:15-17:15; Thursdays 14:30-15:30; and by appointment
tyler.fisher@ucl.ac.uk

Undergraduate Affiliates Tutor Dr Thibaut Maus de Rolley
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 4422
Internal: 34422
Room: 157, French Dept, 1-4 Malet Place
Office hours: by appointment
t.mausderolley@ucl.ac.uk
Undergraduate Officer (Year Abroad and Affiliates) Ania Gasiorek
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 4339
Internal: 34339
Room: 1.2, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours: Monday to Friday, 10am-12.30pm and 2-4pm
selcs.outgoing@ucl.ac.uk - SELCS students (Year Abroad)
selcs.incoming@ucl.ac.uk - UG Affiliate students (Erasmus / Exchange / JYA / Independent)

Postgraduate and Research

 
Research Director /
Postgraduate Programmes Tutor /
Postgraduate Affiliates Tutor
Professor Mairead Hanrahan
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3149
Internal: 33149
Room: 1-4 Malet Place
Office hours: Wednesdays 11.30am – 12pm and 2-3.30pm or by appointment
m.hanrahan@ucl.ac.uk
Postgraduate Officer /
Postgraduate Affiliates Officer
Patrizia Oliver
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 7024
Internal: 37024
Room: G8 South Wing, Wilkins Building
Office hours: 9am-5pm Monday to Friday
patrizia.oliver@ucl.ac.uk

Public Engagement

 
Public Engagement Tutor Dr Deborah Martin
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3107
Internal: 33107
Room: 302, Dept of Spanish, Portuguese & Latin American Studies
Office hours: Mondays 12pm - 1pm and Tuesdays 4pm - 5pm
deborah.martin@ucl.ac.uk