Centre for Rheumatology and Connective Tissue Diseases
Centre for Rheumatology and Connective Tissue Diseases Research is part of the Division of Medicine
Feed icon

Medicine News

Wellcome Trust Strategic Award in Functional Neuromics

Published: Jul 27, 2015 11:56:12 AM

Improving Treatment for Systemic Amyloidosis

Published: Jul 20, 2015 3:05:08 PM

UCL/Rosetrees Interdisciplinary Symposium - 22nd October 2015

Published: Jul 15, 2015 4:18:43 PM

Staff

Heads of Centre
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Professor David Abraham 020 7794 0500 33532 david.abraham@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Christopher Denton 020 7794 0500 33536 c.denton@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Dame Carol Black (Emeritus) 020 7794 0500 33471 c.black@ucl.ac.uk
Professors, Readers, Senior Lecturers and Lecturers
Name Telephone Extension Email Address 
Dr Voon Ong 020 7794 0500 37207 v.ong@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Xu Shi-wen 020 7794 0500 33031 shiwen.xu@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Richard Stratton 020 7794 0500 33735 r.stratton@ucl.ac.uk
Project Leaders and Senior Staff 
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Dr Alan Holmes 020 7794 0500 33831 alan.homes@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Korsa Khan 020 7794 0500 31151 k.khan@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Markella Ponticos 020 7794 0500 38546 m.ponticos@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Blandine Poulet 020 7794 0500 33436 b.poulet@ucl.ac.uk
Honorary Academics 
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Professor Richard Bruckdorfer 020 7794 0500 33247 k.bruckdorfer@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Mick Dashwood 020 7794 0500   m.dashwood@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Emma Derrett Smith  020 7794 0500 33430 e.derrett-smith@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Carmen Fonseca 020 7794 0500 33236 maria.fonseca@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Clive Handler 020 7794 0500 31131 c.handler@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Andrzej Loesch 020 7794 0500 33247 a.loesch@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Jim Owen 020 7794 0500 33532 j.owen@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Schreiber 020 7794 0500  31165 b.schreiber@ucl.ac.uk 
Post-doctoral Research Associates
Name
Telephone
Extension
Email address
Dr Kevin Howell 020 7794 0500 22516 k.howell@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Devi Kundu
020 7794 0500 34053
d.kundu@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ioannis Papaioannou
020 7794 0500 31178
i.papioannou@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Angela Tam  020 7794 0500  33236 angela.tam.09@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Trinder
020 7794 0500 31179 s.trinder@ucl.ac.uk
Clinical Research Fellows
Name Telephone Extension Email address
Dr Jasmin Begum  020 7794 0500 33648 j.begum@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Kristina Clark 020 7794 0500 33247 k.clark@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Svetlana Nihtyanova 020 7794 0500 33648 s.nihyanova@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Henrique Rosario 020 7794 0500    
Dr Edward Stern 020 7794 0500 31178 e.stern@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Sara Zafar 020 7794 0500 31178 rmhazaf@ucl.ac.uk
Research Assistants 
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Miss Bahja Ahmed Abdi 020 7794 0500 31178 b.abdi@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Grace Chu 020 7794 0500 33280 g.chu@ucl.ac.uk

Research Technicians
Name Telephone Extension Email address
Mr Toby Clements 020 7794 0500
31178 toby.clements@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Nyra Castillo 020 7794 0500 31178 n.castillo@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Freda Fearon 020 7794 0500 31178 freda.fearon@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Wasabha Ramanayake 020 7794 0500 31178 w.ramanayake@ucl.ac.uk
       
PhD Students
Name Telephone Extension Email address
Miss Sarah Dale
020 7794 0500
31178 sarah.dale.10@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Athina Dritsoula
020 7794 0500 33236 athina.dritsoula.09@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Robert Good
020 7794 0500 31179 robert.good.12@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Henry Lopez
020 7794 0500 33735 henry.lopez.10@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Mark Portou 020 7794 0500 33648 mark.portou.12@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Suryanarayana Rayapureddi 020 7794 0500
38061
s.rayapureddi.11@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Binara Rupasinghe 020 7794 0500 31178 binara.rupasinghe.10@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Zeinab Taki 020 7794 0500   zeinab.taki.11@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Johanna Verneau 020 7794 0500 33236 johanna.verneau.13@ucl.ac.uk
Administrative Staff
Name Telephone Extension Email address
Millie Williams
020 7794 0500 35131 millie.williams@ucl.ac.uk
Pamela Yeomans 020 7794 0500 33471