XClose

Centre for Rheumatology and Connective Tissue Diseases

Home
Menu

Staff

Heads of Centre
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Professor David Abraham 020 7794 0500 33532 david.abraham@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Christopher Denton 020 7794 0500 33536 c.denton@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Dame Carol Black (Emeritus) 020 7794 0500 33471 millie.williams@ucl.ac.uk
Professors, Readers, Senior Lecturers and Lecturers
Name Telephone Extension Email Address 
Dr Richard Stratton D20 7794 0500 33735 r.stratton@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Voon Ong 020 7794 0500 37207  v.ong@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Shiwen Xu 020 7794 0500 33031 shiwen.xu@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Kuntal Chakravarty 020 7794 0500 35131  
Dr Emma Derrett Smith 020 7794 0500 33436 e.derrett-smith@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Carmen Fonseca 020 7794 0500 33436 m.fonseca@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Clive Handler 020 7794 0500 31131 c.handler@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ioannis Papioannou 020 7794 0500 34053 i.papaioannou@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Devi Kundu 020 7794 0500 34053 d.kundu@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Markella Ponticos 020 7794 0500 38546 m.ponticos@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Benji Schreiber 020 7794 0500 31165 b.schreiber@ucl.ac.uk
Project Leaders and Senior Staff 
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Dr Alan Holmes     a.holmes@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Korsa Khan 020 7794 0500 31151 k.khan@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Henry Lopez     henry.lopez.10@ucl.ac.uk
Honorary Academics 
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Professor Richard Bruckdorfer (Emeritus)     k.bruckdorfer@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Michael Dashwood (Emeritus)     m.dashwood@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Carmen Fonseca 020 7794 0500 33236 maria.fonseca@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Andrzej Loesch (Emeritus)     a.loesch@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Jim Owen (Emeritus) 020 7794 0500 33532 j.owen@ucl.ac.uk
Post-doctoral Research Associates
Name
Telephone
Extension
Email address
Dr Kevin Howell 020 7794 0500 22516 k.howell@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Angela Tam 020 7794 0500 33236 angela.tam.09@ucl.ac.uk
Clinical Research Fellows
Name
 Telephone  Extension  Email address
Dr Corrado Campochiaro 020 7794 0500 33648 c.campochiaro@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Kristina Clark 020 7794 0500   kristina.clark@alumni.ucl.ac.uk
Dr Anna Gill 020 78302360   anna.gill@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Lauren Host 020 7794 0500 31178  
Dr Svetlana Nihtyanova 020 7794 0500 33648 s.nihyanova@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Amanda Saracino     amanda.saracino.15@ucl.ac.uk
Dr James Stanway 020 7794 0500 31179  
Dr Shivanee Vigneswaran  020 7794 0500 31179  
Research Assistants 
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Miss Bahja Ahmed Abdi 020 7794 0500 31178 b.abdi@ucl.ac.uk

Research Technicians
Name Telephone Extension Email address
Mr Harry Chinque  020 7794 0500 34053 h.chinque@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Sian Morris 020 7794 0500 34053 sian.morris@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Yaseen Siddiqui 020 7794 0500 34053 y.siddiqui@ucl.ac.uk
PhD Students
Name Telephone Extension Email address
Miss Hamda Aboujassoum 020 7794 0500   hamda.aboujassoum.16@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Jeries Abu-Hanna 020 7794 0500 34053 jeries.abu-hanna.15@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Fatima Al-Khelaifi 020 7794 0500   fatima.al-khelaifi.15@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Dafni Gyftaki 020 7794 0500   dafni.gyftaki-venieri.16@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Sarah Lewis     sarah.lewis.15@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Sandeep Patel     sandeep.patel.14@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Mariya Semkova     mariya.semkova.15@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Jennyfer Parnasse 020 7794 0500    
Miss Asmaa Raees 020 7794 0500   asmaa.raees.15@ucl.ac.uk
Gayathri Rajakaruna 020 7794 0500   g.rajakaruna@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Suryanarayana Rayapureddi 020 7794 0500
38061
s.rayapureddi.11@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Jamil Santos Cade  020 7794 0500 33236 j.cade@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Zeinab Taki 020 7794 0500  33247 zeinab.taki.11@ucl.ac.uk
Administrative Staff
Name Telephone Extension Email address
Kim Fligelstone 020 7794 0500 35131  
Millie Williams
020 7794 0500 35131 millie.williams@ucl.ac.uk
Pamela Yeomans 020 7794 0500 33471