Centre for Rheumatology and Connective Tissue Diseases
Centre for Rheumatology and Connective Tissue Diseases Research is part of the Division of Medicine
Feed icon

Medicine News

Dean's Research Prize 2016

Published: Apr 11, 2016 12:02:38 PM

Athena Swan - Celebrating International Women's Day 

Published: Apr 11, 2016 11:55:30 AM

Wellcome Trust Strategic Award in Functional Neuromics

Published: Jul 27, 2015 11:56:12 AM

Staff

Heads of Centre
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Professor David Abraham 020 7794 0500 33532 david.abraham@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Christopher Denton 020 7794 0500 33536 c.denton@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Dame Carol Black (Emeritus) 020 7794 0500 33471 c.black@ucl.ac.uk
Professors, Readers, Senior Lecturers and Lecturers
Name Telephone Extension Email Address 
Dr Voon Ong 020 7794 0500 37207 v.ong@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Xu Shi-wen 020 7794 0500 33031 shiwen.xu@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Richard Stratton 020 7794 0500 33735 r.stratton@ucl.ac.uk
Project Leaders and Senior Staff 
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Ms Korsa Khan 020 7794 0500 31151 k.khan@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Markella Ponticos 020 7794 0500 38546 m.ponticos@ucl.ac.uk
Honorary Academics 
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Professor Richard Bruckdorfer 020 7794 0500 33247 k.bruckdorfer@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Michael Dashwood 020 7794 0500 33236
m.dashwood@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Emma Derrett Smith  020 7794 0500 33430 e.derrett-smith@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Carmen Fonseca 020 7794 0500 33236 maria.fonseca@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Clive Handler 020 7794 0500 31131 c.handler@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Andrzej Loesch 020 7794 0500 33247 a.loesch@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Jim Owen 020 7794 0500 33532 j.owen@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Schreiber 020 7794 0500  31165 b.schreiber@ucl.ac.uk 
Post-doctoral Research Associates
Name
Telephone
Extension
Email address
Dr Kevin Howell 020 7794 0500 22516 k.howell@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Devi Kundu
020 7794 0500 34053
d.kundu@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ioannis Papaioannou
020 7794 0500 31178
i.papioannou@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Angela Tam 020 7794 0500 33236 angela.tam.09@ucl.ac.uk
Clinical Research Fellows
Name
 Telephone  Extension  Email address
Dr Anna Gill
020 7794 0500
   
Dr Kristina Clark 020 7794 0500 33247 k.clark@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Svetlana Nihtyanova 020 7794 0500 33648 s.nihyanova@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Henrique Rosario 020 7794 0500 34053
r.henrique@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Edward Stern 020 7794 0500 31178 e.stern@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Sara Zafar 020 7794 0500 33280
rmhazaf@ucl.ac.uk
Research Assistants 
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Miss Bahja Ahmed Abdi 020 7794 0500 31178 b.abdi@ucl.ac.uk

Research Technicians
Name Telephone Extension Email address
Ms Nyra Castillo 020 7794 0500 31178 n.castillo@ucl.ac.uk
PhD Students
Name Telephone Extension Email address
Mr Jeries Abu-Hanna     jeries.abu-hanna.15@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Rebecca Bolton
020 7794 0500
33648
rebecca.bolton.15@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Claire Canto      claire.canto.09@alumni.ucl.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Delaney
020 7794 0432
33436
matthew.delaney@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Athina Dritsoula
020 7794 0500 33236 athina.dritsoula.09@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Elizabeth Evans
020 7794 0500
  elizabeth.evans.15@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Robert Good
020 7794 0500 31179 robert.good.12@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Geerthana Jeyathas     g.jeyathas@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Henry Lopez
020 7794 0500 33735 henry.lopez.10@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Sandeep Patel     sandeep.patel.14@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Mark Porto 020 7794 0500 33648 mark.portou.12@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Mariya Semkova     mariya.semkova.15@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Suryanarayana Rayapureddi 020 7794 0500
38061
s.rayapureddi.11@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Zeinab Taki 020 7794 0500 33247
zeinab.taki.11@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Johanna Verneau 020 7794 0500 33236 johanna.verneau.13@ucl.ac.uk
Administrative Staff
Name Telephone Extension Email address
Kim Fligelstone 020 7794 0500 35131  
Millie Williams
020 7794 0500 35131 millie.williams@ucl.ac.uk
Pamela Yeomans 020 7794 0500 33471