Centre for Rheumatology and Connective Tissue Diseases
Centre for Rheumatology and Connective Tissue Diseases Research is part of the Division of Medicine

Medicine News

Research Retreat 2014 - 6th June - deadline for abstracts 28th April

Published: Apr 11, 2014 11:08:00 AM

UCL Applied Renal Physiology 2014 - course

Published: Apr 3, 2014 10:08:20 AM

Rosetrees Trust Studentships - September 2014

Published: Mar 24, 2014 9:39:50 AM

Staff

Heads of Centre
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Professor David Abraham 020 7794 0500 33532 david.abraham@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Christopher Denton 020 7794 0500 33536 c.denton@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Dame Carol Black (Emeritus) 020 7794 0500 33471 c.black@ucl.ac.uk
Professors, Readers, Senior Lecturers and Lecturers
Name Telephone Extension Email Address 
Dr Voon Ong 020 7794 0500 37207 v.ong@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Xu Shi-wen 020 7794 0500 33031 shiwen.xu@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Richard Stratton 020 7794 0500 33735 r.stratton@ucl.ac.uk
Project Leaders and Senior Staff 
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Dr Emma Derrett-Smith 020 7794 0500 33430 e.derrett-smith@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Alan Holmes 020 7794 0500 33831 alan.homes@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Korsa Khan 020 7794 0500 31151 k.khan@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Markella Ponticos 020 7794 0500 38546 m.ponticos@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Blandine Poulet 020 7794 0500 33436 b.poulet@ucl.ac.uk
Honorary Academics 
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Professor Richard Bruckdorfer 020 7794 0500 33247 k.bruckdorfer@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Carmen Fonseca 020 7794 0500 33236 maria.fonseca@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Clive Handler 020 7794 0500 31131 c.handler@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Andrzej Loesch 020 7794 0500 33247 a.loesch@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Jim Owen 020 7794 0500 33532 j.owen@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Schreiber 020 7794 0500  31165 b.schreiber@ucl.ac.uk 
Post-doctoral Research Associates
Name
Telephone
Extension
Email address
Dr Sandra Guerra 020 7794 0500 33280 s.guerra@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Kevin Howell 020 7794 0500 22516 k.howell@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Devi Kundu
020 7794 0500 34053
d.kundu@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ioannis Papaioannou
020 7794 0500 31178
i.papioannou@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Trinder
020 7794 0500 31179 s.trinder@ucl.ac.uk
Clinical Research Fellows
Name Telephone Extension Email address
Dr Cosimo Bruni 020 7794 0500 33648 c.bruni@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Kristina Clark 020 7794 0500 33247 k.clark@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Oseme Etomi 020 7794 0500 33247 o.etomi@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ana Lages 020 7794 0500 33648 a.lages@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Bernadette Lynch 020 7794 0500 34053 bernadette.lynch@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Svetlana Nihtyanova 020 7794 0500 33648 s.nihyanova@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Niamh Quillinan 020 7794 0500 33648 niamh.quillinan.09@ucl.ac.uk
Research Assistants 
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Miss Bahja Ahmed Abdi 020 7794 0500 31178 b.abdi@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Rebecca Alade 020 7794 0500 31178 r.alade@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Joanna Nikitorowicz-Buniak 020 7794 0500 33280 j.nikitorowicz-buniak@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Grace Chu 020 7794 0500 33280 g.chu@ucl.ac.uk

Research Technicians
Name Telephone Extension Email address
Mr Wasabha Ramanayake
020 7794 0500
31179 w.ramanayake@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Toby Clements
020 7794 0500
31178 toby.clements@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Mary Tarriela
020 7794 0500
31178
m.tarriela@ucl.ac.uk
PhD Students
Name Telephone Extension Email address
Miss Sarah Dale
020 7794 0500
31178 sarah.dale.10@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Athina Dritsoula
020 7794 0500 33236 athina.dritsoula.09@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Adrian Gilbane
020 7794 0500 33648 a.gilbane@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Robert Good
020 7794 0500 31179 robert.good.12@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Henry Lopez
020 7794 0500 33735 henry.lopez.10@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Ali Navi
020 7794 0500 33648 ali.navi@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Mark Portou 020 7794 0500 33648 mark.portou.12@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Suryanarayana Rayapureddi 020 7794 0500
38061
s.rayapureddi.11@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Binara Rupasinghe 020 7794 0500 31178 binara.rupasinghe.10@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Angela Tam 020 7794 0500 34053 angela.tam@ucl.ac.uk
Administrative Staff
Name Telephone Extension Email address
Millie Williams
020 7794 0500 35131 millie.williams@ucl.ac.uk
Pamela Yeomans 020 7794 0500 33471