Symposium 2010

UCL staff and students were invited to attend the 2nd annual UCL Symposium on Public Engagement, on the afternoon of Tuesday 8th June. We asked 16 members of the UCL community to present the ways in which they have shared their research and teaching with people outside academia. They represented students and staff at all levels, across the whole academic spectrum of UCL.

The symposium took place in the Gustave Tuck Lecture Theatre, from 1.55pm until 5pm, on 8th June. It was followed by a drinks reception from 5pm until 7pm in the South Cloisters.

The list of speakers is as follows:

  • Michael Worton - Vice-Provost (Academic & International)
  • Jane Holder - Laws
  • Jon Butterworth - High Energy Physics
  • Andrew Flinn - Information Studies
  • David McAlpine - Ear Institute
  • Subhadra Das - Museums and Collections
  • Muki Haklay - Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering
  • Bencie Woll - Deafness, Cognition and Learning Centre
  • John Sygrave - Institute of Archaeology
  • Marina Chang - Bartlett Development Planning Unit
  • Gemma Moore - Public Engagement Unit
  • Ian Needleman - Eastman Dental Institute
  • Katie Lloyd Thomas - Bartlett Architecture
  • Mike Wilson - Eastman Dental Institute
  • Sharon Morris - Slade School of Fine Art
  • Sophie Scott - Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience

Page last modified on 25 apr 13 17:08