News and Events

Read all the latest news within the Division of Psychology and Language Sciences.


PALS_Silver_SWAN_Small

Read more about the PALS Swan Silver Award


Divisional Subject Pool

Access and sign up for the Divisional Subject Pool.


Green Issues

The Division has won the Silver Award for the UCL Green Impact scheme


CPD@PaLS Courses

The Division runs Continuing Professional Development courses.


Divisional Staff

Divisional Officers

Name Position Telephone Email
David Shanks Head of Division
+44 (0)20 7679 7588 d.shanks@ucl.ac.uk
Chris Donlan Deputy to Head of Division  +44 (0)20 7679 4243 c.donlan@ucl.ac.uk
John Draper Divisional Head of Administration +44 (0)20 7679 5338 j.draper@ucl.ac.uk
Liz Marozzi
 Executive Officer to Head of Division
Email only
elizabeth.marozzi.09@ucl.ac.uk

Back to top


Heads of Research Departments

Name Position Telephone Email
Rosemary Varley Head of Language and Communication
+44 (0)20 7679 4234 rosemary.varley@ucl.ac.uk
Yvonne Rogers
Director of UCLIC +44 (0)20 7679 7843 y.rogers@ucl.ac.uk
Andy Faulkner Head of Speech, Hearing and Phonetic Sciences +44 (0)20 7679 4075 a.faulkner@ucl.ac.uk
Peter Fonagy Head of Clinical, Educational and Health Psychology +44 (0)20 7679 5960 p.fonagy@ucl.ac.uk
Joseph Devlin
Head of Experimental Psychology
+44 (0) 207 679 5308 joe.devlin@ucl.ac.uk
Ad Neeleman
Head of Linguistics +44 (0)20 7679 4049 a.neeleman@ucl.ac.uk
Geraint Rees Director of Institute of Cognitive Neurosciences +44 (0)20 7679 1121 g.rees@fil.ion.ucl.ac.uk
TBA
Head of Developmental Science TBA TBA


Back to top


Divisional Administration Teams

Name Position Telephone Email
Sarah Alleemudder
Team Manager, Finance & Research
+44 (0)20 7679 4230
s.alleemudder@ucl.ac.uk
Stefanie Anyadi Team Manager, Teaching & Learning +44 (0)20 7679 4224 s.anyadi@ucl.ac.uk
Anouchka Sterling Team Manager, ICN +44 (0)20 7679 5382 a.sterling@ucl.ac.uk
Julia Curl Team Manager, Clinical, Educational & Health Psychology +44 (0)20 7679 1896 j.curl@ucl.ac.uk
Cristina Gardini Team Manager, Staffing & HR +44 (0)20 7679 4203 c.gardini@ucl.ac.uk
Louise Gaynor Team Manager, UCLIC +44 (0)20 7679 0686 l.gaynor@ucl.ac.uk
Nico Preston Team Manager, IT +44 (0)20 7679 7571 n.preston@ucl.ac.uk