XClose

Information for Prospective Students

Home
Menu

Widening Participation and UK Undergraduate Recruitment Office leads the development and implementation of UCL’s UK undergraduate recruitment strategies, with particular emphasis on widening participation from students and young people from underrepresented groups. 

General Enquiries

Policy and Strategy

Name
Role Email
Telephone
Katy Redfern
Head of Access
k.redfern@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 8266
Lisa Schappert
Access Manager - Post-16
l.schappert@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7364
Alison Forbes Access Manager - Pre 16  alison.forbes@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8267
Lucie March
Access Manager - Communication and Planning  l.march@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8281

Pre-16 Team

The Pre-16 Team run events and programmes for students in Years 6 to 11, and also for parents, families and teachers.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Alison Forbes Access Manager - Pre 16  alison.forbes@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8267
Amandip Bisel

Senior Access Officer

UCL Horizons

a.bisel@ucl.ac.uk

horizonsgcse@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 7645
Vijdan Zorba

Senior Access Officer

UCL Horizons

UCL Sutton Scholars

v.zorba@ucl.ac.uk

scholars@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 8275
Abi Robertson

Access Officer 

UCL Horizons Year 11 programme, Explore UCL Year 11 summer school, Bring Your Family to University Saturdays

a.robertson@ucl.ac.uk

horizonsgcse@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 7680

07852312221

 James King

Access Officer  

UCL Horizons Year 10 programme, Year 11 Young Researchers programme,  taster presenters, KS4 Careers Days

james.king@ucl.ac.uk

horizonsgcse@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 7641

07852312221

 Joycelyn Mate

Access Officer
Sutton Scholars

Part-time: works Tuesday, Thursday and Friday AM. 

joycelyn.mate@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 7646

07469118172

Post-16 Team

The Post-16 Team works with students in Year 12 and 13 in secondary schools, sixth form colleges and FE colleges. We also deliver the UCL Transition programme, which provides all first year undergraduates with a mentor from their department.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Lisa Schappert
Access Manager (Post 16) l.schappert@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 7364
Amber Cuttill Senior Access Officer (Post 16) a.cuttill@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7644
Jennifer Whitney
Senior Access Officer (Recruitment & Conversion)  j.whitney@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8243

Paulette Williams Senior Access Officer (Transition & Uni-Link)  paulette.williams@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7679

Ben Lund-Conlon Access Officer (Post 16) b.lund-conlon@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8277
Charles Boonchareon
Access Officer (Transition) c.boonchareon@ucl.ac.uk  
Khashim Hussain
Access Officer (Uni-Link) k.hussain@ucl.ac.uk  
Hannah Searle
Access Officer (Recruitment & Conversion) hannah.searle@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8279
Adam White Access Officer (Post 16) adam.white@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7144
 Raoul Morley  Access Officer (Recruitment & Conversion) raoul.morley@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8278

Communications and Planning Team

The Communications and Planning Team coordinates UCL’s attendance at UCAS and HE fairs, and leads on the evaluation and monitoring of Widening Participation and UK Undergraduate Recruitment programmes. The team also supports UCL's academic departments with the development of their own widening participation initiatives, and leads on internal and external communications.  The team runs UCL's Year 12 Summer School programme, Taster Days and Summer Challenge short courses.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Lucie March Access Manager (Communications & Planning) l.march@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8281
Amy Suddards  Senior Access Officer (Evaluation)
a.suddards@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 8273
Melissa Mead Senior Access Officer (Departmental Liaison) m.mead@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 7435
Anna Batcheler Access Officer (SLASH)  a.batcheler@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7640
Helen Anderson Access Officer (SLMS) h.anderson@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8270
Amy York
Access Officer (BEAMS)
a.york@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108
8321
Post vacant
Access Assistant
   

Teacher and Professional Engagement Team

The Teacher and Professional Engagement Team leads UCL's support for teachers and related professionals in their widening participation and access work.  The team is currently developing a long-term engagement programme for Year 12 and 13 students to encourage them to find out more about careers in teaching and education. The team also leads on UCL's residential Teacher Summer School programme.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Jade Hunter
Senior Access Officer
jade.hunter@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 7638

Anna Leamon
Senior Access Officer
anna.leamon.14@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 7639