XClose

Information for Prospective Students

Home
Menu

The Access and Widening Participation Office leads the development and implementation of UCL’s widening participation and fair access strategies.

General Enquiries


Policy and Strategy

Name
Role Email
Telephone
Robin Barrs
Head of Access
r.barrs@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8268
Alison Forbes Access Manager (Pre-16) Maternity leave    
Vijdan Zorba
Access Manager (Pre-16) Maternity cover
v.zorba@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8275
Lucie March
Access Manager  (Communication and Planning) l.march@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8281
Caroline Fionda Dedman
Access Manager (Teacher & Academic Liaison) c.fionda@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8271
Vacant
Access Manager (Post-16)

 
Amy York Senior Access Officer (Policy and Development) a.york@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8321
Suzanne Hewings Senior Access Officer (Policy and Development) s.hewings@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7613

Pre-16 Team

The Pre-16 Team run events and programmes for students in Years 6 to 11, and also for parents, families and teachers.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Alison Forbes Access Manager (Pre-16) Maternity leave    
Vijdan Zorba Access Manager (Pre-16) Maternity cover v.zorba@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8275
Vacant

Senior Access Officer (Pre-16)

UCL Horizons programme lead

horizonsgcse@ucl.ac.uk Horizons mobile: 07852 312221
Abi Robertson

Senior Access Officer (Pre-16)

UCL Sutton Scholars programme lead

a.robertson@ucl.ac.uk

scholars@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 7680

Sutton Scholars mobile:           07469 118172

James King Access Officer (Pre-16)

james.king@ucl.ac.uk

horizonsgcse@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 7641

Horizons mobile: 07852 312221

Alexander Hall Access Officer (Pre-16)   020 3108 7646
China Anya
Access Officer (Pre-16)

c.anya@ucl.ac.uk

horizonsgcse@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 8280

Horizons mobile: 07852 312221

Felicity Hayter-Gare
Graduate Ambassador (Pre-16) f.hayter-gare@ucl.ac.uk 0203 108 7864 Sutton Scholars mobile:           07469 118172

Post-16 Team

The Post-16 Team works with students in Year 12 and 13 in secondary schools, sixth form colleges and FE colleges. This includes running the UCL Uni-Link, Realising Opportunities and Transition programmes, alongside delivering Year 12 Masterclasses and coordinating the UCL Student Ambassador scheme.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Vacant
Access Manager (Post-16)    
Jennifer Whitney
Senior Access Officer (Post-16) j.whitney@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8243

Paulette Williams
Senior Access Officer (Transition & Uni-Link) paulette.williams@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7679
Ben Lund-Conlon Access Officer (Post-16) b.lund-conlon@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8277
Jenny Shouler
Access Officer (Post-16) Maternity leave    
Charles Boonchareon Access Officer (Transition)
c.boonchareon@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 9625
Khashim Hussain Access Officer (Uni-Link) k.hussain@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7763
Mofe Akande Graduate Ambassador (Transition & Uni-Link) mofe.akande@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7860

Communications and Planning Team

The Communications and Planning Team coordinates UCL's external Widening Participation communications, and leads on the evaluation and monitoring of Widening Participation and UK Undergraduate Recruitment programmes. The team also leads UCL's contribution to Widening Participation research and policy.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Lucie March Access Manager (Communications & Planning) l.march@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8281
Amy Suddards  Senior Access Officer (Evaluation)
a.suddards@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8273
Jade Hunter
Senior Access Officer (Research)
jade.hunter@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7638
Helen Anderson
Senior Access Officer (Communications & Pupil Engagement)
h.anderson@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8270
Anna Leamon
Senior Access Officer (Communications) Maternity leave    
Frankie Chappell
Access Officer (Research)
francesca.chappell@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7842
Natalie Carter
Finance and Reporting Officer
natalie.carter@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7885
Amar Khuttan
Graduate Ambassador (Communications)
a.khuttan@ucl.ac.uk
 

Teacher and Academic Liaison Team

The Teacher and Academic Liaison Team leads UCL's support for teachers and related professionals in their widening participation and access work, including leading on UCL's residential Teacher Summer School programme. The team also supports UCL's academic departments with the development of their own widening participation initiatives, and leads on internal and external communications.  The team runs UCL's Year 12 Summer School programme, Taster Days and Summer Challenge short courses.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Caroline Fionda-Dedman
Access Manager (Teacher & Academic Liaison)
c.fionda@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 8271
Carly Sandy
Senior Access Officer (Teacher & Professional Engagement)
carly.sandy@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7639

Matt Skidmore
Senior Access Officer (Teacher & Professional Engagement) matthew.skidmore@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 8241
Melissa Mead
Senior Access Officer (Academic Liaison)
m.mead@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7435
Kemi Hassan
Access Officer (SLMS)
oluwakemi.hassan@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7846
Jodie Connon
Access Officer (BEAMS) j.connon@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7852
Charlie Pullen
Graduate Ambassador (SLASH)
charlie.pullen@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7847
Audrey Ndukwe
Graduate Ambassador (BEAMS)
a.ndukwe@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 6497