A A A

Widening Participation and UK Undergraduate Recruitment Office leads the development and implementation of UCL’s UK undergraduate recruitment strategies, with particular emphasis on widening participation from students and young people from underrepresented groups. 

General Enquiries


Policy and Strategy

Name
Role Email
Telephone
Katy Redfern
Head of Access
k.redfern@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 8266
Lisa Schappert
Access Manager (Post-16)
l.schappert@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7364
Alison Forbes Access Manager (Pre-16) alison.forbes@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8267
Lucie March
Access Manager  (Communication and Planning) l.march@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8281
Caroline Fionda-Dedman
Access Manager (Professional Engagement and Progression)    

Pre-16 Team

The Pre-16 Team run events and programmes for students in Years 6 to 11, and also for parents, families and teachers.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Alison Forbes Access Manager (Pre-16) alison.forbes@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8267
Amandip Bisel

Senior Access Officer

UCL Sutton Scholars

a.bisel@ucl.ac.uk

scholars@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 7645

07469 118172

Vijdan Zorba

Senior Access Officer

UCL Horizons

v.zorba@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8275
Abi Robertson

Access Officer 

UCL Horizons Year 11 programme

Explore UCL Year 11 summer school

a.robertson@ucl.ac.uk

horizonsgcse@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 7680

07852 312221

James King

Access Officer  

UCL Horizons Year 10 programme, Year 11 Young Researchers programme, taster presenters, KS4 Careers Days

james.king@ucl.ac.uk

horizonsgcse@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 7641

07852 312221

Gavin Moorhead Access Officer

UCL Sutton Scholars

g.moorhead@ucl.ac.uk

scholars@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 7646

07469 118172

Sharon King

Access Officer  sharon.king@ucl.ac.uk  020 3108 8280
Zainab Vankad Graduate Ambassador (Pre-16)
z.vankad@ucl.ac.uk  020 3108 7864

Post-16 Team

The Post-16 Team works with students in Year 12 and 13 in secondary schools, sixth form colleges and FE colleges.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Lisa Schappert
Access Manager (Post-16) l.schappert@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 7364
Vacant Senior Access Officer (Post-16)
 
Jennifer Whitney
Senior Access Officer (Recruitment & Conversion)  j.whitney@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8243

Ben Lund-Conlon Access Officer (Post-16) b.lund-conlon@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8277
Hannah Searle
Access Officer (Recruitment & Conversion) hannah.searle@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8279
Adam White Access Officer (Post-16) adam.white@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7144
Raoul Morley Access Officer (Recruitment & Conversion) raoul.morley@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8278
Frankie Chappell
Graduate Ambassador (Post-16)
   

Communications and Planning Team

The Communications and Planning Team coordinates UCL’s attendance at UCAS and HE fairs, and leads on the evaluation and monitoring of Widening Participation and UK Undergraduate Recruitment programmes. The team also supports UCL's academic departments with the development of their own widening participation initiatives, and leads on internal and external communications.  The team runs UCL's Year 12 Summer School programme, Taster Days and Summer Challenge short courses.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Lucie March Access Manager (Communications & Planning) l.march@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8281
Amy Suddards  Senior Access Officer (Evaluation)
a.suddards@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 8273
Melissa Mead Senior Access Officer (Departmental Liaison) m.mead@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 7435
Jade Hunter
 Senior Access Officer (Research)
jade.hunter@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7638
Helen Anderson
Senior Access Officer (Communications) / Access Officer (SLMS)
h.anderson@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8270
Anna Leamon
Senior Access Officer (Communications)    
Anna Batcheler Access Officer (SLASH)  a.batcheler@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7640
Amy York
Access Officer (BEAMS)
a.york@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108
8321
Kemi Hassan
Access Officer (SLASH/SLMS)
oluwakemi.hassan@ucl.ac.uk
 
Suzanne Hewings
 Access Officer (Research)
s.hewings@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 7613
Natalie Carter
Access Assistant
natalie.carter@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7885
Amar Khuttan
Graduate Ambassador (Comms)
a.khuttan@ucl.ac.uk
 
Charlie Pullen
Graduate Ambassador (SLASH) charlie.pullen@ucl.ac.uk  
Jodie Connon
Graduate Ambassador (SLMS) j.connon@ucl.ac.uk
 
Vacant
Graduate Ambassador (BEAMS)
   

Professional Engagement and Progression Team

The Professional Engagement and Progression Team leads UCL's support for teachers and related professionals in their widening participation and access work. The team is currently developing a long-term engagement programme for Year 12 and 13 students to encourage them to find out more about careers in teaching and education. The team also leads on UCL's residential Teacher Summer School programme, and delivers the UCL Transition programme, which provides all first year undergraduates with a mentor from their department.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Caroline Fionda-Dedman
Access Manager (Professional Engagement and Progression)
   
Carly Sandy
Senior Access Officer (Teacher & Professional Engagement)
carly.sandy@ucl.ac.uk 0203 108 7639

Vacant
Senior Access Officer (Teacher & Professional Engagement)    
Paulette Williams
Senior Access Officer (Transition & Uni-Link) paulette.williams@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7679
Charles Boonchareon
Access Officer (Transition) c.boonchareon@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 9625
Khashim Hussain
Access Officer (Uni-Link) k.hussain@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7763
Mofe Akande
Graduate Ambassador (Transition & Uni-Link)
mofe.akande@ucl.ac.uk