A A A

Widening Participation and UK Undergraduate Recruitment

The Widening Participation and UK Undergraduate Recruitment Office leads the development and implementation of UCL’s UK undergraduate recruitment strategies, with particular emphasis on widening participation from students and young people from underrepresented groups. 

General Enquiries

Tel: 020 7679 3456

Email: study@ucl.ac.uk

Management, Policy and Strategy

Katy Redfern Head of Access k.redfern@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 1195

Primary and Secondary Schools Liaison Team

The Primary and Secondary Team run events and programmes for students in years 7 to 11, and also for families and teachers.

Our programmes for years 7 to 11

Our visits for years 7 to 11

Alison Home Primary and Secondary Schools Liaison Manager a.home@ucl.ac.uk 0207 679 7762
Caroline Fionda Senior Access Officer c.fionda@ucl.ac.uk 020 7679 3016
Rachel Leighton Access Officer  r.leighton@ucl.ac.uk 0207 679 2994
Louise Sung  Access Officer louise.sung@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 1088
Post vacant Senior Access Officer    
Post vacant Access Officer     

Recruitment and Transition Team

The Recruitment and Transition Team works with students in years 12 and 13 in secondary schools, sixth form colleges and FE colleges. We also deliver the UCL Transition programme, which provides all first year undergraduates with a mentor from their department.

Our open days

Our campus tours

Our programmes for years 12 and 13

Our visits for years 12 and 13

Lisa Schappert Recruitment and Transition Manager l.schappert@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 1365 
Alice McLaren Senior Access Officer a.mclaren@ucl.ac.uk 0207 679 7003
Ben Lund-Conlon Access Officer b.lund-conlon@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3089
Post vacant Senior Access Officer    
Post vacant Access Officer    
Post vacant Access Officer    
Post vacant Access Officer    

Communications and Planning Team

The Communications and Planning Team coordinates UCL’s attendance at UCAS and HE fairs, and leads on the evaluation and monitoring of Widening Participation and UK Undergraduate Recruitment programmes. The team also supports UCL's academic departments with the development of their own widening participation initiatives, and leads on internal and external communications.

Robin Barrs Communications and Planning Manager
r.barrs@ucl.ac.uk
0203 108 4107
Amy Suddards  Senior Access Officer (Evaluation)
a.suddards@ucl.ac.uk
0203 108 1122
Gianpaolo Manalastas Senior Access Officer (Departmental Liaison) g.manalastas@ucl.ac.uk
0203 108 4106
Anna Batcheler Access Officer (SLASH)  a.batcheler@ucl.ac.uk 0207 670 0680
Helen Anderson Access Officer (SLMS) h.anderson@ucl.ac.uk 0207 679 3456
Raoul Morley
Access Officer (UCAS and HE fairs)
raoul.morley@ucl.ac.uk

0207 679 3929
Vijdan Cakli Access Officer (BEAMS) v.cakli@ucl.ac.uk 0207 679 0489
Post vacant Access Assistant