XClose

Physics and Astronomy

Home
Menu

Key contacts

Departmental Administration

Name Phone Location Email
Head of Department
Prof. Jonathan Butterworth
020 7679 3444 E14  physast.hod@ucl.ac.uk
Deputy Head of Department
Prof. Raman Prinja
020 7679 3475 220 Pearson  r.prinja@ucl.ac.uk
Departmental Manager
Julie Smith
020 7679 7155  E14
julie.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Staffing and Communications Officer
Bonita Carboo
020 7679 7778

E14
b.carboo@ucl.ac.uk
Postgraduate and Finance Officer
Nadia Waller
020 7679 3717 E6 n.waller@ucl.ac.uk
Accounts Officer
Claire Nalty
020 7679 3233 E15 c.nalty@ucl.ac.uk
Grants Officer
Jen Barrett
020 7679 7020 E14
PhysAst.Grants@ucl.ac.uk
Department Computing Manager and IT Coodinator
Dr Ben Waugh
020 7679 7223 D11
b.waugh@ucl.ac.uk
Safety Officer and Estates Manager
Lee Bebbington
020 7679 3445 E6
l.bebbington@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions Contacts

Name Phone Room Email
Undergraduate Administrator
Sevgi Thompson
020 7679 7219 E2
sevgi.thompson@ucl.ac.uk
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
Dr Carla Faria 
020 7679 3565 230 Wilkins  c.faria@ucl.ac.uk
Certificate In Astronomy
Admissions Tutor
Part-time Astronomy Certificate
Prof. Jonathan Rawlings
020 3549 5816 401 Lewis jcr@star.ucl.ac.uk
MSc Admissions Tutor
MSc degrees
Dr Anasuya Aruliah
020 3549 5832 405b Lewis 
a.aruliah@ucl.ac.uk
PhD Admissions Tutor
PhD research degrees
Prof. Jochen Blumberger
020 7679 4373 A28 j.blumberger@ucl.ac.uk
Schools Liaison Officer
Dr Chris Howard
020 7679 3481 E4 c.howard@ucl.ac.uk

Teaching

Name Phone Room Email
Director of Undergraduate Teaching
Prof. Neal Skipper
0207 679 3526 2C4 n.skipper@ucl.ac.uk
Tutor To Undergraduate Students
Dr Stan Zochowski
020 7679 7038 E8
s.zochowski@ucl.ac.uk
Tutor For Astronomy Certificate
Prof. Jonathan Rawlings
020 3549 5816 401 Lewis mmd@star.ucl.ac.uk
Tutor To MSc Students
Prof. Sougato Bose 
020 7679  3485   s.bose@ucl.ac.uk
Tutor To Research (PhD) Students
Prof. Tania Monteiro
020 7679 3504 A12 phdphys@ucl.ac.uk
Undergraduate Careers Officer
Dr Elinor Bailey
020 3108 1341 D2 elinor.bailey@ucl.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator
Sevgi Thompson
020 7679 7219 E2
sevgi.thompson@ucl.ac.uk
Teaching Administrator
Sital Thanki
020 7679 7144 E2
sital.thanki@ucl.ac.uk
Superintendent Of U/G Physics Laboratories
Derek Thomas
020 7679 3445 D9 U/G Lab1 derek.thomas@ucl.ac.uk

Research Areas

Name Phone  Room Email
Astrophysics (Astro) 
Kay Nakum
020 3549 5807  226 Pearson k.nakum@ucl.ac.uk
Atomic, Molecular, Optical and Positron Physics (AMOPP)
Khadija Bouzgan
020 7679 3943 E15

k.bouzgan@ucl.ac.uk
Biological Physics (BioP)
Dr Jas Gill-Thind
020 7679 0467 E15 j.gill-thind@ucl.ac.uk
Condensed Matter and Materials Physics (CMMP)
James Gane
020 7679 7143 E15 james.gane@ucl.ac.uk
High Energy Physics (HEP)
Khadija Bouzgan
020 7679 3943 E15
k.bouzgan@ucl.ac.uk