Main Contacts

Postal address:

Department of Physics and Astronomy, University College London, Gower Street, London WC1E 6BT

Tel: 020 7679 7155, Fax: 020 7679 7145

DEPARTMENTAL ADMINISTRATION

HEAD OF DEPARTMENT
Prof. Jon Butterworth
020 7679 7155 hod.physast AT ucl.ac.uk
DEPUTY HEAD OF DEPARTMENT
Prof. Raman Prinja
020 7679 3475
r.prinja AT ucl.ac.uk
DEPARTMENTAL MANAGER
Julie Smith
020 7679 7155 julie.smith@ucl.ac.uk
EXAMS AND STAFFING OFFICER
Bonita Carboo
020 7679 7778
b.carboo@ucl.ac.uk
POSTGRADUATE AND FINANCE OFFICER - Nadia Waller
020 7679 7143 n.waller@ucl.ac.uk
ACCOUNTS OFFICER
Claire Nalty
020 7679 3233
c.nalty@ucl.ac.uk
GRANTS OFFICER
Jess Nye
020 7679 7020
physast.grants@ucl.ac.uk
SAFETY OFFICER AMD ESTATES MANAGER
Lee Bebbington
020 7679 3445 l.bebbington AT ucl.ac.uk

ADMISSIONS CONTACTS

UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS TUTOR -
Full-time Physics & Astronomy degrees
Dr David Waters
020 7679 2466 physast-admissions
AT ucl.ac.uk
UNDERGRADUATE ADMINISTRATOR
Andrew Keegan
020 7679 7246 a.keegan@ucl.ac.uk
CERTIFICATE IN ASTRONOMY
ADMISSIONS TUTOR -
Part-time Astronomy Certificate
Dr Jonathan Rawlings
020 8959 0421 jcr@star.ucl.ac.uk
MSC
ADMISSIONS TUTOR -
MSc degrees
Prof Franco Cacialli
020 7679 4467 ucapmsc AT ucl.ac.uk
PHD
ADMISSIONS TUTOR -
PhD research degrees
Dr Robert Thorne
020 7679 7030
thorne AT hep.phys.ucl.ac.uk
SCHOOLS LIAISON OFFICER
Dr Chris Howard
020 7679 3481
c.howard AT ucl.ac.uk

TEACHING

DIRECTOR OF TEACHING -Prof. Raman Prinja
020 7679 3475 r.prinja AT ucl.ac.uk
TUTOR to UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS
Dr Stan Zochowski
020 7679 7038 s.zochowski AT ucl.ac.uk
TUTOR for ASTRONOMY CERTIFICATE
Dr Jonathan Rawlings
020 8959 0421
mmd@ star.ucl.ac.uk
TUTOR to MSC STUDENTS
Dr Dorothy Duffy
020 7679 3032
d.duffy AT ucl.ac.uk
TUTOR to RESEARCH (PHD) STUDENTS
Prof. Tania Monteiro
020 7679 3504
phdphys AT ucl.ac.uk
CAREERS OFFICER
Dr Angus Bain
020 7679 3472
a.bain AT ucl.ac.uk
UNDERGRADUATE ADMINISTRATOR
Andrew Keegan
020 7679 7246 a.keegan@ucl.ac.uk
TEACHING ADMINISTRATOR
Sital Thanki
020 7679 7144 sital.thanki@ucl.ac.uk
SUPERINTENDENT of U/G PHYSICS LABORATORIES
Mr Derek Thomas
020 7679 3445 derek.thomas AT ucl.ac.uk

RESEARCH AREAS

ASTROPHYSICS (Astro)
Mrs Kay Nakum
020 7679 3458 k.nakum AT ucl.ac.uk
ATOMIC, MOLECULAR, OPTICAL and POSITRON PHYSICS (AMOPP)
Mrs Khadija Bouzgan
020 7679 7157
k.bouzgan AT ucl.ac.uk
BIOLOGICAL PHYSICS (BioP)
Dr Jas Gill-Thind
020 7679 0467
j.gill-thind@ucl.ac.uk
CONDENSED MATTER and MATERIALS PHYSICS (CMMP)
Mr James Gane
020 7679 7143
james.gane@ucl.ac.uk
HIGH ENERGY PHYSICS (HEP)
Mrs Khadija Bouzgan
020 7679 7157
k.bouzgan AT ucl.ac.uk