Prof. Steve Bramwell: Winner of the 2012 Europhysics Prize

15 June 2012

Prof. Steve Bramwell

Professor Steve Bramwell has won the Europhysics Prize, Europe’s foremost prize for condensed matter physics. The prize is awarded every 2 years by the .

Professor Bramwell shares the 2012  Prize prize with 5 other workers from the USA, Germany and the UK for “for the prediction and experimental observation of magnetic monopoles in spin ice.”

To read the full citation please see the Europhysics webpage