UCL Philosophy
YouTube IconLinked In IconSoundcloud IconTwitter IconFacebook Icon

MPhil Stud Yr Two Students

Contact A-Z

Research

Sam Anderson
sam.anderson.13@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Normative and applied ethics; metaethics; political philosophy.
Julian Bacharach
julian.bacharach.13@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Philosophy of mind, philosophy of language, cognitive science, philosophy of music, Kant, Frege, Wittgenstein.
Sebastian Bishop-Bennett
sebastien.bishop-bennett.09@ucl.ac.uk
 
Thomas Blackburn
thomas.blackburn.13@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Metaphysics of Time, the mind-body problem and mental causation, epistemology of intuition and experimental philosophy, philosophy of religion.
Charles Jansen
charles.jansen.10@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Personal identity; for example, questions about what type of thing we are and what changes we can survive. I am particularly interested in the intersection between these questions and broader issues in metaphysics, the philosophy of language and of mind (for example, what conditions need to be fulfilled in order for a thing to count as a thinker).
Alexander Kilcran
alexander.kilcran.13@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics and Political Philosophy.
Heejin Kwon
heejin.kwon.13@ucl.ac.uk
 
Barbara Nunez De Caceres Gonzalez
barbara.gonzalez.13@ucl.ac.uk
Interests:Phenomenology (especially Merleau-Ponty and Husserl), German Idealism (especially Schelling), Metaphysics, Ontology, Environmental Philosophy. 
David Olbrich
david.olbrich.13@ucl.ac.uk 
Interests: Consciousness; cognition; perception; value esp.meta-ethics and methods of ethics. I am particularly interested in the intersection between the philosophy of mind/psychology and meta-ethics/methods of ethics (for example, in how the nature of deliberation shapes the rational demands incumbent upon a deliberating subject). Other current interests include type-A materialism and its relation to perception and metaphysics, for example in the nature of manifest qualities such as colour.
Edgar Phillips
edgar.phillips.13@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Philosophy of Mind & Action (esp. reasons, dispositions, abilities, explanation of action); Epistemology (esp. the nature of knowledge & belief); Wittgenstein; Anscombe; Ryle.
Henry Sheehan
henry.sheehan.13@ucl.ac.uk
 
Laura Silva
laura.silva.13@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Interdisciplinary Philosophy of mind, neuroscience and cognitive science. Philosophy of Perception and Aesthetics, Phenomenology and Continental Philosophy. 

Page last modified on 25 nov 14 10:35