UCL Philosophy
YouTube IconLinked In IconSoundcloud IconTwitter IconFacebook Icon

Graduate Open Day logo

MPhil Stud Yr One Students

Contact A-Z

Research

Stephen Bonnell
stephen.bonnell.13@ucl.ac.uk

Visit website

Interests: Metaphysics (agency, being, change, modality, and motion), Epistemology (concepts, definitions, and truth), Political (education, global justice, and international politics), Aesthetics (cognitive, emotional, and political value of artworks and art-engagement), History of Philosophy (Ancient Greek and Roman, esp. Aristotle / Kant and Post-Kantian, esp. Hegel).

James Brown
james.brown.12@ucl.ac.uk

(academia.edu profile)

Interests: Expressivism, normativity, metaethics, philosophy of language, metaphysics and Wittgenstein.
Niels Christensen 
niels.christensen.14@ucl.ac.uk
 
Helena Cicmil 
helena.cicmil.09@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Social and political philosophy (theories of justice and feminism, Hegel, Marxism, critical theory), Nietzsche, German idealism, existentialism.
Catherine Dale 
catherine.dale.14@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language, Feminist Philosophy, (Later) Wittgenstein, and Early Modern Philosophy  
Ane Engelstad 
ane.engelstad.13@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Marxism, German idealism, philosophy of mind and neuroscience, political and social philosophy 
Taylor Enoch 
taylor.enoch.14@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Aesthetics & Philosophy of Art (esp. Neuroaesthetics); Philosophy of Psychology & Cognitive Science, Sensation & Perception (esp. Gestaltism); Metaphilosophy, Experimental Philosophy (X-Phi); Interdisciplinary Philosophy of Mind; Existentialism (esp. Sartre); Plato.
Bennet Francis 
bennet.francis.10@ucl.ac.uk
 
Annika Froese 
annika.froese.11@ucl.ac.uk
 
Lisa Grant 
l.grant.12@ucl.ac.uk
 
James Laing 
james.laing.14@ucl.ac.uk
(academia.edu profile)
Interests: philosophy of mind (especially perception), ethics, epistemology and metaphysics 
Jonathan Lee 
jonathan.lee.14@ucl.ac.uk
 
Michael Markunas
michael.markunas.14@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Perception and Neuroscience. Also interested in Nietzsche and Wittgenstein
Rowan Mellor 
rowan.mellor.11@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Political philosophy, philosophy of language and epistemology. Particularly interested in the ways personal interaction, communication and norm following impacts upon these 3 areas of philosophy.
Rory Phillips 
rory.phillips.14@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Kant, Fichte, Later modern philosophy, General philosophy of science, philosophy of biology, philosophy of mind and cognition, metaethics and metaphilosophy.
Emiel Stegeman
emiel.stegeman.14@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: Social/political philosophy, ethics, aesthetics, metaphilosophy and history of philosophy, especially continental philosophy
Shunichi Takagi 
shunichi.takagi.14@ucl.ac.uk
 

Page last modified on 26 nov 14 10:32