XClose

UCL Psychology and Language Sciences

Home
Menu

Linguistics People

Academic Staff

Abels Klaus Abels
Reader
PhD, University of Connecticut
k.abels[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas:  Syntax /  Semantics / Morphology
Breheny

Richard Breheny
Reader
Head of Research Department
PhD, UCL
r.breheny[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Pragmatics / Semantics / Social cognition / Psycholinguistics

Carston

Robyn Carston
Professor
PhD, UCL
robyn.carston[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Philosophy of Language / Pragmatics / Semantics

Chow

Wing Yee Chow
Lecturer
PhD, University of Maryland
wingyee.chow[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

blank profile

Kearsy Cormier
Reader in Sign Language Linguistics
k.cormier[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Sign Language Linguistics

Harris

John Harris
Professor
PhD, University of Edinburgh
john.harris[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Phonetics / Phonology / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

blank profile

Nathan Klinedinst
Lecturer
PhD, UCLA
nathank[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Semantics / Pragmatics

Neeleman

Ad Neeleman
Professor
PhD, Utrecht University
a.neeleman[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Morphology / Syntax

Nevins

Andrew Nevins
Professor
PhD, MIT
a.nevins[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Impossible languages / Experimental morphosyntax / Phonological and morphological theory / Slips of the Ear

Perovic

Alexandra Perovic
Senior Lecturer
PhD, UCL
a.perovic[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Language Acquisition (typical and atypical) / Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Poucoulous

Nausicaa Pouscoulous
Lecturer
PhD, EHESS
n.pouscoulous[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Pragmatics / Semantics / Psycholinguistics / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Santi

Andrea Santi
Lecturer
PhD, McGill
a.santi[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Psycholinguistics / Neurolinguistics

Sudo

Yasutada Sudo
Lecturer
PhD, MIT
y.sudo[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Semantics / Pragmatics / Syntax

Szendroi

Kriszta Szendroi
Senior Lecturer
PhD, UCL
k.szendroi[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Syntax / Semantics / Pragmatics / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

van de Koot

Hans van de Koot
Reader
PhD, Utrecht University
h.v.d.koot[at]ucl.ac.uk

Research areas: Syntax / Semantics / Psycholinguistics

White

James White
Lecturer
PhD, UCLA
j.c.white[at]ucl.ac.uk
website

Research areas: Phonetics / Phonology / Language Acquisition (typical and atypical)

Teaching Staff

Froso Belk blank person profile
Froso Argyri
Honorary Research Associate
Zoe Belk
Teaching Fellow
Tim Pritchard
Teaching Fellow

PhD Students

blank person profile Florian Breit Canonica
Yara Alshaalan
yara.alshaalan.12@ucl.ac.uk

Florian Breit
florian.breit.12@ucl.ac.uk

Phonetics | Phonology | Morphosyntax-Phonology | Interface | Celtic

Caitlin Canonica
caitlin.canonica.15@ucl.ac.uk

Semantics

blank person profile blank person profile Dulcinati
Natalia Cichosz
n.cichosz@ucl.ac.uk
Elizabeth Coulter
elizabeth.coulter.15@ucl.ac.uk
Giulio Dulcinati
g.dulcinati.11@ucl.ac.uk
Eden blank person profile blank person profile
Elizabeth Eden
elizabeth.eden.11@ucl.ac.uk

Dagmara Grabska
dagmara.grabska.11@ucl.ac.uk

Syntax | Semantics

Claire Grant
claire.c.grant@ucl.ac.uk
Konradt Jane Middleton blank person profile
Alina Konradt
alina.konradt.13@ucl.ac.uk
Jane Middleton
hannah.middleton.11@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Mourounas
michael.mourounas.14@ucl.ac.uk
Molimpakis Murphy Paolazzi

Emilia Molimpakis
emilia.molimpakis@ucl.ac.uk

Psycholinguistics | Neurolinguistics | Syntax

Elliot Murphy
elliot.murphy.13@ucl.ac.uk

Semantics | Pragmatics | Psycholinguistics | Neurolinguistics | Ethology

Caterina Paolazzi
caterina.paolazzi.11@ucl.ac.uk

Psycholinguistics | Syntax

Pollock proctor-150px blank person profile

Lewis Pollock
lewis.pollock.13@ucl.ac.uk

Psycholinguistics | Pragmatics | Semantics

Heidi Proctor
heidi.proctor.14@ucl.ac.uk
Hanbyul Song
hanbyul.song.16@ucl.ac.uk
Sun Symeonidou Greg Williamson
Chao Sun
uczlsun@ucl.ac.uk
Irene Symeonidou
i.symeonidou@ucl.ac.uk
Gregor Williamson
gregor.williamson.14@ucl.ac.uk
Yan Zhang blank person profile blank person profile
Yan Zhang
yan.zhang.14@ucl.ac.uk
Ruoying Zhao
ruoying.zhao.14@ucl.ac.uk
Ziren Zhou
ziren.zhou.14@ucl.ac.uk

Honorary and Emeritus Staff

Michael Brody m.brody@ucl.ac.uk
Judit Druks j.druks@ucl.ac.uk
Geoff Lindsey g.lindsey@ucl.ac.uk
Neil Smith
n.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Deirdre Wilson
deirdre.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Moira Yip m.yip@ucl.ac.uk