2012 Highlights

Adam Thirlwell

20 April 2012

Adam Thirlwell (Eamonn McCabe)

Adam Thirlwell was born in 1978. In 2003 Granta magazine named him as one of the Best Young British Novelists. He is the author of two novels, Politics and The Escape, and a book on the international art of the novel, which won a Somerset Maugham Award. A new book, Kapow!, is published in 2012.  His work is translated into 30 languages.