NPP Logo
Feed icon

NPP News

Congratulations to Prof Maria Fitzgerald

Our warmest congratulations to Prof Maria Fitzgerald for her recent election as a Fellow of the Royal Society.  Maria joins our NPP FRSs who are: More...

Published: May 5, 2016 8:10:41 PM

Prof David Attwell awarded 2016 FENS-Kavli Network of Excellence Mentoring Prize.

This award honors an individual who has demonstrated leadership in fostering the careers of neuroscientists.  More...

Published: Apr 25, 2016 6:48:04 PM

Matt Gold wins BCA prize

Dr Matt Gold has won an early career prize from the British Crystallographic Association (BCA). The prize was awarded by the Biological Structures Group of the BCA and sponsored by Rigaku. Matt collected the prize at the BCA Spring Meeting held in Nottingham in April, where he presented his structural work on a signalling protein complex that regulates synaptic strength. More...

Published: Apr 25, 2016 1:18:58 PM

AJ Clarke in BPS Hall of Fame

AJ Clarke was one of 5 eminent Pharmacologists newly inducted into the British Pharmacological Society's Hall of Fame on 19 Nov 2015. The Wellcome Department of Pharmacology was established in 1905 and was the first such Department in England. Since its inception it has been renowned for its discoveries of drug action on tissues, cells and single proteins, and for the quantification of drug action, such as the Schild Plot. In 1923 A.J Clark produced a seminal textbook entitled ‘Applied Pharmacology’ linking Pharmacology and Therapeutics. This book has been updated by members of the Department over the years and in its present form - now called Pharmacology - remains a leading text in the field.
More...

Published: Nov 26, 2015 1:33:19 PM

Contact Details

Head of Department: Trevor Smart, FRPharmS, FMedSci, Schild Professor of Pharmacology

Location map for the research department

routefinder

General Enquiries    
Executive Officer/PA to Head of Department    
Tina Bashford    
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 2013
internal 32013
t.bashford@ucl.ac.uk 
     
Undergraduate Student Admissions Enquiries    
Heather Gardiner
   

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 7169

internal 37169 heather.gardiner@ucl.ac.uk
     
Undergraduate Admissions Tutors    
Neuroscience - Prof. Paola Pedarzani    
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 7744 internal 37744 p.pedarzani@ucl.ac.uk
     
Pharmacology-Dr. Guy Moss
   
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3752
internal 33752
g.moss@ucl.ac.uk
     
Physiology (2nd year entry) - Dr. Richard Tunwell    
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3210 internal 33210 r.tunwell@ucl.ac.uk
     
Graduate Tutors (Admissions/Procedures)    
     
Prof. Alasdair Gibb (lead)
   
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1398 internal 31398 a.gibb@ucl.ac.uk
     
Prof. Alexander Gourine
   
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 2565 internal 32565
a.gourine@ucl.ac.uk
     
Graduate Administrator    
Joanna Fryer    
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 5461
internal 65461 j.fryer@ucl.ac.uk
     

Head of Teaching

Neuroscience, Physiology and Pharmacology

   
Dr. Talvinder Sihra    
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3296 internal 33296
t.sihra@ucl.ac.uk
     
Teaching Office Room G10, Medawar Building
Tracy Hicks (Manager)
internal 33240 tracy.hicks@ucl.ac.uk
Anushka Magan
internal 51034
a.magan@ucl.ac.uk
Nick Clarke internal 33751 n.m.clarke@ucl.ac.uk
     
Tutors to Neuroscience Students    

Dr. Jeremy Cook

(1st year)

internal 46576 j.cook@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Paola Pedarzani
(2nd year & Programme Tutor)
internal 37744
p.pedarzani@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Maria Fitzgerald
(3rd and 4th year)
internal 31303 m.fitzgerald@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Chris Yeo
(Integrated BSc)
internal 32007
c.yeo@ucl.ac.uk
     
Tutors to Pharmacology Students    
Dr. Guy Moss
(1st year)
internal 33752
g.moss@ucl.ac.uk
Dr. Talvinder Sihra
(2nd and 4th year, and Programme Tutor)
internal 33296
t.sihra@ucl.ac.uk
Dr. Martin Stocker
internal 32990
m.stocker@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Lucia Sivilotti
(Integrated BSc)
  l.sivilotti@ucl.ac.uk
     
Tutor to Physiology and Pharmacology BSc/IBSc Students
   
Dr. Paola Vergani
internal 37908
p.vergani@ucl.ac.uk
     
Tutor to Physiology BSc/IBSc Students    
Dr. Ian Edwards internal 51034
i.edwards@ucl.ac.uk
     
Teaching Administrator, Project Officer
Dr. Christine Williams internal 37780 c.williams@ucl.ac.uk
     
Finance and Grants Administration    
Roger Allman internal 65473
roger.allman@ucl.ac.uk
Rebecca Khan internal 65471
rebecca.khan@ucl.ac.uk
Stavroula Lialiou internal 65470
s.lialiou@ucl.ac.uk
     
Human Resources Administration    
Rachel Tribe (Manager) internal 65469
r.tribe@ucl.ac.uk
Jeremy Guyer
internal 65467 jeremy.guyer@ucl.ac.uk
     
Buildings Management    
Tony Langford internal 65454
t.langford@ucl.ac.uk
Becki Sansome internal 65450
r.sansome@ucl.ac.uk
     
IT Support biosciences-itsupport@ucl.ac.uk