UCL Bartlett School of Architecture Show

22 June 2012

Installation at the Bartlett

On Friday 22 June, the work of students from the UCL Bartlett School of Architecture will be put on display for their annual show, which will be open until the 30 June.

The Bartlett Summer Show is one of the biggest architecture degree shows in the UK and will celebrate the work of over 450 students. The work featured ranges from models, drawings and life-size fragments to films, multimedia installations and computer fabrications.

Iain Borden, Vice Dean of Communications at the UCL Bartlett and Professor of Architecture and Urban Culture, explained:  “When you visit the show, you will see things that look fantastical but actually have very strong themes in them relating to how people live, the kind of offices they will work in and the kind of parks children will play in. It offers a very clear insight into the way our city will look in the near future.”

Located in the UCL Slade Gallery, the exhibit will take place over two floors divided into more than twenty distinct bays which represent the independent design units at the Bartlett School of Architecture.  

The show opens for public viewing on Saturday 23 June and is free of charge. Opening times and dates are as follows:

Saturday 23rd June, 10.00 - 20.30
Sunday 24th June, 10.00 - 17.30
Monday 25th June, 10.00 - 20.30
Tuesday 26th June, 10.00 - 20.30
Wednesday 27th June, 10.00 - 17.30
Thursday 28th June, 10.00 - 17.30
Friday 29th June, 10.00 - 20.30
Saturday 30th June, 10.00 - 17.00

For further information on the show and the Bartlett School of Architecture, visit the links below.

Image: an installation at the Bartlett summer show


Related links:

UCL Bartlett summer show
UCL Bartlett School of Architecture