XClose

Centre for Nephrology

Home
Menu

Staff

Head of Centre

Robert Kleta
020 7317 7554
  r.kleta@ucl.ac.uk
PROFESSORS
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Detlef Bockenhauer
020 7794 0500
 31440  d.bockenhauer@ucl.ac.uk
Jasminka Godovac-Zimmermann
020 7794 0500
35255
j.godovac-zimmermann@ucl.ac.uk
Stephen Powis
020 7794 0500
34701
s.powis@ucl.ac.uk
Alan Salama
020 7794 0500
36007
a.salama@ucl.ac.uk
Robert Unwin
020 7472 6499
  robert.unwin@ucl.ac.uk
David Wheeler
020 7472 6457
  d.wheeler@ucl.ac.uk
READERS 
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Julian Gillmore
020 7433 2726
  j.gillmore@ucl.ac.uk
Helen Lachmann
020 7433 2804
  h.lachmann@ucl.ac.uk
Jill Norman
020 7794 0500
34988
j.norman@ucl.ac.uk
Xiong-Zhong Ruan
020 7794 0500
36210 x.ruan@ucl.ac.uk
SENIOR LECTURERS
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Paul Bass
020 7794 0500
38228
p.bass@ucl.ac.uk
Ben Caplin
020 7794 0500 33127 b.caplin@ucl.ac.uk
Edward Debnam
020 7794 0500
34314
e.debnam@ucl.ac.uk
Stephen Walsh
020 7794 0500
35954
stephen.walsh@ucl.ac.uk
Anselm Zdebik
020 7794 0500
37508
a.zdebik@ucl.ac.uk
SENIOR CLINICAL RESEARCH FELLOW
Name Name Extension Email address
Daniel Gale 020 7794 0500 33127 d.gale@ucl.ac.uk
PRINCIPAL RESEARCH ASSOCIATE
Name Telephone
Extension Email address
Jennifer Rohn
020 7433 2729
  j.rohn@ucl.ac.uk
CLINICAL LECTURER
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Ruth Pepper  020 7794 0500 31118  r.pepper@ucl.ac.uk
LECTURERS
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Enriko Klootwijk 020 7794 0500 31438 e.klootwijk@ucl.ac.uk
Joanne Marks 020 7794 0500 34319 joanne.marks@ucl.ac.uk
Horia Stanescu 020 7794 0500 31440 h.stanescu@ucl.ac.uk

HONORARY PROFESSORS
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
John Cunningham  020 7794 0500 33460 drjohncunningham@googlemail.com
Philippe Jaeger     p.jaeger@ucl.ac.uk
Patricia Wilson 020 7794 0500 31119 patricia.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
CLINICAL STAFF/HONORARY SENIOR LECTURERS
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Aine Burns  020 7794 0500 33130 aine.burns@nhs.net
John Connolly 020 7794 0500 38501 johnconnolly@nhs.net
Jenny Cross 020 7794 0500 33323 jennifer.cross@nhs.net
Peter Dupont 020 7794 0500 38946 pdupont@nhs.net
Mark Harber 020 7794 0500 33250 mark.harber@nhs.net
Gareth Jones 020 7794 0500 33322 gareth.jones14@nhs.net
Chris Laing 020 7794 0500 33322 chris.laing@nhs.net
Ben Lindsey 020 7794 0500 34138 ben.lindsey@nhs.net
Aisling O'Riordan 020 7794 0500 34880 aisling.o'riordan@nhs.net
Shabbir Moochhala 020 7794 0500 33322 smoochhala@nhs.net
Henry Stephens 020 7794 0500 37539 h.stephens@ucl.ac.uk
Robin Woolfson 020 7794 0500 38945 robin.woolfson@nhs.net
HONORARY READER
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Andrew Davenport 020 7794 0500 35689 a.davenport@ucl.ac.uk

EMERITUS
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
John Moorhead     jmoorhead@ashworth.vianw.co.uk
Guy Neild     g.neild@ucl.ac.uk
Zac Varghese     z.varghese@ucl.ac.uk

 POSTDOCTORAL RESEARCH ASSOCIATE
Name
Telephone
Extension
Email Address
Johanna Donovan
020 7794 0500
34914 johanna.donovan@ucl.ac.uk
Gregory Jacquillet
020 7794 0500
34319 g.jacquillet@ucl.ac.uk
Benedetta Lombardi
029 7794 0500
35188
b.lombardi@ucl.ac.uk
CLINICAL FELLOWS
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Scott Henderson 020 7794 0500 34914 scott.henderson@ucl.ac.uk
Gayathri Rajakaruna 020 7794 0500 34914 g.rajakaruna@ucl.ac.uk
LAB MANAGERS
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Mark Crawford 020 7794 0500 35241 m.crawford@ucl.ac.uk
Vaksha Patel 020 7794 0500 34211 vaksha.patel@ucl.ac.uk
SENIOR NURSE
Name Telephone
Extension Email Address
Elizabeth Denver
020 7433 2737
  e.denver@ucl.ac.uk
PhD STUDENTS
Name Telephone Extension Email Address
Abdulrab AM Alhaiek 020 7794 0500 35188 abdulrab.alhaiek.12@ucl.ac.uk
Helen Alston 020 7794 0500 34914 helen.alston.12@ucl.ac.uk
Evans Asowata 020 7794 0500 31439 evans.asowata.13@ucl.ac.uk
Barbara Ann Jensen 020 7794 0500 36595 barbara.jensen.13@ucl.ac.uk
Anne Kesselheim 020 7794 0500 36595 a.kesselheim@ucl.ac.uk
Qingyang Kong 020 7794 0500 34914 qingyang.kong@ucl.ac.uk
Priya Landa 020 7794 0500   priya.landa.13@ucl.ac.uk
Felice Leung 020 7794 0500 36595 felice.leung.13@ucl.ac.uk
Monika Mozere 020 7794 0500 38349 monika.mozere.12@ucl.ac.uk
Surya Rayapureddi 020 7794 0500 34914 s.rayapureddi.11@ucl.ac.uk
Mehmet Tekman 020 7794 0500 38349 m.tekman@ucl.ac.uk
Hadzliana Zainal 020 7794 0500 34914 hadzliana.zainal.11@ucl.ac.uk

ADMINISTRATIVE

     
Name Telephone
Extension Email Address
Winnie Langner
020 7472 6457 38990
w.han@ucl.ac.uk
Kate Henderson
020 7794 0500
36596 kate.henderson@ucl.ac.uk