Contact

Galton eyes collection

Collections-based research

Dr Helen Chatterjee, Head of Research and Teaching, UCL Museums and Public Engagement

Contact Krisztina Lackoi, Research Co-ordinator for Museums and Collections, for enquiries about collections-based research


Research appointments

For general research enquiries and to make research appointments please contact:

Grant Museum of Zoology zoology.museum@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 2052 | x32052
   
Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology petrie.museum@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 2884 | x32884
   
UCL Art Museum
college.art@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 2540 | x32540
   

Curators

Learn about our curatorial staff and how to contact them:

Person Role
Contact details
Nick Booth 
Curator                                                                                  UCL Teaching & Research Collections                 (Geology & Historical Sciences) nicholas.booth@ucl.ac.uk                                 Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 0064 | x30064
Mark Carnall
Curator                                                                                    Grant Museum of Zoology
mark.carnall@ucl.ac.uk                                   Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 2052 | x52052
Ling Chiu
Curatorial Assistant
UCL Art Museum
j.chiu@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 2540 | x32540
Ludovic Coupaye
Curator
Ethnographic Collection
l.coupaye@ucl.ac.uk
Tel:  +44 (0)20 7679 8642 | x28642
Subhadra Das
Curator                                                                                    UCL Teaching & Research Collections              (Biomedical & Galton) subhadra.das@ucl.ac.uk                                  Tel: +44 (0)207 679 0664 | x30664
Pia Edqvist
Curatorial Assistant
Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology
p.edqvist@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)207 679 2884 | x32884
Andrea Fredericksen Curator
UCL Art Museum
a.fredericksen@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)207 679 2821 | x32821
Haidy Geismar
Curator
Ethnographic Collection
h.geismar@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 8651 | x28651
Zoe Laughlin
Creative Director and Curator of Materials
Institute of Making
z.laughlin@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 4473 | x34473
Emma-Loiuse Nicholls
Curatorial Assistant
Grant Museum of Zoology
e.nicholls@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 2051 | x52051
Margaret Serpico
3D Curator
Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology
margaret.serpico@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)207 679 2395 | x32395
Rachael Sparks Keeper of Collections                                                          Institute of Archaeology
r.sparks@ucl.ac.uk                                         Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1529 | x32540
Alice Stevenson
Curator
Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology
alice.stevenson@ucl.ac.uk                                  Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 2882 | x32882

Student engagers

The Student engagers are a small group of postgraduate research students, employed by UCL Museums and Public Engagement to develop innovative and experimental engagement strategies in UCL museums and collections. Their aim is to broaden public awareness of current research by sharing their knowledge with museum audiences, making connections between their own areas of expertise and UCL collections. Find out more about the team and their research interests.