A A A

Seminars

Seminars are usually at 11am on a Tuesday morning every month. If you would like to give a seminar to the Planetary Science group please contact Dr. Anne Wellbrock.

Date

Speaker

Title

     

Past Seminars

Date

Speaker

Title

Tues 21 Aug 2012 Dr. Adam Masters, Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, JAXA
Spacecraft observations of relativistic electron production at a very strong quasi-parallel shock wave
Tues 7 Aug 2012 Dr. Marissa Vogt, Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Leicester

The Structure and Dynamics of Jupiter's Magnetosphere
Tues 3 Jul 2012 Dr. Karen Aplin, Department of Physics, University of Oxford Electrical processes in planetary atmospheres
Tues 19 Jun 2012
Dr. Sarah Badman
Institute of Space and Astronautical Science, JAXA
Cassini VIMS insights into solar wind-magnetosphere-ionosphere coupling at Saturn
Tues 3 Apr 2012
Dr. Lewis Dartnell, Space and Climate Physics, UCL Cosmic rays and the search for life beyond Earth
Tues 20 Mar 2012 Prof. Jan-Peter Muller, Space and Climate Physics, UCL 3D imaging and web-GIS for PanCam
Tues 13 Mar 2012 Dr. Licia Ray, Department of Physics, Imperial College Limitations to the transfer of angular momentum in Saturn's middle magnetosphere
Tues 28 Feb 2012 Dr. CaitrĂ­ona Jackman
Physics and Astronomy, UCL
Comparative planetary magnetotails
Tues 31 Jan 2012
Dr. Nick Achilleos, Physics and Astronomy, UCL
Further Exploration of the Saturn System: Magnetosphere-Ionosphere Coupling and Plasmasheet Structure
Tues 17 Jan 2012 Dr. Yasir Soobiah
Swedish Institute for Space Physics, Uppsala
Classification of plasma acceleration signatures above the Martian crustal magnetic fields

Page last modified on 23 jan 14 16:56