Congratulations to our new professors!

16 October 2018

Congratulations to Sarah Matthews, Geraint Jones and Daisuke Kawata who have all been promoted to professor in this year’s round of senior academic promotions. All have been long-standing academics at MSSL, taking leading roles in our involvement in various missions and projects including the European Solar Telescope, Gaia and Plato. Prof. Matthews is leading the MSSL Equality and Diversity Initiative, including our Juno supporter award. Prof. Jones is an STFC Outreach Fellow, developing the new MSSL podcast ‘Thinking Space’ and the Astrojots project. Prof. Kawata is MSSL’s graduate tutor, supporting our PhD students.

Page last modified on 13 jul 18 11:55