People

Name
Position Research interests
IRIS Email*
Ruymán Azzollini EUCLID-VIS Instrument Scientist   IRIS  r.azzollini
Graziella Branduardi-Raymont
Professor AGN X-ray spectroscopy, solar system objects, XMM-RGS, ATHENA, SMILE mission IRIS g.branduardi-raymont
Alice Breeveld
Research Fellow
  IRIS a.breeveld
XiaoHao Cai Research Fellow   IRIS x.cai
Jennifer Chan PhD Student     y.chan.12
Ioana Ciuca PhD student     ioana.ciuca.16
Mark Cropper
Professor, Head of Group
Galaxy formation, Galactic archaeology, neutron stars, ultra-luminous X-ray sources, interacting binaries, instrumentation. IRIS m.cropper
Samuel Emery PhD Student     Samuel.emery.15
Ignacio Ferreras
Reader
Galaxy formation and evolution, Stellar populations, Gravitational lensing
IRIS i.ferreras
Denis Gonzalez PhD Student     denis.caniulef.14
Yichao Hu PhD Student     yichao.hu.14
Daisuke Kawata
Reader Galaxy formation, Galactic archaeology, Numerical simulation IRIS d.kawata
Tom Kimpson PhD student     tom.kimpson.16
Thomas Kitching Reader, RS URF Cosmology, Dark Energy, Dark Matter, Weak Gravitational Lensing, Astrostatistics, AstroInformatics, Foundations of Quantum Theory IRIS t.kitching
Paul Kuin
Research Fellow
GRB, Novae, SNe IRIS n.kuin
Jason McEwen Lecturer Cosmology, Cosmic Microwave Background, Large-Scale Structure, Radio Interferometry, Astroinformatics, Astrostatistics, Signal Processing, Compressive Sensing, Bayesian Analysis IRIS jason.mcewen
Alvina On
PhD Student
    alvina.on.09
Ellis Owen PhD Student      
Mathew Page
Professor Active Galactic Nuclei, Galaxy formation and evolution, Gamma-ray bursts, Multi-wavelength surveys
IRIS m.page
Paniez Paykari Research Fellow 

Cosmology; cosmic microwave background, large scale structure, dark Universe, early Universe

Data Analysis; Baysesian statistics, sparsity, optimal numerical algorithms, source separation, restoration.

IRIS p.paykari
Luke Pratley PhD Student     luke.pratley.15
George Seabroke Gaia RVS Data Flow System Scientist Gaia Radial Velocity Spectrometer (RVS), Galactic kinematics and archaeology with the RAdial Velocity Experiment (RAVE), CCD radiation damage, microscopic modelling of CCDs IRIS g.seabroke
Myrto Symeonidis
Research Fellow
Infrared galaxies, star-formation, AGN/galaxy interplay, IR/submm surveys
IRIS m.symeonidis
Peter Taylor PhD student     peter.taylor.16
Monica Tress PhD Student     monica.tress.14
Zoe Vallis PhD Student     zoe.vallis.14
Christopher Wallis Research Fellow   IRIS chris.wallis
Kinwah Wu
Professor
black holes, relativistic astrophysics, high-energy astrophysics, large-scale magnetic fields  IRIS kinwah.wu
Silvia Zane
Professor
Pulsars, Neutron stars, Gamma ray bursts, Radiative transfer IRIS s.zane

 *For email add @ucl.ac.uk (for addresses of the form name.surname or similar)