Staff and Students

Main Contacts

Academic Head of Department Prof Jem Hebden
Deputy Academic Head of Department Prof Robert Speller
UCL Trust Head of Department Prof Peter Marsden
Director of Studies, Undergraduate Tutor
Prof Alessandro Olivo
Physics Programme Tutor
Dr Ben Cox
Engineering Programme Tutor
Dr Adam Gibson
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor - Medical Physics Dr Karin Shmueli
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor - Biomedical Engineering
Dr Terence Leung
Intercalated Tutor Prof Clare Elwell
Natural Sciences Tutor Dr Adrien Desjardins
Graduate Tutor (PhD) Prof Gary Royle
Graduate Tutor (MSc) Dr Martin Fry & Dr Jamie Harle
Advisor to Women Students Dr Jenny Griffiths

Academic Staff


Administrative and Technical Staff

Departmental Manager
Andy O'Reilly x30250
Senior Teaching & Learning Administrator James Vallerine x32548
Teaching Administrator Mohini Nair x30253
Senior Research & Finance Administrator
Hab Salik x30251
Executive Assistant to the HOD and HR Staffing Officer
Tracy Pearmain x30252
Computer Support
Dennis Tsang x30301
Office Administrator & Receptionist
Millie Abraham x30200
Joe Evans x30295

PhD students

Adeyemi Akintonde
Max Allan
Mansour Almurayshid
Khalid Aloufi
Jailan Alshaikhi
Lu An
Abigail Andrews
James Annkah
Dorothy Aquilina
Mayda Arshad
James Avery
Esther Baer
Martina Bargeman Fonseca
Dario Basta
Tudor Besleaga
Kulraj Singh Bhangra
Benedetta Biffi
Emma Biondetti
Mark Borg
Felix Bragman
Sophie Brand
Michael Brown
Ian Buchanan
Thore Bucking
Ninon Burgos
Isabel Christie
Christiana Christodoulou
Chi-Shuo Chuang
Ka Wing Chung
Catarina Correia Veloso Da Veiga
Tugba Demiray
Laura Dempsey
Angela Maria D'Esposito angela.d'
Emma Dixon
Luke Dunne
George Dwyer
Zach Eaton-Rosen
Michael Ebner
Matthias Ehrhardt
Bjoern Eiben
James Fairney
Mayo Faulkner
Sebastiano Ferraris
Ana Ferreira De Almeida Lourenco
Sara Ferreira Reis
Eoin Finnerty
Cara Foley
Logan Forth
Luis Garcia Peraza Herrera
Aydan Gasimova
Konstantinos Georgiadis
Carla Goncalves Semedo
Nir Goren
Mark Graham
Tom Hampshire
Sana Hannan
Tal Hart
Daniel Heanes
Yusuf Helo
Emma Hill
Albert Hoang Duc
Roman Hochuli
Holly Holmes
Michael Hutel
Laurence Jackson
Markus Jehl
Aaron Jerling
Stian Johnsen
Ben Jordan
Gibril Kallon
Anita Karsa
Shahed Khan
Louise Kiru
Christian Klemt
Martin Kochan
Hwan Koo
Mohamed Koronfel
Ioannis Kourouklides
Rene Lacher
Callum Lamont
Chia-Hung Li
Fang-Yu Lin
Da Ma
Elliott Magee
Emma Malone
Richard Manber
Efthymios Maneas
Razvan Marinescu
Paul Martin
Charlotte Maughan Jones
Alexander Mendelson
Joana Mendonca Da Silva
Alex Menys
Thomas Millard
Stefano Moriconi
Arun Niranjan
Miriam Nweze
James O'Callaghan
Ruth Oliver
Eliza Orasanu
David Owen
Christopher Parker
Andreas Passos
Niral Patel
Chris Payne
Phong Phan
Jonas Pichat
Nicholas Powell
Alessandro Proverbio
Kin Quan
Srinath Rajagopal
Rajiv Ramasawmy
George Randall
Frank Riemer
James Robertson
Alice Romiti
Matthew Rowe
Hasan Sari
Andrada Savickas
Nayereh Seyedarabi
Catherine Scott
Lebina Shrestha
Karolina Soltys
Mihaela Soric
Rocio Soto Astorga
Thomas Stahl
Carole Sudre
Sven Olaf Sund
Ilya Tarotin
Marcel Tella Amo
Benjamin Tremoulheac
Nikita Vassiljev
Konstantina Violaki
Fabio Vittoria
Thomas Voigt
Anna Vongerichten
David Wain
Guotai Wang
Rhys Williams
Elliott Wise
Anna Witkowska-Wrobel
Swee Ling Wong
Jonathan Young
Anna Zamir
Yi Zheng
Zhou Zhou
Yanan Zhu