Staff and Students

Main Contacts

Academic Head of Department Prof Jem Hebden
Deputy Academic Head of Department Prof Robert Speller
UCL Trust Head of Department Prof Peter Marsden
Director of Studies, Undergraduate Tutor
Prof Alessandro Olivo
Physics Programme Tutor
Dr Ben Cox
Engineering Programme Tutor
Dr Adam Gibson
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor - Medical Physics Dr Karin Shmueli
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor - Biomedical Engineering
Dr Terence Leung
Intercalated Tutor Prof Clare Elwell
Natural Sciences Tutor Dr Adrien Desjardins
Graduate Tutor (PhD) Prof Gary Royle
Graduate Tutor (MSc) Dr Martin Fry
Advisor to Women Students Dr Jenny Griffiths

Academic Staff

Name
Role

Administrative and Technical Staff

Role
Name
Email
Phone
Departmental Administrator
Karen Cardy k.cardy@ucl.ac.uk x30250
Teaching Administrator
Mohini Nair
m.nair@ucl.ac.uk x30253
Senior Teaching & Learning Administrator
 Jo Pearson
jo.pearson@ucl.ac.uk  x32548
Research Support
Lucy Braddick
l.braddick@ucl.ac.uk x30251
Executive Assistant to the HOD and HR Staffing Officer
Andy O'Reilly
andy.oreilly@ucl.ac.uk x30252
Computer Support
Dennis Tsang
d.tsang@ucl.ac.uk x30301
Receptionist
Vikki Crowe
v.crowe@ucl.ac.uk x30200
Technician
Joe Evans
j.evans@ucl.ac.uk x30295

PhD students

Max Allan maximilian.allan.11@ucl.ac.uk
Mansour Almurayshid mansour.almurayshid.11@ucl.ac.uk
Khalid Aloufi k.aloufi@ucl.ac.uk
Jailan Alshaikhi j.alshaikhi.11@ucl.ac.uk
Lu An lu.an.13@ucl.ac.uk
Abigail Andrews a.andrews@ucl.ac.uk
James Annkah j.annkah.12@ucl.ac.uk
Dorothy Aquilina d.aquilina.12@ucl.ac.uk
Mayda Arshad mayda.arshad.14@ucl.ac.uk
James Avery j.avery.10@ucl.ac.uk
Esther Baer esther.baer.11@ucl.ac.uk
Martina Bargeman Fonseca martina.fonseca.13@ucl.ac.uk
Dario Basta dario.basta.13@ucl.ac.uk
Tudor Besleaga tudor.besleaga.09@ucl.ac.uk
Kulraj Singh Bhangra kulraj.bhangra.14@ucl.ac.uk
Benedetta Biffi b.biffi@ucl.ac.uk
Emma Biondetti emma.biondetti.14@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Borg mark.borg.10@ucl.ac.uk
Felix Bragman f.bragman@ucl.ac.uk
Sophie Brand sophie.brand.10@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Brown michael.brown.13@ucl.ac.uk
Thore Bucking thore.bucking.14@ucl.ac.uk
Ninon Burgos n.burgos.12@ucl.ac.uk
Isabel Christie i.christie@ucl.ac.uk
Christiana Christodoulou christiana.christodoulou@ucl.ac.uk
Chi-Shuo Chuang chi-shuo.chuang.14@ucl.ac.uk
Catarina Correia Veloso Da Veiga catarina.veiga.11@ucl.ac.uk
Tugba Demiray t.demiray.10@ucl.ac.uk
Laura Dempsey laura.dempsey.13@ucl.ac.uk
Angela Maria D'Esposito angela.d'esposito.12@ucl.ac.uk
Emma Dixon emma.dixon.13@ucl.ac.uk
Luke Dunne luke.dunne.10@ucl.ac.uk
George Dwyer george.dwyer.14@ucl.ac.uk
Zach Eaton-Rosen z.eaton-rosen.12@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Ebner michael.ebner.14@ucl.ac.uk
Matthias Ehrhardt matthias.ehrhardt.11@ucl.ac.uk
Bjoern Eiben bjoern.eiben.10@ucl.ac.uk
James Fairney james.fairney.11@ucl.ac.uk
Sebastiano Ferraris s.ferraris@ucl.ac.uk
Ana Ferreira De Almeida Lourenco am.lourenco@ucl.ac.uk
Sara Ferreira Reis s.reis@ucl.ac.uk
Eoin Finnerty eoin.finnerty.12@ucl.ac.uk
Cara Foley cara.foley.14@ucl.ac.uk
Luis Garcia Peraza Herrera luis.herrera.14@ucl.ac.uk
Aydan Gasimova aydan.gasimova.10@ucl.ac.uk
Konstantinos Georgiadis konstantinos.georgiadis.14@ucl.ac.uk
Carla Goncalves Semedo carla.semedo.14@ucl.ac.uk
Nir Goren n.goren@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Graham mark.graham.13@ucl.ac.uk
Tom Hampshire thomas.hampshire.09@ucl.ac.uk
Sana Hannan sana.hannan.14@ucl.ac.uk
Tal Hart t.hart.11@ucl.ac.uk
Daniel Heanes d.heanes@ucl.ac.uk
Yusuf Helo yusuf.helo.10@ucl.ac.uk
Emma Hill emma.hill.14@ucl.ac.uk
Albert Hoang Duc albert.hoang.duc.10@ucl.ac.uk
Roman Hochuli r.hochuli@ucl.ac.uk
Holly Holmes h.holmes.11@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Hutel michael.hutel.13@ucl.ac.uk
Laurence Jackson laurence.jackson.12@ucl.ac.uk
Markus Jehl markus.jehl.11@ucl.ac.uk
Aaron Jerling a.jerling@ucl.ac.uk
Stian Johnsen stian.johnsen.09@ucl.ac.uk
Ben Jordan benjamin.jordan.14@ucl.ac.uk
Gibril Kallon gibril.kallon.10@ucl.ac.uk
Anita Karsa anita.karsa.14@ucl.ac.uk
Shahed Khan shahed.khan.09@ucl.ac.uk
Louise Kiru l.kiru.12@ucl.ac.uk
Christian Klemt christian.klemt.13@ucl.ac.uk
Martin Kochan m.kochan.12@ucl.ac.uk
Hwan Koo hwan.koo.09@ucl.ac.uk
Mohamed Koronfel m.koronfel.11@ucl.ac.uk
Ioannis Kourouklides ioannis.kourouklides.14@ucl.ac.uk
Rene Lacher rene.lacher.13@ucl.ac.uk
Chia-Hung Li chia-hung.li.14@ucl.ac.uk
Fang-Yu Lin fang-yu.lin.14@ucl.ac.uk
Da Ma d.ma.11@ucl.ac.uk
Elliott Magee e.magee@ucl.ac.uk
Emma Malone e.malone@ucl.ac.uk
Richard Manber r.manber@ucl.ac.uk
Efthymios Maneas efthymios.maneas.14@ucl.ac.uk
Razvan Marinescu razvan.marinescu.14@ucl.ac.uk
Paul Martin paul.martin@ucl.ac.uk
Alexander Mendelson alexander.mendelson.11@ucl.ac.uk
Joana Mendonca Da Silva joana.silva.14@ucl.ac.uk
Alex Menys alex.menys.09@ucl.ac.uk
Thomas Millard t.millard@ucl.ac.uk
Arun Niranjan arun.niranjan.12@ucl.ac.uk
Miriam Nweze miriam.nweze.14@ucl.ac.uk
James O'Callaghan james.ocallaghan.10@ucl.ac.uk
Ruth Oliver ruth.oliver.10@ucl.ac.uk
Eliza Orasanu eliza.orasanu.12@ucl.ac.uk
David Owen david.owen.14@ucl.ac.uk
Christopher Parker christopher.parker.10@ucl.ac.uk
Andreas Passos andreas.passos.14@ucl.ac.uk
Niral Patel niral.patel@ucl.ac.uk
Chris Payne christopher.payne.11@ucl.ac.uk
Phong Phan thanh.phan.11@ucl.ac.uk
Jonas Pichat jonas.pichat.13@ucl.ac.uk
Nicholas Powell nicholas.powell.11@ucl.ac.uk
Alessandro Proverbio alessandro.proverbio.09@ucl.ac.uk
Kin Quan kin.quan.10@ucl.ac.uk
Srinath Rajagopal srinath.rajagopal.14@ucl.ac.uk
Rajiv Ramasawmy rajiv.ramasawmy.10@ucl.ac.uk
George Randall george.randall.10@ucl.ac.uk
Frank Riemer frank.riemer.10@ucl.ac.uk
James Robertson james.robertson.10@ucl.ac.uk
Alice Romiti alice.romiti.14@ucl.ac.uk
Matthew Rowe matthew.rowe.09@ucl.ac.uk
Hasan Sari hasan.sari.12@ucl.ac.uk
Andrada Savickas a.ianus.11@ucl.ac.uk
Catherine Scott catherine.scott.14@ucl.ac.uk
Lebina Shrestha lebina.shrestha.11@ucl.ac.uk
Karolina Soltys karolina.soltys.14@ucl.ac.uk
Mihaela Soric m.soric@ucl.ac.uk
Rocio Soto Astorga rocio.astorga.10@ucl.ac.uk
Thomas Stahl thomas.stahl.11@ucl.ac.uk
Carole Sudre carole.sudre.12@ucl.ac.uk
Sven Olaf Sund sven.sund.13@ucl.ac.uk
Marcel Tella Amo marcel.tella.14@ucl.ac.uk
Benjamin Tremoulheac benjamin.tremoulheac.10@ucl.ac.uk
Nikita Vassiljev nikita.vassiljev.12@ucl.ac.uk
Konstantina Violaki konstantina.violaki.11@ucl.ac.uk
Fabio Vittoria fabio.vittoria.12@ucl.ac.uk
Thomas Voigt thomas.voigt.14@ucl.ac.uk
Anna Vongerichten a.vongerichten@ucl.ac.uk
David Wain david.wain.14@ucl.ac.uk
Guotai Wang guotai.wang.14@ucl.ac.uk
Rhys Williams rhys-james.williams.11@ucl.ac.uk
Elliott Wise elliott.wise.14@ucl.ac.uk
Anna Witkowska-Wrobel anna.witkowska-wrobel.14@ucl.ac.uk
Jonathan Young jonathan.young.09@ucl.ac.uk
Anna Zamir anna.zamir.10@ucl.ac.uk
Yi Zheng rmapyzh@ucl.ac.uk
Zhou Zhou zhou.zhou.13@ucl.ac.uk
Yanan Zhu yn.zhu@ucl.ac.uk