Staff and Students

Main Contacts

Academic Head of Department Prof Jem Hebden
Deputy Academic Head of Department Prof Robert Speller
UCL Trust Head of Department Prof Peter Marsden
Director of Studies, Undergraduate Tutor
Prof Alessandro Olivo
Physics Programme Tutor
Dr Ben Cox
Engineering Programme Tutor
Dr Adam Gibson
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor - Medical Physics Dr Karin Shmueli
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor - Biomedical Engineering
Dr Terence Leung
Intercalated Tutor Prof Clare Elwell
Natural Sciences Tutor Dr Adrien Desjardins
Graduate Tutor (PhD) Prof Gary Royle
Graduate Tutor (MSc) Dr Martin Fry
Advisor to Women Students Dr Jenny Griffiths

Academic Staff

Name
Role

Administrative and Technical Staff

Role
Name
Email
Phone
Departmental Administrator
Karen Cardy k.cardy@ucl.ac.uk x30250
Teaching Administrator
Mohini Nair
m.nair@ucl.ac.uk x30253
Senior Teaching & Learning Administrator
 Jo Pearson
jo.pearson@ucl.ac.uk  x32548
Research Support
Lucy Braddick
l.braddick@ucl.ac.uk x30251
Executive Assistant to the HOD and HR Staffing Officer
Andy O'Reilly
andy.oreilly@ucl.ac.uk x30252
Computer Support
Dennis Tsang
d.tsang@ucl.ac.uk x30301
Receptionist
Vikki Crowe
v.crowe@ucl.ac.uk x30200
Technician
Joe Evans
j.evans@ucl.ac.uk x30295

PhD students

Chukwuneke Abuchi chukwuneke.abuchi.09@ucl.ac.uk
Munir Ahmad munir.ahmad@ucl.ac.uk
Reem Ahmad reem.ahmad.11@ucl.ac.uk
Tavga Ali tavga.ali@ucl.ac.uk
Max Allan maximilian.allan.11@ucl.ac.uk
Mansour Almurayshid mansour.almurayshid.11@ucl.ac.uk
Khalid Aloufi k.aloufi@ucl.ac.uk
Jailan Alshaikhi j.alshaikhi.11@ucl.ac.uk
Lu An lu.an.13@ucl.ac.uk
Abigail Andrews a.andrews@ucl.ac.uk
James Annkah j.annkah.12@ucl.ac.uk
Dorothy Aquilina d.aquilina.12@ucl.ac.uk
Vasileios Asimakopoulos v.asimakopoulos@ucl.ac.uk
James Avery j.avery.10@ucl.ac.uk
Essam Banoqitah essam.banoqitah.09@ucl.ac.uk
Dario Basta dario.basta.13@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Borg mark.borg.10@ucl.ac.uk
Felix Bragman f.bragman@ucl.ac.uk
Sophie Brand sophie.brand.10@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Brown michael.brown.13@ucl.ac.uk
Jo Brunker joanna.brunker.09@ucl.ac.uk
Ninon Burgos n.burgos.12@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Callaghan mark.callaghan.10@ucl.ac.uk
Isabel Christie i.christie@ucl.ac.uk
Christiana Christodoulou christiana.christodoulou@ucl.ac.uk
Catarina Veiga catarina.veiga.11@ucl.ac.uk
Pankaj Daga p.daga@ucl.ac.uk
Tugba Demiray t.demiray.10@ucl.ac.uk
Angela Maria D'Esposito angela.d'esposito.12@ucl.ac.uk
Emma Dixon emma.dixon.13@ucl.ac.uk
Paul Doolan paul.doolan.09@ucl.ac.uk
Luke Dunne luke.dunne.10@ucl.ac.uk
Zach Eaton-Rosen z.eaton-rosen.12@ucl.ac.uk
Matthias Ehrhardt matthias.ehrhardt.11@ucl.ac.uk
Bjoern Eiben bjoern.eiben.10@ucl.ac.uk
James Fairney james.fairney.11@ucl.ac.uk
Sabrina Falloon sabrina.falloon.10@ucl.ac.uk
Uran Ferizi uran.ferizi.10@ucl.ac.uk
Ana Ferreira De Almeida Lourenco ana.lourenco.13@ucl.ac.uk
Sara Ferreira Reis s.reis@ucl.ac.uk
Eoin Finnerty eoin.finnerty.12@ucl.ac.uk
Vinay Gangadharan v.gangadharan@ucl.ac.uk
Walid Ghoggali w.ghoggali@ucl.ac.uk
Anthony Ghosh anthony.ghosh@ucl.ac.uk
Alejandro Giacometti alejandro.giacometti.09@ucl.ac.uk
Nir Goren n.goren@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Graham mark.graham.13@ucl.ac.uk
Charlotte Hagen charlotte.hagen.10@ucl.ac.uk
Tom Hampshire thomas.hampshire.09@ucl.ac.uk
Valentin Hamy valentin.hamy.09@ucl.ac.uk
Tal Hart t.hart.11@ucl.ac.uk
Daniel Heanes d.heanes@ucl.ac.uk
Yusuf Helo yusuf.helo.10@ucl.ac.uk
Albert Hoang Duc albert.hoang.duc.10@ucl.ac.uk
Roman Hochuli r.hochuli@ucl.ac.uk
Holly Holmes h.holmes.11@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Hutel michael.hutel.13@ucl.ac.uk
Andrada Ianus a.ianus.11@ucl.ac.uk
Laurence Jackson laurence.jackson.12@ucl.ac.uk
Yassir Jafar y.jafar@ucl.ac.uk
Markus Jehl markus.jehl.11@ucl.ac.uk
Aaron Jerling a.jerling@ucl.ac.uk
Francisco Jimenez Spang f.spang@ucl.ac.uk
Stian Johnsen stian.johnsen.09@ucl.ac.uk
Gibril Kallon gibril.kallon.10@ucl.ac.uk
Shahed Khan shahed.khan.09@ucl.ac.uk
Louise Kiru l.kiru.12@ucl.ac.uk
Christian Klemt christian.klemt.13@ucl.ac.uk
Martin Kochan m.kochan.12@ucl.ac.uk
Hwan Koo hwan.koo.09@ucl.ac.uk
Mohamed Koronfel m.koronfel.11@ucl.ac.uk
Vanessa La Rosa vanessa.rosa.10@ucl.ac.uk
Tong Long tong.long.12@ucl.ac.uk
Da Ma d.ma.11@ucl.ac.uk
Emma Malone emma.malone.11@ucl.ac.uk
Richard Manber r.manber@ucl.ac.uk
Alexander Mendelson alexander.mendelson.11@ucl.ac.uk
Alex Menys alex.menys.09@ucl.ac.uk
Thomas Millard t.millard@ucl.ac.uk
Syed Moinuddin s.moinuddin@ucl.ac.uk
Arun Niranjan arun.niranjan.12@ucl.ac.uk
James O'Callaghan james.ocallaghan.10@ucl.ac.uk
Ruth Oliver ruth.oliver.10@ucl.ac.uk
Eliza Orasanu eliza.orasanu.12@ucl.ac.uk
Brett Packham brett.packham.09@ucl.ac.uk
Christopher Parker christopher.parker.10@ucl.ac.uk
Runa Parveen r.parveen@ucl.ac.uk
Niral Patel niral.patel@ucl.ac.uk
Chris Payne christopher.payne.11@ucl.ac.uk
Stefano Pedemonte stefano.pedemonte.09@ucl.ac.uk
Nicholas Powell nicholas.powell.11@ucl.ac.uk
Samuel Powell s.powell@ucl.ac.uk
Alessandro Proverbio alessandro.proverbio.09@ucl.ac.uk
Rajiv Ramasawmy rajiv.ramasawmy.10@ucl.ac.uk
George Randall george.randall.10@ucl.ac.uk
Simon Richardson simon.richardson.09@ucl.ac.uk
Frank Riemer frank.riemer.10@ucl.ac.uk
James Robertson james.robertson.10@ucl.ac.uk
Vasilis Rompokos vasilis.rompokos.09@ucl.ac.uk
Matthew Rowe matthew.rowe.09@ucl.ac.uk
Hasan Sari hasan.sari.12@ucl.ac.uk
Lebina Shrestha lebina.shrestha.11@ucl.ac.uk
Teedah Soonthornsaratoon teedah.saratoon.09@ucl.ac.uk
Mihaela Soric m.soric@ucl.ac.uk
Rocio Soto Astorga rocio.astorga.10@ucl.ac.uk
Thomas Stahl thomas.stahl.11@ucl.ac.uk
Carole Sudre carole.sudre.12@ucl.ac.uk
Sven Olaf Sund sven.sund.13@ucl.ac.uk
Benjamin Tremoulheac benjamin.tremoulheac.10@ucl.ac.uk
Benjamin Tremoulheac benjamin.tremoulheac.10@ucl.ac.uk
Mustafa Tumen mustafa.tumen.09@ucl.ac.uk
Harikrishn Varu harikrishn.varu.10@ucl.ac.uk
Nikita Vassiljev nikita.vassiljev.12@ucl.ac.uk
Thiago Viana Miranda Lima thiago.lima.09@ucl.ac.uk
Fabio Vittoria fabio.vittoria.12@ucl.ac.uk
Anna Vongerichten a.vongerichten@ucl.ac.uk
Johann Wanek johann.wanek.11@ucl.ac.uk
Jonathan Young jonathan.young.09@ucl.ac.uk
Anna Zamir anna.zamir.10@ucl.ac.uk
Jiaying Zhang jiaying.zhang.13@ucl.ac.uk
Yi Zheng rmapyzh@ucl.ac.uk
Zhou Zhou zhou.zhou.13@ucl.ac.uk
Yanan Zhu yn.zhu@ucl.ac.uk