XClose

Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering

Home
Menu

Academic Staff

Profile Name & Role  Contact Details Research Areas
Andre Altmann

Dr Andre Altmann

MRC Senior Fellow

a.altmann@ucl.ac.uk
  • neuroimaging
  • molecular genetics
  • computational biology
  • machine learning
Frederik Barkhof

Prof Frederik Barkhof

Chair of Neuroscience

f.barkhof@ucl.ac.uk
  • CNS disorders including Dementia and Multiple Sclerosis
  • emphasis on novel imaging approaches to diagnose and prognosticate patients
  • understanding disease mechanisms and their modification by treatment
Dean Barratt

Dr Dean Barratt

Reader in Medical Image Computing

d.barratt@ucl.ac.uk  
Paul Beard

Prof Paul Beard

Professor of Biomedical Photoacoustics

paul.beard@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0290
(x30290)
  • photoacoustic imaging and spectroscopy for biomedical applications
  • optical measurement of ultrasound
Christos Bergeles

Dr Christos Bergeles

Lecturer

c.bergeles@ucl.ac.uk  
Sergio Bertazzo

Dr Sergio Bertazzo

Lecturer

s.bertazzo@ucl.ac.uk

Mineralomics, specifically:

  • Pathological calcification 
  • Biomineralization
  • Bio-imaging
  • Palaeontology
Matt Clarkson

Dr Matthew Clarkson

Senior Lecturer

m.clarkson@ucl.ac.uk  
Robert Cooper Dr Robert Cooper
Title 
r.cooper@ucl.ac.uk  
Alan Cottenden

Prof Alan Cottenden

Professor of Incontinence Technology

a.cottenden@ucl.ac.uk
(x65416)
 
Ben Cox

Dr Benjamin Cox

Senior Lecturer

b.cox@ucl.ac.uk
(x65432)
 
Adrien Desjardins

Dr Adrien Desjardins

Senior Lecturer

a.desjardins@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0300
(x30300)
 
Nick Donaldson

Prof Nicholas Donaldson

Professor of Neuroprosthesis Engineering

n.donaldson@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0265
(x30265)
 
Lynsey Duffell

Dr Lynsey Duffell

Lecturer

l.duffell@ucl.ac.uk  
Clare Elwell

Prof Clare Elwell

Professor of Medical Physics

c.elwell@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0270
(x30270)
 
Martin Fry

Dr Martin Fry

Lecturer

martin.fry@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0274
(x30274)
 
Pilar Garcia Souto Pilar Garcia Souto p.garciasouto@ucl.ac.uk  
Adam Gibson

Prof Adam Gibson

Professor of Medical Physics

adam.gibson@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0279
(x30279)
 
David Hawkes

Prof David Hawkes

Professor of Computational Imaging Science

d.hawkes@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0223
(x30223)
 
Jem Hebden

Prof Jem Hebden

Professor of Biomedical Optics

j.hebden@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0280
(x30280)
 
Derek Hill

Prof Derek Hill

Professor of Medical Imaging Science

derek.hill@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0320
(x30320)
 
Joy Hirsch

Prof Joy Hirsch

Professor of Neuroscience

j.hirsch@ucl.ac.uk  
David Holder

Prof David Holder

Professor of Medical Physics and Clinical Neurophysiology

d.holder@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0225
(x30225)
 
Terence Leung

Dr Terence Leung

Senior Lecturer

t.leung@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0272
(x30272)
 
M Jorge Cardoso

Dr Manuel Machado Cardoso

Lecturer

m.jorge.cardoso@ucl.ac.uk  
Pavel Matousek

Dr Pavel Matousek

Visiting Professor

p.matousek@ucl.ac.uk  
Jamie McClelland

Dr James McClelland

Lecturer

j.mcclelland@ucl.ac.uk
(x54124)
 
Marc Modat

Dr Marc Modat

Lecturer

m.modat@ucl.ac.uk
(x65534)
 
Peter Modregger

Dr Peter Modregger 

Marie Curie Fellow

p.modregger@ucl.ac.uk  
Peter Munro Dr Peter Munro p.munro@ucl.ac.uk  
Sandro Olivo

Prof Sandro Olivo

Professor in Applied Physics

a.olivo@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 2444
(x32444)
 
Seb Ourselin

Prof Sebastien Ourselin

Professor of Medical Image Computing

s.ourselin@ucl.ac.uk
(x65339)
 
  Quentin Pankhurst q.pankhurst@ucl.ac.uk  
Sam Powell

Dr Samuel Powell

RAEng Engineering for Development Fellow

s.powell@ucl.ac.uk  
Gary Royle

Prof Gary Royle

Professor of Medical Radiation Physics

g.royle@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0262
(x30262)
 
Karin Shmueli

Dr Karin Shmueli

Lecturer

k.shmueli@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0256
(x30256)
 
Robert Speller

Prof Robert Speller

Professor of Medical Physics

r.speller@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0263
(x30263)
 
Ilias Tachtsidis

Dr Ilias Tachtsidis

Wellcome Trust Senior Fellow and Reader in Biomedical Engineering

i.tachtsidis@ucl.ac.uk  
  Bradley Treeby b.treeby@ucl.ac.uk  
Tracy Underwood

Dr Tracy Underwood

Marie Curie Fellow

t.underwood@ucl.ac.uk  
Vasileios Vavourakis

Dr Vasileios Vavourakis

Marie Curie Research Fellow

v.vavourakis@ucl.ac.uk  
Tom Vercauteren

Dr Tom Vercauteren

Senior Lecturer

t.vercauteren@ucl.ac.uk
(x65536)
 
Rebecca Yerworth Dr Rebecca Yerworth r.yerworth@ucl.ac.uk