Centre for Amyloidosis and Acute Phase Proteins
Centre for Amyloidosis and Acute Phase Proteins

Medicine News

Lilly Scientific Achievement Award 2014 to Rachel Batterham

Published: Nov 20, 2014 9:40:05 AM

Sheila Sherlock Updates 4-6 December 2014

Published: Nov 17, 2014 11:14:07 AM

The good, the bad and the ugly: Bugs in the gut

Published: Nov 17, 2014 8:18:03 AM

Staff

Head of Centre
Professor Philip Hawkins FMedSci
Professors, Readers, Senior Lecturers and Lecturers
Name Telephone
Email Address
Prof Vittorio Bellotti
020 7433 2773 
v.bellotti@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Alun Coker
020 7433 2764 alun.coker@ucl.ac.uk
Prof Jon Cooper
020 7433 2737 jon.cooper@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Julian Gillmore
020 7433 2726 j.gillmore@ucl.ac.uk
Prof Philip Hawkins
020 7433 2815 p.hawkins@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Helen Lachmann
020 7433 2804 h.lachmann@ucl.ac.uk
Prof Andrzej Loesch
  a.loesch@ucl.ac.uk
Prof Sir Mark Pepys
020 7433 2801 m.pepys@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Paul Simons
020 7830 2415al p.simons@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Glenys Tennent
020 7433 2806 glenys.tennent@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ashutosh Wechalekar
020 7433 2758 a.wechalekar@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Carol Whelan
020 7433 2875 c.whelan@ucl.ac.uk
Prof Steve Wood
020 7433 2882 s.wood@ucl.ac.uk
Principal, Senior and Postdoctoral Research Associates
Name Telephone Email Address
Dr Raya Al-Shawi
020 7794 0500
r.al-shawi@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Alison Bybee
020 7433 2753 a.bybee@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Stephan Ellmerich
020 7433 2807 s.ellmerich@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Peter Erskine
020 7433 2781 p.erskine@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Patrizia Mangione
020 7433 2735 p.mangione@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Riccardo Porcari
020 7433 2868
riccardo.porcari@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Nigel Rendell
020 7433 2837 nigel.rendell@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Graham Taylor
020 7433 2805 graham.taylor@ucl.ac.uk
Clinical Research Staff
Name
Telephone
Email Address
Dr Mark Coyne
020 7433 2823
m.coyne@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Marianna Fontana
020 7433 2823 m.fontana@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Shameem Mahmood
020 7433 2770 s.mahmood@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ketna Patel
020 7433 2823 ketna.patel@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Cristina Quarta
  c.quarta@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Rabya Sayed
020 7433 2823 r.sayed@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Taryn Youngstein
020 7433 2763
t.youngstein@ucl.ac.uk
Technicians
Name
Telephone Email Address
Dr David Millar
020 7433 2824 d.millar@ucl.ac.uk
Clinical Technicians, Nursing Staff and Health Care Assistants
Name Telephone Email Address
Ms Ania Baginska
020 7433 2734/2762 a.baginska@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Alica Bangova
020 7433 2799 a.bangova@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Karen Boniface
020 7433 2705/2752
k.boniface@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Nicola Botcher
020 7433 2752 n.botcher@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Lois Cook
020 7433 2890/2891 lois.cook@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Ismail Elmi
020 7433 2799
i.elmi@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Darren Foard
020 7433 2814 d.foard@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Randolph Gaudia
020 7433 2799
r.gaudia@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Janet Gilbertson
020 7433 2705/2752 j.gilbertson@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Annie Hughes
020 7433 2730/2825 annie.hughes@ucl.ac.uk
Mr David Hutt
020 7433 2742 d.hutt@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Sheila Jones
020 7433 2796
sheila.jones@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Charlene Kearney
020 7433 2799
c.kearney@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Thirusha Lane
020 7433 2759 t.lane@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Stephanie McKnight
020 7433 2742/2826 s.mcknight@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Helen McPhillips
020 7433 2732
h.mcphilips@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Sevda Ozer
020 7433 2819
s.ozer@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Babita Pawarova
020 7433 2728 b.pawarova@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Eleanor Pyart
020 7433 2738 e.pyart@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Lisa Rannigan
020 7433 2732 l.rannigan@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Dorota Rowczenio
020 7433 2734/2760 d.rowczenio@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Wendy Taylor
020 7433 2890/2891 wendy.taylor@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Hadija Trojer
020 7433 2734/2762 h.trojer@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Reimund Vito
020 7433 2742/2826
r.vito@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Rene Williams
020 7433 2797 rene.williams@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Clare Wilson
020 7433 2751 cr.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Administrative and Computing Staff
Name Telephone
Email Address
Ms Onana Ayissi
(Reception / Clerical Officer)
020 7433 2812
o.ayissi@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Jean Berkeley
(PA to Prof P N Hawkins)
020 7433 2816
j.berkeley@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Rose Coughlan
(Pathology Coordinator)
020 7433 2753
r.coughlan@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Sherla Isaacs
(Reception / Clerical Officer)
020 7433 2766
sherla.isaacs@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Beth Jones
(PA to Prof Sir Mark Pepys)
020 7433 2802
beth.jones@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Ramon Lamarca
(Appointments Manager)
020 7433 2756
r.lamarca@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Sarah Louth
(Medical Secretary)
020 7433 2772
sarah.louth@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Adrian Machinn
(HR / Facilities Administrator)
020 7433 2881
a.machinn@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Nicola Melody
(Finance / Research Administrator)
020 7433 2767
n.melody@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Islam Noor
(Senior IT Support Engineer and Database Analyst)
020 7433 2768
i.noor@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Leon Peet
(Reception / Clerical Officer)
020 7433 2813
l.peet@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Samantha Ramiz
(Medical Secretary)
020 7433 2798
s.ramiz@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Pam Thomson
(Medical Secretary)
020 7433 2811
p.thomson@ucl.ac.uk

Page last modified on 11 dec 14 12:51 by E A ( Beth ) Jones