MBBS Students & Staff

Useful Links:

UCL Medical School News

UCLMS Seminar: The intercalated BSc - Dr Melvyn Jones - 10th March

Mar 05, 2014 11:24AM

The intercalated BSc - why do medical schools offer them and what do they achieve?

Read more...

Provost’s Public Engagement Awards

Feb 12, 2014 14:23PM

Winner: Engager of the year (researcher/academic grade 8 and above) Dr Jayne Kavanagh, UCL Medical School

Read more...

Jane Dacre holds first MRCP PACES in Myanmar

Jan 08, 2014 10:49AM

This November, Professor Jane Dacre led the very first PACES for MRCP (Member of the Royal College of Physicians) in Myanmar. This was successfully held in New Yangon General Hospital, one of the teaching hospitals of the University of Medicine, Yangon.

Read more...

UCLMS Social Media Policy

Nov 01, 2013 17:10PM

Social media has become a powerful part of the web in recent years and has changed the way we communicate and collaborate online.  Many organisations, such as the GMC and the BMA, politicians and medical journals are actively using social media and discussions of various aspects of the professional lives of doctors are increasingly seen on Facebook, Twitter and blogs.

Read more...

Obituary: Dr Daniel Brudney

Oct 02, 2013 09:08AM

We are very sad to report the death of Dr Daniel Brudney in a car crash on Friday 13 September.

Read more...

Year 3 IBSc programmes available 2014 -2015

The following IBSc programmes are available in 2014 -2015. To read the 2014-2015 IBSc booklet containing details of the programme content please click here.

Anatomy Cell and Developmental Biology 

Faculty: Life Sciences

Anatomy Cell and Developmental Biology Website


Tutor: Professor Timothy Arnett
Email: t.arnett@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)20 7679 3309

Admin:
Helen Jefferson Brown
Email: h.jefferson-brown@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)20 7679 2200

Clinical Sciences

Faculty: Medical Sciences


Clinical Sciences Website

Tutor: Dr Marsha Morgan
Email: marsha.morgan@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7433 2873


Admin: Mr Tom Olney
Email: t.olney@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)203 108 9242

Human Genetics / Genetics

Faculty: Life Sciences

Human Genetics/ Genetics Website

Tutor: Dr James Mackay
Email: j.mackay@ucl.ac.uk


Admin: Kathryn Ball
Email: kathryn.ball@ucl.ac.uk

Immunology Infection and Cell Pathology

Faculty: Medical Sciences

Immunology Infection and Cell Pathology Website

Tutor: Dr Mahdad Noursadegh
Email: m.noursadeghi@ucl.ac.uk

Admin: Ms Biljana Nikolic
Email: b.nikolic@ucl.ac.uk

Global Health

Faculty: Population Health Sciences

Global Health Website

Tutor: Dr Chris Willott
Email: c.willott@ucl.ac.uk


Admin:
Caroline Smith
Email: caroline_smith@ucl.ac.uk

History and Philosophy of Science

Faculty: Mathematical & Physical Sciences

History and Philosophy of Science Website


Tutor:
Dr Joe Cain
Email: j.cain@ucl.ac.uk

Admin: Kate Hickson
Email: k.hickson@ucl.ac.uk

Medical Anthropology

Faculty: Social and Historical Sciences

Medical Anthropology Website

Tutor: Dr Sarah Gibbon
Email: s.gibbon@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator: Jolanta Skorecka
Email: j.skorecka@ucl.ac.uk

Medical Physics and Bioengineering

Faculty: Engineering Sciences

Medical Physics and Bioengineering Website


Tutor:
Professor Clare Elwell
Email: celwell@medphys.ucl.ac.uk

Neuroscience

Faculty: Life Sciences

Neuroscience Website

Tutor:
Professor Chris Yeo
Email: c.yeo@ucl.ac.uk

Admin: Tracy Boot / Nick Clarke
Email: t.boot@ucl.ac.uk, n.m.clarke@ucl.ac.uk

Orthopaedic Science

Faculty: Medical Sciences

Orthopaedic Science Website

Tutor: Dr Stephen Taylor
Email: stephen.taylor@ucl.ac.uk

Admin: Julie Cheek
Email: j.cheek@ucl.ac.uk

Paediatrics and Child Health

Faculty: Medical Sciences

Paediatrics and Child Health Website

Tutor: Dr Paul Winyard
Email: p.winyard@ucl.ac.uk

Admin: Caroline Smith
Email: caroline_smith@ucl.ac.uk

Pharmacology

Faculty: Life Sciences

Pharmacology Website

Tutor: Professor Andy Ramage
Email: a.ramage@ucl.ac.uk

Admin: Tracy Boot / Nick Clarke
Email: t.boot@ucl.ac.uk, n.m.clarke@ucl.ac.uk

Physiology

Faculty: Life Sciences

Physiology Website

Tutor: Professor Jonathan Ashmore
Email: j.ashmore@ucl.ac.uk


Admin:
Anushka Magan
Email: a.magan@ucl.ac.uk

Physiology and Pharmacology

Faculty: Life Sciences

Physiology and Pharmacology Website


Tutor:
Dr Paola Vergani
Email: p.vergani@ucl.ac.uk

Admin: Anushka Magan
Email: a.magan@ucl.ac.uk

Primary Health Care

Faculty: Population Health Sciences

Primary Health Care Website

Tutor: Dr Surinder Singh
Email: s.singh2@ucl.ac.uk

Admin: Sandra Gerrard
Email: s.gerrard@ucl.ac.uk

Policy, Communication, and Ethics

Faculty: Mathematical & Physical Sciences

Policy, Communication, and Ethics Website


Tutor:
Dr Joe Cain
Email: j.cain@ucl.ac.uk

Admin: Kate Hickson
Email: k.hickson@ucl.ac.uk

Psychology

Faculty: Brain Sciences

Psychology Website

Tutor: Dr Hugo Spiers
Email: h.spiers@ucl.ac.uk

Admin: Miss Joanna Strange
Email: joanna.strange@ucl.ac.uk

Surgical Sciences

Faculty: Medical Sciences

Surgical Sciences Website


Tutor:
Dr. Marilena Loizidou / Professor Barry Fuller
Email: m.loizidou@ucl.ac.uk / bfuller@medsch.ucl.ac.uk


Admin: Ruth Williams 
Email : ruth.williams@ucl.ac.uk