A A A

UCL Medical School News

UCLMS Seminar: The intercalated BSc - Dr Melvyn Jones - 10th March

Mar 05, 2014 11:24AM

The intercalated BSc - why do medical schools offer them and what do they achieve?

Read more...

Provost’s Public Engagement Awards

Feb 12, 2014 14:23PM

Winner: Engager of the year (researcher/academic grade 8 and above) Dr Jayne Kavanagh, UCL Medical School

Read more...

Jane Dacre holds first MRCP PACES in Myanmar

Jan 08, 2014 10:49AM

This November, Professor Jane Dacre led the very first PACES for MRCP (Member of the Royal College of Physicians) in Myanmar. This was successfully held in New Yangon General Hospital, one of the teaching hospitals of the University of Medicine, Yangon.

Read more...

UCLMS Social Media Policy

Nov 01, 2013 17:10PM

Social media has become a powerful part of the web in recent years and has changed the way we communicate and collaborate online.  Many organisations, such as the GMC and the BMA, politicians and medical journals are actively using social media and discussions of various aspects of the professional lives of doctors are increasingly seen on Facebook, Twitter and blogs.

Read more...

Obituary: Dr Daniel Brudney

Oct 02, 2013 09:08AM

We are very sad to report the death of Dr Daniel Brudney in a car crash on Friday 13 September.

Read more...

People

Name Telephone Campus/Location Email address
Deborah Gill 020 7288 3316 Whittington 407 deborah.gill@ucl.ac.uk
Samantha Henry 020 7288 3134 Whittington 418 s.henry@ucl.ac.uk
Jayne Kavanagh 020 7288 3389 Whittington 408 j.kavanagh@ucl.ac.uk
Lorraine Noble 020 7288 3378 Whittington 405 lorraine.noble@ucl.ac.uk
Jane Richardson 020 7288 3564 Whittington 406 j.richardson@ucl.ac.uk
Marcia Rigby 020 7288 3375 Whittington 403 m.rigby@ucl.ac.uk
Alison Sturrock 020 7288 3133 Whittington 404 a.sturrock@ucl.ac.uk
Katherine Woolf 020 7288 3546 Whittington 406 k.woolf@ucl.ac.uk