twitter icon reducedfacebook icon reducedyoutube icon reduced

Featured Video

Understanding the physics of pancakes to save sight


Find out more about our academics and contact key members of our team.

Head of Department 
Professor Yiannis Ventikos

Professors, Readers & Lecturers
Emeritus Professors, Visitors & Honoraries
Teaching Fellows Research Staff
Research Students  

Professional teams
Professional Services Staff Technical Staff

Some key departmental contacts

Departmental Manager Ms Sian Lunt
Personal Assistant to the Head of Department
Mrs Jane Woodard
Departmental Tutor (Undergraduate)
Dr Ben Hanson
Admissions Tutor (Undergraduate) Dr Adam G Wojcik
Admissions Tutor (Postgraduate)
Professor Nader Saffari
Director of Studies
Dr Alistair Greig
Director of Research Professor Richard Bucknall
Graduate Tutor (Research)
Dr William Suen
Graduate Tutor (Taught)
Dr Stavroula Balabani
Interim Senior Teaching and Learning Administrator
Mr George Burridge
Teaching and Learning Administrator (Undergraduate)
Miss Victoria Kimmins
Teaching and Learning Administrator (Postgraduate Taught & Short courses)
Miss Louisa Ball

Page last modified on 09 dec 16 13:13