A A A

Flickr

Faculty Staff

Key staff in the Faculty

Please note to ring UCL numbers from external lines, the number is 020 7679 followed by the last 4 digits of the internal number. 

Staff not listed here can be found in the UCL Directory.


FACULTY STAFF
JOB TITLE NAME INTERNAL NUMBER EMAIL
EXECUTIVE DEAN Prof. Richard Catlow (32818)    Email: c.r.a.catlow@ucl.ac.uk
VICE DEAN, RESEARCH

Prof Ofer Lahav

(Physics Dept.)

(33473) Email: lahav@star.ucl.ac.uk
VICE DEAN,
ENTERPRISE

Prof. Alan Smith

(Space & Climate Physics)

(01483 204157) Email: as@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
FACULTY MANAGER Ms Donna Williamson (33359) Email: d.williamson@ucl.ac.uk
PA TO THE DEAN AND FACULTY MANAGER
Ms Debbie Griver
(30650) Email: maps-pa@ucl.ac.uk
FACULTY TUTOR
(Undergraduate and Graduate)
Dr Caroline Essex (32879) Email:  c.essex@ucl.ac.uk

ADMISSIONS OFFICER

(based in UCL Registry)

Miss Catherine Cheung (54307) Email: catherine.cheung@ucl.ac.uk
NATURAL SCIENCES PROGRAMME ADMINISTRATOR Miss Charlotte Pearce (30649) Email: charlotte.pearce@ucl.ac.uk
FACULTY ADMINISTRATION OFFICER Mr Roger Gaywood
(37235) Email: r.gaywood@ucl.ac.uk
NATURAL SCIENCES TEACHING FELLOW
Dr Steven Metcalfe

(37767)

Email:
s.metcalfe@ucl.ac.uk
SCHOOL FINANCE DIRECTOR
Ms Emily Bushby
(34336 Email: e.bushby@ucl.ac.uk
SCHOOL RESEARCH FACILITATOR Dr Caterina Mora (37774) Email: c.mora@ucl.ac.uk
COMMUNICATIONS, MARKETING AND EVENTS MANAGER
Mr Oli Usher
(37964) Email: o.usher@ucl.ac.uk
SCHOOL SENIOR HR CONSULTANT (based in HR) Ms Claire Rowlinson (45697) Email: c.rowlinson@ucl.ac.uk
SCHOOL CENTRES FOR DOCTORAL TRAINING MANAGER (based in Engineering Sciences Faculty office)
Mr Alastair Knowles (32568) Email:a.knowles@ucl.ac.uk
 HEADS OF FACULTY DEPARTMENTS
Chemistry Prof. Ivan Parkin
(24669) Email:i.p.parkin@ucl.ac.uk
CoMPLEX Prof. Alan Johnston
(21070) Email: a.johnston@ucl.ac.uk
Earth Sciences Prof. Lars Stixrude
(37929) Email: l.stixrude@ucl.ac.uk
London Centre for Nanotechnology (LCN) Prof. Gabriel Aeppli (30055) Email: gabriel.aeppli@ucl.ac.uk
Mathematics Prof. Robb McDonald (32853) Email: robb@math.ucl.ac.uk
Physics & Astronomy Prof. Jonathan Butterworth (33444) Email: jmb@hep.ucl.ac.uk
Science & Technology Studies Prof. Joe Cain (33041) Email: sts-hod@ucl.ac.uk
Space & Climate Physics Prof. Alan Smith (01483 204157) Email: as@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Statistical Science Prof. Tom Fearn
(41873) Email: tom@stats.ucl.ac.uk


FACULTY DEPARTMENTAL MANAGERS
Chemistry Mrs Liz Read (24650) Email: e.a.read@ucl.ac.uk
CoMPLEX Ms Laura Heekin
(34325)
Email:
l.heekin@ucl.ac.uk

Earth Sciences Miss Leisa Clemente (33031) Email: lc@cpom.ucl.ac.uk
London Centre for Nanotechnology (LCN) Ms Nipa Patel (30624) Email: nipa.patel@ucl.ac.uk
Mathematics Ms Helen Higgins (32838) Email: h.higgins@ucl.ac.uk
Physics & Astronomy Ms Hilary Wigmore (37155) Email: h.wigmore@ucl.ac.uk
Science & Technology Studies Ms Kate Hickson
(34371)
Email: sts-da@ucl.ac.uk
Space & Climate Physics Mrs Sue Chick (01483 204124) Email: smc@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Statistical Science Mrs Deepti Jayawardena Wilkinson (41876) Email: deepti.wilkinson@ucl.ac.uk
FACULTY ADMISSION TUTORS
Chemistry Dr Dewi Lewis (24779) Email: d.w.lewis@ucl.ac.uk
Earth Sciences Dr William Burgess (37820) Email: william.burgess@ucl.ac.uk
Mathematics Dr Robert Bowles (33501) Email: rob@math.ucl.ac.uk
Natural Sciences Dr Jeremy Cockcroft
(25802)
Email: j.k.cockcroft@ucl.ac.uk
Physics & Astronomy Dr David Waters
(33274) Email: d.waters@ucl.ac.uk
Science & Technology Studies Dr Bill MacLehose

(32929)

Email: sts-admissions@ucl.ac.uk
Space & Climate Physics Mr Matt Whyndham (PG only)
(01483 204131) Email: mwt@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Statistical Science Dr Yvo Pokern (41855) Email: y.pokern@ucl.ac.uk
DEPARTMENTAL TUTORS
Chemistry Dr Simon Banks
(24511) Email: s.t.banks@ucl.ac.uk
Earth Sciences Dr Wendy Kirk (37900) Email: w.kirk@ucl.ac.uk
Mathematics Dr Mark Roberts (32833) Email: mlr@math.ucl.ac.uk
Natural Sciences

Dr Wendy Kirk (37900) Email: w.kirk@ucl.ac.uk
Physics Dr Stan Zochowski (37038) Email: s.zochowski@ucl.ac.uk
Astronomy Dr Ian Furniss (33481) Email: if@star.ucl.ac.uk
Science & Technology Studies Dr Joe Cain
(33041) Email: sts-ugtutor@ucl.ac.uk
Space & Climate Physics Mr Matt Whyndham (01483 204131) Email: mwt@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Statistical Science Dr Ricardo Silva (41879) Email: ricardo.silva@ucl.ac.uk
DEPARTMENTAL GRADUATE TUTORS
Chemistry - PhD  
Prof Helen Hailes
(24688) 
Email: h.c.hailes@ucl.ac.uk
Chemistry - MSc
Dr Chris Blackman
(24703)
Email: c.blackman@ucl.ac.uk
COMPLEX - PhD
Prof Geraint Thomas
(32056) Email: g.thomas@ucl.ac.uk
COMPLEX - MSc
Dr Steve Baigent
(33593) Email: steve.baigent@ucl.ac.uk
Earth Sciences Prof Graham Shields
(37821)
Email:g.shields@ucl.ac.uk
Applied Mathematics - PhD
Prof. Valery Smyshlyaev (33854) Email: v.smyshlyaev@ucl.ac.uk
Applied Mathematics - MSc Prof. Frank Smith
(32837)
Email: frank@math.ucl.ac.uk
Pure Mathematics - PhD
Dr John Talbot
(34102)
Email: j.talbot@ucl.ac.uk
Physics & Astronomy - PhD Prof. Tania Monteiro (33504) Email: t.monteiro@theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk
Physics & Astronomy - MSc Dr Dorothy Duffy (33032) Email:d.duffy@ucl.ac.uk
Science &
Technology
Studies - PhD
Dr Chiara Ambrosio
(30166)
Email: c.ambrosio@ucl.ac.uk
Science & Technology Studies - MSc
Dr Simon Lock
(33763) Email: simon.lock@ucl.ac.uk
Space & Climate Physics - PhD Dr Daisuke Kawata
01483 204 904 Email:d.kawata@ucl.ac.uk
Space & Climate Physics - MSc Dr Matthew Whyndham (24522) Email:mwt@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
Statistical
Science - PhD
Dr Afzal Siddiqui (41871) Email:afzal.siddiqui@ucl.ac.uk
Statistical
Science - MSc
Dr Alex Beskos (48352) Email:a.beskos@ucl.ac.uk

Page last modified on 23 jun 14 14:01