Latest News

Friday 17 August 2012

Current Biology paper for Lloyd Group

"Loss of Rb Cooperates with Ras to Drive Oncogenic Growth in Mammalian Cells"

Publication Link





















Tuesday 10 July 2012

Science Direct Paper for the Baum Group

"Changes in Ect2 Localization Couple Actomyosin-dependent Cell Shape Changes to Mitotic Progression"

Publication Link





















Thursday 17 May 2012

Prizes awarded to LMCB PhD students





















Thursday 19 April 2012

Nature Reviews in Molecular Cell Biology paper for the Baum Group

"Live-cell delamination counterbalances epithelial growth to limit tissue overcrowding"

Publication Link





















Tuesday 28 February 2012

Science Direct paper for the Lloyd Group

"A central role for the ERK-signalling pathway in controlling Schwann cell plasticity and peripheral nerve regeneration in vivo"

Publication Link





















Wednesday 22 February 2012

EMBO paper for the De Bruin Group

"DNA replication stress differentially regulates G1/S genes via Rad53-dependent inactivation of Nrm1"

Publication Link





















Tuesday 21 February 2012

EMBO paper for the De Bruin Group

"Linking DNA replication checkpoint to MBF cell-cycle transcription reveals a distinct class of G1/S genes"

Publication Link





















Tuesday 31 January 2012

Science Direct paper for the Baum Group

"PP1-Mediated Moesin Dephosphorylation Couples Polar Relaxation to Mitotic Exit"

Publication Link





















Thursday 12 January 2012

Science Direct paper for the Cramer Group

"Actin Depolymerization-Based Force Retracts the Cell Rear in Polarizing and Migrating Cells"

Publication Link





















Wednesday 30 November 2011

Journal of Cell Biology for Joe Grove and Mark Marsh

"The cell biology of receptor-mediated virus entry"

Publication Link