UCL Laboratory for Language and Speech Diversions
A A A

People

Director
Andrew_Nevins Andrew Nevins
Professor of Linguistics
a.nevins@ucl.ac.uk
+ 44 (0) 20 7679 4278
Research: Phonological and Morphological Theory; Improved Empirical Foundations of Linguistic Data Collection. Recent Research Includes: Whistled Languages, Conjunct Agreement, Reduplication, Ergativity, Diminutive Formation, Clitic Restrictions.
 Lab Members
John_Harris John Harris
Professor of Linguistics
john.harris@ucl.ac.uk
+44 (0) 20 7679 4042
Research: Phonological theory; phonetics-phonology interface; phonological disorder; variation and change in English.
Silhouette_F Márcia Cristina do Carmo
Post-Doctoral Researcher
marcia.carmo@ucl.ac.uk
Research: Phonological variation in Brazilian Portuguese; Vowel raising; Sociolinguistics, Phonology, Phonetics.
Silhouette_F Elizabeth Eden
Research Student
elizabeth.eden.11@ucl.ac.uk
Research: Measuring language distance through phonological parameters and constraint ranking; Historical Linguistics; Corpus collection and compilation; Phonetics and Phonology.
Sam_Green Sam Green
Research Student
sam.green.10@ucl.ac.uk
Research: Phonological development in infants, and language acquisition in general; phonetics; corpora (use and creation); psycholinguistics; models and methods of learning.
Thanasis_Soultatis Thanasis Soultatis
Research Student
athanasios.soultatis.11@ucl.ac.uk
Research: Syllable structure and repair strategies in modern Greek dialects.
Kevin_Tang

Kevin Tang
Research Student
kevin.tang.10@ucl.ac.uk

Website: http://tang-kevin.github.io/

Research: Investigation of naturalistic "Slips of the Ear" using statistical and computational modelling, particularly with English and Chinese languages; Corpus collection and compilation; Constrain models of diachrony with synchronic data; Psycholinguistics; Speech (mis)perception; Speech segmentation; Phonetics and Phonology.
Nick_Neasom Nick Neasom
Research Student
nicholas.neasom.10@ucl.ac.uk
Research: Phonological theory, in particular synchronic and diachronic chain shifts; phonological typology; learnability experiments.
 
 
Visiting Scholars
Silhouette_F

Dinah Baer-Henney
Honorary Research Assistant (UCL)
University of Potsdam

University of Düsseldorf
dinah.baer-henney@uni-potsdam.de

Research: Phonological acquisition, Acquisition of morphophonology, Psycholinguistics, Artificial language learning, Phonetics and Phonology, Frames in phonology
Giorgos_Markopoulos

Giorgos Markopoulos
Research Student
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

g.markopoulos@ucl.ac.uk

Research: Phonological realisation of morphosyntactic features, with a focus on Greek nominal inflection; Morphology, Phonology, Greek dialects
     

Page last modified on 01 may 14 12:32