Henry Moreton Dyer


Horticultural Society Vice-President

Founded 1804 as The Horticultural Society of London, by Sir Joseph Banks and John Wedgwood, its aim was to collect plant information and encourage the improvement of horticultural practice.Prince Albert, its then President, revived its fortunes by arranging a new charter in 1861, resulting in the name, The Royal Horticultural Society.

Further Information