Master of Laws (LLM) Programme

Specialist Degree - Legal History (LAWSSP34)

To obtain a Master of Laws (LLM) in a particular area of law, you must gain 180 credits following a specific set of rules which can be found here.

The list below details all the core modules for this specialist degree. Please be aware that the list of modules on offer each year varies from year to year and that all modules are subject to change or cancellation.

While unlikely, it is possible that a particular specialist degree may not be available or difficult to obtain because a number of the modules needed for that specialism are not available. Details of modules offered in a particular academic year can be found on the taught modules page.

Core Modules

Historical Development of the Common Law, The
Jeremy Bentham and the Utilitarian Tradition
Jeremy Bentham and the Utilitarian Tradition A
Regulation and Tort



The application process for the 2015-16 academic session is now open.

Please note, for the 2015-16 intake, we are not accepting the TOEFL test. If you have an English condition to meet, you must take one of the alternative tests listed here instead.