Our People


The UCL Centre of Ethics and Law is operated under the leadership of the Directors of the Centre, Dr Iris Chiu and Anna Donovan.

Academic Staff

Advisory Board

The Director is assisted by an Advisory Board, which meets twice a year. The Advisory Board is composed of:

  • David Barr, co-founder, CampbellBarr
  • Dr Iris Chiu, UCL Faculty of Laws
  • Dr Barnali Choudhury, UCL Faculty of Laws
  • Anna Donovan, UCL Faculty of Laws
  • Sam Eastwood, Norton Rose Fulbright LLP
  • Professor Anthony Finkelstein, UCL Dean of Engineering Sciences Faculty
  • Philippa Foster Back OBE, Institute of Business Ethics (IBE)
  • Professor Dame Hazel Genn QC, Dean of the Faculty of Laws, UCL
  • Richard Gray, HSBC
  • John Mair, Director, Head of Project Integrity, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)
  • Professor Stephen Mayson, Honorary Professor of Law in the Faculty of Laws
  • Jean Frédéric Ménard, PhD student
  • Dr Lucinda Miller, UCL Faculty of Laws
  • Dr Chris Mills, UCL Faculty of Laws
  • Professor Richard Moorhead, UCL Faculty of Laws
  • Dr Maddalena Neglia, UCL Faculty of Laws
  • Dr Martin Petrin, UCL Faculty of Laws
  • Dr Prince Saprai, UCL Faculty of Laws
  • Mark Serfozo, Rolls Royce
  • Joanna Talbot, Chief Counsel, Compliance and Regulation, BAE Systems plc
  • Richard Tapp, Company Secretary and Director of Legal Services, Carillion plc
  • Professor Jonathan Wolff, Professor of Philosophy, UCL

Centre Administrator

PhD Students

Page last modified on 26 jun 13 14:22

Bookmark and Share