Institute of Global Law

Institute of Global Law

Institute Staff

The Institute's Permanent Staff

President of the Committee of Patronage The Rt. Hon. the Lord Woolf of Barnes
PC, FBA, former Lord Chief Justice of England and Wales
Institute Administration Faculty of Laws Research Office

The Senior Advisory Staff of the Institute

The Institute will carry out its teaching work in close association with the Law Faculty of University College London, which has a staff of over forty law teachers. Its global policy will be developed, and its teaching and research carried out, with the help of (among others) the following senior colleagues who are members of the UCL law faculty. The broad academic interests of these colleagues, all of whom enjoy an international reputation, are given, briefly, after their names.

Advisory Council Professor William Butler
J.D., Ph.D., LL.D. (London) - Russian Law
Professor Ian Fletcher
Ph.D, LL.D. (Cantab) - International Commercial Law
Professor Dame Hazel Genn
CBE, FBA - Law and Society
Professor Jeffrey Jowell
QC, SJD, Dr. iur. hc - Comparative Public Law
Prof. Lord Lester of Herne Hill
QC, LL.D., Visiting Professor, UCL - Comparative Human Rights
Professor Hiroshi Oda
Japanese law
Professor David O’Keeffe
BCL, LL.M. - Community Law
Professor Richard Macrory
CBE - Environmental law
Professor Dawn Oliver
MA, Ph.D - Constitutional Law
Professor William C. Powers Jr
Dean, School of Law, University of Texas
Professor William Twining
DCL, FBA - African Law and Global Law

Permanent Teaching and Research Staff

French Law Lecturer Dr Myriam Hunter-Henin
Italian Law Lecturer Dr Ingrid Boccardi
Senior Research Fellow Mr Raymond Youngs
Research Fellow Colm O'Cinneide
Professor Nicolas Countouris
Professor Ioannis Lianos
Dr Alex Mills
Professor Riz Mokal
Professor Hiroshi Oda
Dr Florian Wagner-von Papp

The Institute's Part-time Staff

Spanish Law Lecturers Mar Menendez
Dr Javier Oliva

Visiting Staff