Institute of Global Law

Institute of Global Law

The Institute’s Committee of Patronage

The Institute's Committee of Patronage meets once a year to discuss its general policy and orientation. Its composition is as follows:

President: The Rt. Hon. the Lord Woolf of Barnes, PC, FBA, former Lord Chief Justice of England and Wales.
of the Committee
Mr Justice L. W. H. Ackermann, Constitutional Court of South Africa
Mr Peter Cornell , Managing Partner, Clifford Chance
Mr Justice Stephen Breyer of the United States Supreme Court
President Guy Canivet, Cour de Cassation, France
Madame Justice Fernanda Contri, Corte Costituzionale,Italy
Mr Keith Clark, Managing Director, Morgan Stanley
Professor Ross Cranston, QC, MP, DCL
Mr Olivier Dutheillet de Lamothe, Conseil constitutionnel, France
Dr Sebastian Fohrbeck, DAAD
Mr Gibson Gayle, frmr. Managing Partner, Fulbright and Jaworski, USA
Professor Dr Günter Hirsch, Präsident des Bundesgerichtshofs
Professor Dr Wolfgang Hoffman-Riem, Justice, Bundesverfassungsgericht
Dr Gil Carlos Rodríguez Iglesias, President, EC Court of Justice
Professor Dr Jutta Limbach, President, Goethe Institute
The Hon. Justice A. M. Linden, Federal Court of Canada
The Rt. Hon. the Lord Nicholls
The Rt. Hon. Lord Phillips of Worth Matravers
The Rt. Hon. the Lord Saville of Newdigate
The Rt. Hon. Sir Stephen Sedley