Centre for Criminal Law

Centre for Criminal Law

Centre Staff and Advisory Board

Ian Dennis Professor Ian Dennis
Professor of English Law and Director of the Centre

Elaine Genders Ms Elaine Genders
Reader in Criminology
Douglas Guilfoyle Dr Douglas Guilfoyle
Lecturer in Law
Jonathan Rogers Dr Jonathan Rogers
Lecturer in Law
Bob Sullivan Professor Bob Sullivan
Professor of Criminal Law
Cheryl Thomas Professor Cheryl Thomas
Professor of Judicial Studies

Advisory Board

  • Professor Andrew Ashworth, Vinerian Professor of English Law, University of Oxford
  • Sir Robin Auld, Royal Courts of Justice, former Lord Justice of Appeal
  • Sir Richard Buxton, Royal Courts of Justice, former Lord Justice of Appeal
  • Professor William Gilmore, University of Edinburgh
  • Professor Jeremy Horder, Law Commission and University of Oxford
  • Professor Nicola Lacey, London School of Economics
  • Clare Montgomery QC
  • Stephen Parkinson, Partner, Kingsley Napley
  • David Perry QC
  • Mr Justice Stephen Silber, Royal Courts of Justice
  • Stephen Wooler, HM Chief Inspector, Crown Prosecution Service Inspectorate