UCL Laws Staff

UCL Laws People

Academic Staff

Nigel Balmer

Nigel Balmer

Reader in Law and Social Statistics

07946 474 009

nigel.balmer@ucl.ac.uk

Eric Barendt

Eric Barendt

Emeritus Professor of Media Law

020 7679 1435

e.barendt@ucl.ac.uk

Monica Bhandari

Monica Bhandari

Senior Lecturer in Taxation Law
On Leave Term 2

020 3108 5058

m.bhandari@ucl.ac.uk

Ingrid Boccardi

Ingrid Boccardi

Lecturer in EU Law (held jointly with the Department of European Social & Political Studies)
On Leave 2014-15

020 7679 1422

i.boccardi@ucl.ac.uk

Robert Chambers

Robert Chambers

Professor of Property Law

020 7679 1476

rob.chambers@ucl.ac.uk

Lord Collins of Mapesbury

Lord Collins of Mapesbury

Professor of Law

020 7679 4817

l.collins@ucl.ac.uk

Nicola Countouris

Nicola Countouris

Reader
On Leave Term 1

020 7679 1549

n.countouris@ucl.ac.uk

Sylvie Delacroix

Sylvie Delacroix

Reader in Legal Theory and Ethics

020 7679 1547

s.delacroix@ucl.ac.uk

Ian Dennis

Ian Dennis

Emeritus Professor of English Law
Principal Teaching Fellow

020 7679 1431

ian.dennis@ucl.ac.uk

Alison Diduck

Alison Diduck

Professor of Law

020 7679 4555

a.diduck@ucl.ac.uk

Anna Donovan

Anna Donovan

Lecturer in Law

anna.donovan@ucl.ac.uk

Piet Eeckhout

Piet Eeckhout

Professor of EU Law

020 7679 1537

p.eeckhout@ucl.ac.uk

Matt Fisher

Matt Fisher

Vice Dean (Education)
Senior Lecturer

020 7679 5007

m.fisher@ucl.ac.uk

Ian Fletcher

Ian Fletcher

Emeritus Professor of International Commercial Law
Principal Research Associate

020 7679 1417

i.f.fletcher@ucl.ac.uk

Michael Freeman

Michael Freeman

Emeritus Professor of English Law

michael.freeman@ucl.ac.uk

Elaine Genders

Elaine Genders

Reader in Criminology

020 7679 1462

e.genders@ucl.ac.uk

Rob George

Rob George

Lecturer in Law

rob.george@ucl.ac.uk

Stephen Guest

Stephen Guest

Emeritus Professor of Legal Philosophy
Principal Research Associate

s.guest@ucl.ac.uk

Ross Harrison

Ross Harrison

Emeritus Quain Professor of Jurisprudence

ross.harrison@ucl.ac.uk

Tom Hickman

Tom Hickman

Reader in Public Law

t.hickman@ucl.ac.uk

Jane Holder

Jane Holder

Professor of Environmental Law
On Leave Term 1

020 7679 1447

jane.holder@ucl.ac.uk

Myrian Hunter-Henin

Myriam Hunter-Henin

Senior Lecturer in Law
On Leave 2014-15

020 7679 1490

m.hunter-henin@ucl.ac.uk

The Rt. Hon. Professor Sir Robin Jacob

The Rt. Hon. Professor Sir Robin Jacob

Sir Hugh Laddie Chair of Intellectual Property Law

020 7679 5831

rjacob@ucl.ac.uk

Jeff King

Jeff King

Senior Lecturer
On Leave Terms 1 and 2

020 7679 1405

jeff.king@ucl.ac.uk

Jacqueline Kinghan

Jacqueline Kinghan

Director of Clinical Legal Education

020 7679 8576

j.kinghan@ucl.ac.uk

Rachel Knowles

Rachel Knowles

Solicitor/Teaching Fellow, UCL Centre for Access to Justice

020 3108 5248

r.knowles@ucl.ac.uk

Valentine Korah

Valentine Korah

Emeritus Professor of Competition Law

valentine.korah@ucl.ac.uk

Rike Kraemer

Rike Kraemer

DAAD Lektor

020 7679 1511

u.kraemer@ucl.ac.uk

Maria Lee

Maria Lee

Professor of Law
On Leave Term 1

020 7679 1449

maria.lee@ucl.ac.uk

George Letsas

George Letsas

Professor of the Philosophy of Law

020 7679 4552

george.letsas@ucl.ac.uk

Andrew Lewis

Andrew Lewis

Emeritus Professor of Comparative Legal History
Principal Research Associate

a.d.e.lewis@ucl.ac.uk

Ying Liew

Ying Liew

Lecturer in Law

y.liew@ucl.ac.uk

Ioannis Lianos

Ioannis Lianos

Professor in Competition Law and Economics
On Leave Terms 1 and 3

020 7679 1028

i.lianos@ucl.ac.uk

John Lowry

John Lowry

Emeritus Professor of Law

j.lowry@ucl.ac.uk

Richard Macrory

Richard Macrory CBE

Professor of Environmental Law
On Leave Terms 2 and 3

020 7679 1543

r.macrory@ucl.ac.uk

Virginia Mantouvalou

Virginia Mantouvalou

Reader in Human Rights & Labour Law
On Leave Term 1

020 3108 5055

v.mantouvalou@ucl.ac.uk

Ronan McCrea

Ronan McCrea

Senior Lecturer
On Leave 2014-15

020 3108 5056

ronan.mccrea@ucl.ac.uk

Ben McFarlane

Ben McFarlane

Professor of Law

020 7679 1455

ben.mcfarlane@ucl.ac.uk

Lucinda Miller

Lucinda Miller

Senior Lecturer
On Leave Terms 1 and 2

020 7679 1458

l.miller@ucl.ac.uk

Alex Mills

Alex Mills

Reader

020 3108 5057

a.mills@ucl.ac.uk

Charles Mitchell

Charles Mitchell

Vice Dean (Staffing)
Professor of Law

020 7679 4517

charles.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk

Paul Mitchell

Paul Mitchell

Professor of Law
On leave Terms 1 &2

020 7679 1448

p.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk

Riz Mokal

Riz Mokal

Professor of Law and Legal Theory

020 7679 1406

riz.mokal@ucl.ac.uk

Marc T Moore

Jonathan Montgomery

Professor of Healthcare Law

020 7679 1438

jonathan.montgomery@ucl.ac.uk

Richard Moorhead

Richard Moorhead

Professor of Law & Professional Ethics
Director of the Centre for Ethics and Law

020 7679 1409

r.moorhead@ucl.ac.uk

Hiroshi Oda

Hiroshi Oda

Sir Ernest Satow Professor of Japanese Law

020 7679 1545

h.oda@ucl.ac.uk

Roger O'Keefe

Roger O'Keefe

Professor of Public International Law

r.o'keefe@ucl.ac.uk

Dawn Oliver

Dawn Oliver

Emeritus Professor of Constitutional Law
Principal Research Associate

d.oliver@ucl.ac.uk

Melis Ozdel

Melis Ozdel

Lecturer in Maritime Law

020 7679 4840

m.ozdel@ucl.ac.uk

Graham Penn

Graham Penn

Professor of Banking Law

020 7679 1437

g.penn@ucl.ac.uk

Martin Petrin

Martin Petrin

Lecturer
On Leave Term 1

020 7679 1443

m.petrin@ucl.ac.uk

Pascoe Pleasence

Pascoe Pleasence

Professor of Empirical Legal Studies

020 7679 1469

p.pleasence@ucl.ac.uk

Richard Rawlings

Richard Rawlings

Professor of Public Law

020 7679 1506

r.rawlings@ucl.ac.uk

Arad Reisberg

Arad Reisberg

Reader in Corporate and Financial Law
Director, Centre for Commercial Law

020 7679 1450

a.reisberg@ucl.ac.uk

Jonathan Rogers

Jonathan Rogers

Senior Lecturer

020 7679 1542

j.rogers@ucl.ac.uk

Philippe Sands

Philippe Sands QC

Professor of Law

020 7679 4758

p.sands@ucl.ac.uk

Prince Saprai

Prince Saprai

Senior Lecturer
On Leave Term 1

020 3108 5006

p.saprai@ucl.ac.uk

Philip Schofield

Philip Schofield

Professor of History of Legal and Political Thought

020 7679 1457

p.schofield@ucl.ac.uk

Joanne Scott

Joanne Scott

Professor of European Law

020 7679 1408

joanne.scott@ucl.ac.uk

Ilanah Simon Fhima

Ilanah Simon Fhima

Senior Lecturer

020 7679 1174

i.fhima@ucl.ac.uk

Robert Sullivan

Robert Sullivan

Emeritus Professor of Law

g.sullivan@ucl.ac.uk

Cheryl Thomas

Cheryl Thomas

Vice Dean (Research)
Professor of Judicial Studies
Director, UCL Jury Project
Co-Director, UCL Judicial Institute

020 7679 1402

cheryl.thomas@ucl.ac.uk

Kimberley Trapp

Kimberley Trapp

Senior Lecturer in Public International Law

020 7679 1446

k.trapp@ucl.ac.uk

William Twining

William Twining

Emeritus Quain Professor of Jurisprudence

w.twining@ucl.ac.uk

Ralph Wilde

Ralph Wilde

Reader
On research leave until September 2017

020 7679 1491

Email

Ian  Williams

Ian Williams

Lecturer

020 7679 1474

i.s.williams@ucl.ac.uk