OWA - Deleting messages
To delete a message, you can either:
- Right-click on the message and select delete
- On the toolbar, click on the Delete button.
If you delete your emails they can be recovered from your Deleted Items folder. Deleted items remain in this folder for a maximum of 30 days, or you can empty the Deleted Items folder yourself at any time.
Once you have emptied your Deleted Items folder you then have a further 14 days in which you can recover the items you have emptied from the folder. After this period of time, your deleted items will be permanently removed and no longer recoverable.
Please note: Due
to a bug, the deleted items folder is currently not being emptied within
its 30 day time limit. This is being investigated. Once fixed, you may
notice that items older the '30 days' limit are removed from your
Deleted Items folder and are also non recoverable.
Please do not store items in the Deleted Items folder that you may wish at a later date.Items in this folder could be removed and permanently deleted without prior notice.
Tip! See also: Recover deleted items.