Skip to site navigation

live@ucl common banner

Outlook 2010 - What is the difference between sharing and delegate access?

There is a key difference in managing the Calendar:

Simply sharing your Calendar with another user, even if you give them "Editor or Owner" access, the person will not receive meeting related emails that are sent to you. You can allow that person to create meetings on your behalf and make other changes to your Calendar but you will be responsible for accepting and declining meetings.

If you give someone Delegate (Editor) rights, that person will be able to receive meeting related emails sent to you, and both you and your delegate can then accept or decline meeting requests on your behalf.

Not what you're looking for?

Page last modified on 19 jan 11 11:26