Skip to site navigation

Online learning with Skills Suite in Moodle

ECDL for Office 2010


Skills Suite is an interactive online learning package which maps the ECDL syllabus and covers a broad range of generic IT skills.

There are quizzes at the start and end of each module to assess your skills and help you monitor your progress and decide which parts of each module you need to cover.

This material is available to all UCL staff and students.


None.  This material requires no knowledge of computers beyond some basic web browsing to access the materials.


  • Module 1 - Security for IT users*
  • Module 2 - IT User Fundamentals (Windows XP or Vista)
  • Module 3 - Word processing (Word 2010)
  • Module 4 - Spreadsheets (Excel 2010)
  • Module 5 - Databases (Access 2010)
  • Module 6 - Presentations (PowerPoint 2010)
  • Module 7 - Information & Communication (Internet Explorer)

Delivery:  self-paced

There is about 20 hours of learning per module.  You can undertake one or more of the modules and each one stands alone so they can be completed in any order.


If you have previously used Moodle go straight to the course from the links below.  You will be asked if you wish to enrol:

New to Moodle?
Log in to Moodle for the first time and then come back to this page and click on the link above to find the course you want.

Please use Internet Explorer to access these resources.  If you have any problems you can also try Firefox or another browser or update the version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you have any queries please contact

ECDL certification

We also offer a certified ECDL programme: