Who are we?

 The Education Unit
Dr Caroline Selai 2013 Dr Caroline Selai BA (Hons) MSc, PhD, DipPsych, CPsychol, AFBPsS.
Senior Lecturer in Clinical Neuroscience, Head of ION Education Unit
Sub-Dean for Postgraduate Medical Education,
UCL Faculty of Biomedical Sciences
c.selai@ucl.ac.uk

0207-676-2160 direct dial

internal ext. 84318

David David Blundred BA (Hons), MCMI
Head of Teaching and Learning



d.blundred@ucl.ac.uk

020 344 84139 direct dial

internal ext. 84139

Adam
Dr Adam Liston PhD, PGCE
Course Director for MSc in Advanced Neuroimaging
a.liston@ucl.ac.uk

020 344 84107 direct dial

internal ext. 84107

Jean
Miss Jean Reynolds
Senior Administrator Education Unit
jean.reynolds@ucl.ac.uk 020 7692 2346 direct dial

internal ext. 84460
Fatima Jichi Dr Fatima Jichi
Statistician
f.jichi@ucl.ac.uk
020 3448 4310 direct dial
zoefox

Dr Zoe Fox

Statistician

z.fox@ucl.ac.uk  020 344 83555
direct dial

internal ext. 83555
  Dr Amit Batla
Course Tutor
Diploma in Clinical Neurology via Distance Learning
a.batla@ucl.ac.uk
 
Anna Foakes Ms Anna Foakes
Course Administrator
Diploma in Clinical Neurology via Distance Learning
a.foakes@ucl.ac.uk
 
Karen Hobbs Ms Karen Hobbs
Course Administrator
MRes Brain Sciences
k.hobbs@ucl.ac.uk
 



What do we do?

The Education Unit is the dedicated section within the UCL Institute of Neurology (ION) responsible for all areas of student administration. The Unit manages a portfolio of 5 Taught Graduate Courses and provides administrative, pastoral and generic academic support to over 170 research students registered at the ION. The Unit is also responsible for the Continuing Professional Development activities run by the ION and its sister hospital, the National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery. It runs an Elective programme for final year undergraduate medical students from UK, Europe and the rest of the world, and provides administrative, pastoral and generic academic support to visiting students undertaking study placements at the ION. The Unit promotes best practice in the design and delivery of teaching and research supervision on site, in line with UCL policies and procedures.


How to contact us

Email your query to ion.educationunit(at)ucl.ac.uk, phone a member of staff or visit us in person.
Opening hours for students are 9.00-5.00pm daily. The Unit is closed for one hour between 1.00-2.00pm daily.


Where are we?

The Education Unit is based on the Ground floor, 7 Queen Square. 

PDF Map of Queen Square


The UCL Institute of Neurology promotes teaching and research of the highest quality in neurology and the neurosciences. The Institute of Neurology and the National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery are members of  UCL Partners, Europe's largest academic health science partnership.