XClose

UCL Institute of Neurology

Home
Menu

Who are we?

 The Education Unit
Dr Caroline Selai 2013 Dr Caroline Selai BA (Hons) MSc, PhD, DipPsych, CPsychol, AFBPsS.
Senior Lecturer in Clinical Neuroscience, Head of ION Education Unit
Sub-Dean for Postgraduate Medical Education,
UCL Faculty of Biomedical Sciences

c.selai@ucl.ac.uk

"Cultural Aspects of Clinical Encounters: An Interactive Workshop"

0207-676-2160

direct dial

internal ext. 84318

David David Blundred BA (Hons), MCMI
Head of Teaching and Learning



d.blundred@ucl.ac.uk

020-344-84139 direct dial

internal ext. (26) 84139

Matteo Fumagalli Matteo Fumagalli BA, MA, CMALT
Teaching and eLearning Administrator

matteo.fumagalli@ucl.ac.uk
020-344-84740
direct dial
internal ext.  (26) 84740
Alex Addo Alex Addo BSc (Hons)
Teaching Administrator
a.addo@ucl.ac.uk 020-344-84460
direct dial
internal ext.  (26) 84460
Adam
Dr Adam Liston PhD, PGCE
Course Director for MSc in Advanced Neuroimaging
a.liston@ucl.ac.uk

020-344-84107

direct dial

internal ext. 84107

Sophie Macleod Mrs Sophie MacLeod
Course Administrator
s.macleod@ucl.ac.uk
0203-448-4310
Amit Batla Dr Amit Batla
Course Tutor
Diploma in Clinical Neurology via Distance Learning

a.batla@ucl.ac.uk

020-344-83644

direct dial

internal ext. 83644

Anna Foakes Ms Anna Foakes
BA (Hons), MA
Course Administrator
Diploma in Clinical Neurology via Distance Learning

a.foakes@ucl.ac.uk

020-344-84109

direct dial
internal ext.
(26) 84109

sumanjit gill Dr Sumanjit Gill Course Tutor Stroke Medicine
s.gill@ucl.ac.uk

020-344-83555

direct dial

internal ext. 83555

Karen Hobbs Ms Karen Hobbs
Course Administrator
MRes Brain Sciences

k.hobbs@ucl.ac.uk

020-3448-4310

direct dial

Dan Cotfas Daniel Cotfas
Course Administrator
MRes Translational Neurology

d.cotfas@ucl.ac.uk

020-344-84460

direct dial

internal ext. 84460

bernadett kalmar Dr Bernadett Kalmar
Course Tutor and Co-Director
Neuromuscular Disease

b.kalmar@ucl.ac.uk

020-344-84312

direct dial

internal ext. 84312



What do we do?

The Education Unit is the dedicated section within the UCL Institute of Neurology (ION) responsible for all areas of student administration. The Unit manages a portfolio of 9 Taught Graduate Courses and provides administrative, pastoral and generic academic support to over 300 research students registered at the ION. The Unit is also responsible for the Continuing Professional Development activities run by the ION and its sister hospital, the National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery. It runs an Elective programme for final year undergraduate medical students from UK, Europe and the rest of the world, and provides administrative, pastoral and generic academic support to visiting students undertaking study placements at the ION. The Unit promotes best practice in the design and delivery of teaching and research supervision on site, in line with UCL policies and procedures.


How to contact us

Email your query to ion.educationunit(at)ucl.ac.uk, phone a member of staff or visit us in person.
Opening hours for students are 9.00-5.00pm daily. The Unit is closed for one hour between 1.00-2.00pm daily.


Where are we?

The Education Unit is based on the Ground floor, 7 Queen Square. 

PDF Map of Queen Square