A A A

IHA News

Dr Nazif Alic on the The Naked Scientists

Nazif Alic talks about healthspan and healthy ageing on The Naked Scientists.
More...

Published: Oct 24, 2014 10:40:42 AM

Former IHA students start PhD's at Cambridge University

The IHA is pleased to announce that former students Michael Shannack and Nattaphong Rattanavirotkul will both be starting PhD courses at Cambridge University this year. We wish them the best of luck in their studies! More...

Published: Sep 30, 2014 11:57:06 AM

IHA MRes students to receive Distinctions in their degrees!

Congratulations to IHA MRes students Michael Shannack, Nattaphong Rattanavirotkul, Adam Summerfield and Parina Patel. All four received a well-deserved Distinction in their Masters course. We wish them all the best for the future. More...

Published: Sep 19, 2014 3:20:37 PM

Principal Investigators


Core members
Field of expertise
UCL department
Email
Prof Dame Linda Partridge DBE FRS FRSE FMedSci (IHA Director)
Biology of ageing in Drosophila melanogaster Genetics, Evolution and Environment

Executive Officer, Michael Wright

michael.wright@ucl.ac.uk

Prof David Gems
Professor in the Biology of Ageing (IHA Deputy Director)
Biology of ageing in C. elegans Genetics, Evolution and Environment david.gems@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Nazif Alic
Biosciences Fellow
Transcription and lifespan in Drosophila Genetics, Evolution and Environment  n.alic@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Felipe Cabreiro
Lecturer
Metabolism and metabolic diseases

Structural and Molecular Biology

f.cabreiro@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Lazaros Foukas
Lecturer
Signalling mechanisms in mammalian ageing
Genetics, Evolution and Environment

l.foukas@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Daniel Pearce
Lecturer
Ageing of haematopoietic stem cells

Genetics, Evolution and Environment

daniel.pearce@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Matt DW Piper
Royal Society Research Fellow
Nutrition, metabolic physiology and ageing in Drosophila

Genetics, Evolution and Environment

m.piper@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Eugene Schuster
MRC Career Development Fellow
Functional genomics of ageing

Genetics, Evolution and Environment

e.schuster@ucl.ac.uk
Prof Nick Wood FRCP, FMedSci (IHA Deputy Director) Genetics of Parkinson's and neurodegenerative disease Institute of Neurology
n.wood@ion.ucl.ac.uk
       
Associates of the IHA      
Prof Arne Akbar Ageing and immunity in humans Immunology and Molecular Pathology a.akbar@ucl.ac.uk
Prof Jürg Bähler Global gene expression programs in fission yeast Genetics, Evolution and Environment j.bahler@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ivana Bjedov
Molecular Biology of Cancer
UCL Cancer Institute
i.bjedov@ucl.ac.uk
Prof Emeritus Tim Cowen Ageing of mammalian neurones Anatomy and Developmental Biology
t.cowen@ucl.ac.uk
Prof Dominic Withers Genetics of murine energy homeostasis and ageing UCL & Imperial College London d.withers@imperial.ac.uk

Page last modified on 30 sep 14 11:58