A A A

IHA News

Science Paper published

A recent Science article published by a team of UCL researchers including the IHA's Dr Teresa Niccoli sheds light into toxicity mechanisms. View the article here: http://goo.gl/2sgNCb More...

Published: Aug 19, 2014 10:24:04 AM

Knudra Transgenics prize success for IHA

In a recent competition organised by the biotech company KNUDRA TRANSGENICS three members of the IHA were awarded prizes to make custom transgenic animals.

Second prize $3000 to Nuria Vergara to develop the project "Can human FOXO3a replace DAF-16 to promote longevity in C. elegans?" using CRSPR technology.

Third prize £1500 to Jennifer Tullet to investigate "How do translational errors affect longevity and health in C. elegans?"

Sixth prize $500 to Lamia Mestek to expand our knowledge in "Understanding the role of DAF-16 transcription factor in longevity"

The results of the competition can be checked in the following link: http://knudragrants.knudra.com/?page_id=39

Congratulations to all the winners!!!
More...

Published: Aug 19, 2014 10:10:57 AM

New Wellcome Trust video 'Until' features IHA scientists

The Wellcome Trust’s online publication, Mosaic, have released a new video ‘Until’, an exploration of ageing which asks the question, ‘how long would you like to live?’. The video includes interviews with leading ageing scientists (including the IHA's David Gems and Linda Partridge), transhumanists, elderly people and the young children and asks them when they think would be an appropriate time to die, if they had the choice. It also explores the possibilities and realities of extended lifespans in the future. The video can be found here: http://youtu.be/BsUZHyh4n-c More...

Published: Aug 6, 2014 11:44:15 AM

Partridge Lab


For general lab enquiries please contact Giovanna Vinti (Lab Manager) or Michael Wright (Executive Officer) in the first instance. For telephone enquiries please call 020 7679 4380.

Name

Job title

Email address

Jennifer Adcott

Mumtaz Ahmad


Research technician

Media Preparation technician
j.adcott@ucl.ac.uk

mumtaz.ahmad@ucl.ac.uk
Hrvoje Augustin Post-doctoral researcher h.augustin@ucl.ac.uk
Ekin Bolukbasi Post-doctoral researcher e.bolukbasi@ucl.ac.uk
Melissa Cabecinha
Research technician m.cabecinha@ucl.ac.uk
Rebecca Callard Research technician rebecca.callard@ucl.ac.uk
Jorge Ivan Castillo-Quan PhD student ji.castillo-quan.09@ucl.ac.uk
James Catterson

Post-doctoral researcher

j.catterson@ucl.ac.uk
Fiona Kerr
Post-doctoral researcher f.kerr@ucl.ac.uk
Mobina Khericha
Research Technician
m.khericha@ucl.ac.uk
Li Li
PhD student
li.li@ucl.ac.uk
Marcia Merrick
Media preparation technician
m.merrick@ucl.ac.uk
Teresa Niccoli
Post-doctoral researcher
t.niccoli@ucl.ac.uk
Adam Cryar
PhD student
a.cryar@ucl.ac.uk
Arj Rajasingam
Research Technician
a.rajasingam@ucl.ac.uk
Jenny Regan
Post-doctoral researcher j.regan@ucl.ac.uk
Cathy Slack
Post-doctoral researcher c.slack@ucl.ac.uk
Oyinkan Sofola
Post-doctoral researcher o.sofola@ucl.ac.uk
Anna Tillmann
Post-doctoral researcher
a.tillmann@ucl.ac.uk
Giovanna Vinti
Laboratory Manager
g.vinti@ucl.ac.uk
Nathan Woodling
Post-doctoral researcher
n.woodling@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Wright
Executive Officer
michael.wright@ucl.ac.uk
Partridge Lab Group

Page last modified on 15 jul 14 16:58