A A A

IHA News

Former IHA students start PhD's at Cambridge University

The IHA is pleased to announce that former students Michael Shannack and Nattaphong Rattanavirotkul will both be starting PhD courses at Cambridge University this year. We wish them the best of luck in their studies! More...

Published: Sep 30, 2014 11:57:06 AM

IHA MRes students to receive Distinctions in their degrees!

Congratulations to IHA MRes students Michael Shannack, Nattaphong Rattanavirotkul, Adam Summerfield and Parina Patel. All four received a well-deserved Distinction in their Masters course. We wish them all the best for the future. More...

Published: Sep 19, 2014 3:20:37 PM

Dr Nazif Alic paper published in PLOS Genetics

In their recent paper in PLOS Genetics Alic and co-workers explore the complex relationship between Drosophila foxo, a transcription factor with evolutionarily conserved role in ageing, and Anterior open, an ETS-family transcription factor that is a direct target of dFOXO in the adult gut and whose activation can extend lifespan.

The paper is entitled, "Interplay of dFOXO and Two ETS-Family Transcription Factors Determines Lifespan in Drosophila melanogaster"

View the article here: http://tinyurl.com/off4cqq More...

Published: Sep 19, 2014 9:58:55 AM

Partridge Lab


For general lab enquiries please contact Giovanna Vinti (Lab Manager) or Michael Wright (Executive Officer) in the first instance. For telephone enquiries please call 020 7679 4380.

Name

Job title

Email address

Jennifer Adcott

Mumtaz Ahmad


Research technician

Media Preparation technician
j.adcott@ucl.ac.uk

mumtaz.ahmad@ucl.ac.uk
Hrvoje Augustin Post-doctoral researcher h.augustin@ucl.ac.uk
Ekin Bolukbasi Post-doctoral researcher e.bolukbasi@ucl.ac.uk
Melissa Cabecinha
Research technician m.cabecinha@ucl.ac.uk
Rebecca Callard Research technician rebecca.callard@ucl.ac.uk
Jorge Ivan Castillo-Quan PhD student ji.castillo-quan.09@ucl.ac.uk
James Catterson

Post-doctoral researcher

j.catterson@ucl.ac.uk
Fiona Kerr
Post-doctoral researcher f.kerr@ucl.ac.uk
Mobina Khericha
Research Technician
m.khericha@ucl.ac.uk
Li Li
PhD student
li.li@ucl.ac.uk
Marcia Merrick
Media preparation technician
m.merrick@ucl.ac.uk
Teresa Niccoli
Post-doctoral researcher
t.niccoli@ucl.ac.uk
Adam Cryar
PhD student
a.cryar@ucl.ac.uk
Arj Rajasingam
Research Technician
a.rajasingam@ucl.ac.uk
Jenny Regan
Post-doctoral researcher j.regan@ucl.ac.uk
Cathy Slack
Post-doctoral researcher c.slack@ucl.ac.uk
Oyinkan Sofola
Post-doctoral researcher o.sofola@ucl.ac.uk
Anna Tillmann
Post-doctoral researcher
a.tillmann@ucl.ac.uk
Giovanna Vinti
Laboratory Manager
g.vinti@ucl.ac.uk
Nathan Woodling
Post-doctoral researcher
n.woodling@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Wright
Executive Officer
michael.wright@ucl.ac.uk
Partridge Lab Group

Page last modified on 15 jul 14 16:58