A A A
Feed icon

IHA News

Jorge Ivan Castillo Quan on Anti-Ageing research

'Anti-Ageing: Health or Beauty?' A guest blog by Jorge Ivan Castillo Quan, written for the 2015 Write About Research Competition.

http://blogs.ucl.ac.uk/…/2…/07/07/anti-ageing-health-beauty/ More...

Published: Jul 8, 2015 11:51:04 AM

Talks from Gems Lab at International C. elegans Meeting

Dr Marina Ezcurra and Dr Alex Benedetto were both selected to speak at the recent International C. elegans Meeting in Los Angeles (June 24th-28th). The two talks described new breakthroughs in understanding the mechanisms by which age-related pathologies originate in C. elegans, and generated considerable interest. Alex also described a new stress-resistance assay based on death fluorescence, recently discovered in the Gems lab. For details of the C. elegans International Meeting see http://www.genetics-gsa.org/celegans/2015/ More...

Published: Jul 7, 2015 11:01:37 AM

Institute of Healthy Ageing hosts BSRA Annual Meeting

The 65th British Society for Research on Ageing Annual Meeting took place at the Institute of Healthy Ageing on July 1st-2nd 2015. Speakers at the conference included Claudio Franceschi (Bologna), Paul Shiels (Glasgow), Jesus Gil (Imperial), and Avan Aihie Sayer (Southampton). They also included several speakers from the IHA: Lazaros Foukas, who described how ageing can be slowed down in mice by reducing PI3 kinase signalling, Cathy Slack (whose talk was awarded the Korenchevsky Prize) spoke about how Ras signalling controls fruitfly ageing, and David Gems who gave a welcome address, including a discussion of “The ageing-disease false dichotomy”.
For further information about the meeting see http://www.bsra.org.uk/node/842 More...

Published: Jul 7, 2015 10:59:19 AM

Partridge Lab


For general lab enquiries please contact Giovanna Vinti (Lab Manager) or Michael Wright (Executive Officer) in the first instance. For telephone enquiries please call 020 7679 4380.

Name

Job title

Email address

Jennifer Adcott

Mumtaz Ahmad


Research technician

Media Preparation technician
j.adcott@ucl.ac.uk

mumtaz.ahmad@ucl.ac.uk
Hrvoje Augustin Post-doctoral researcher h.augustin@ucl.ac.uk
Ekin Bolukbasi Post-doctoral researcher e.bolukbasi@ucl.ac.uk
Melissa Cabecinha
Research technician m.cabecinha@ucl.ac.uk
Rebecca Callard Research technician rebecca.callard@ucl.ac.uk
Jorge Ivan Castillo-Quan PhD student ji.castillo-quan.09@ucl.ac.uk
James Catterson

Post-doctoral researcher

j.catterson@ucl.ac.uk
Fiona Kerr
Post-doctoral researcher f.kerr@ucl.ac.uk
Mobina Khericha
Research Technician
m.khericha@ucl.ac.uk
Li Li
PhD student
li.li@ucl.ac.uk
Marcia Merrick
Media preparation technician
m.merrick@ucl.ac.uk
Teresa Niccoli
Post-doctoral researcher
t.niccoli@ucl.ac.uk
Adam Cryar
PhD student
a.cryar@ucl.ac.uk
Arj Rajasingam
Research Technician
a.rajasingam@ucl.ac.uk
Jenny Regan
Post-doctoral researcher j.regan@ucl.ac.uk
Cathy Slack
Post-doctoral researcher c.slack@ucl.ac.uk
Oyinkan Sofola
Post-doctoral researcher o.sofola@ucl.ac.uk
Anna Tillmann
Post-doctoral researcher
a.tillmann@ucl.ac.uk
Giovanna Vinti
Laboratory Manager
g.vinti@ucl.ac.uk
Nathan Woodling
Post-doctoral researcher
n.woodling@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Wright
Executive Officer
michael.wright@ucl.ac.uk
Partridge Lab Group

Page last modified on 15 jul 14 16:58