A A A

IHA News

Prof David Gems on BBC1's 'Bang Goes The Theory' 31/03/2014

The IHA's David Gems will feature in the upcoming episode of  ‘Bang Goes the Theory’ which airs on Monday 31st March at 7.30pm on BBC1 and iPlayer. The episode focuses on ageing. http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00lwxj1 More...

Published: Mar 27, 2014 4:38:10 PM

4 year PhD studentship in the IHA available

A 4 year PhD studentship to study under the supervision of Dr Nazif Alic is now available. The project will examine how genetically or pharmacologically induced changes to gene expression, at the level of transcriptional regulation, extend healthy lifespan in Drosophila melanogaster. To explore this question the student will use a broad range of techniques, including fly genetics and physiology, molecular biology, microscopy, protein chemistry and genomics. The student will gain a broad training in basic biogerontology that will prove relevant to a career in any of the currently relevant aspects of ageing and ageing related-disease. More...

Published: Mar 25, 2014 10:08:50 AM

Dr Jorge Iván Castillo Quan receives Faculty Prize

Congratulations to the IHA's Dr Jorge Iván Castillo Quan who last week was awarded 1st prize for best poster/presentation at the UCL Faculty of Brain Sciences Symposium. This follows his earlier success at UCL Faculty of Life Sciences Research Day held in September 2013, where he also won 1st prize. Well done Jorge!
More...

Published: Feb 25, 2014 3:24:12 PM

Partridge Lab


For general lab enquiries please contact Giovanna Vinti (Lab Manager) or Michael Wright (Executive Officer) in the first instance. For telephone enquiries please call 020 7679 4380.

Name

Job title

Email address

Jennifer Adcott

Mumtaz Ahmad

Hrvoje Augustin

Research technician

Media Preparation technician

Post-doctoral researcher

j.adcott@ucl.ac.uk

mumtaz.ahmad@ucl.ac.uk

h.augustin@ucl.ac.uk

Ekin Bolukbasi
Post-doctoral researcher
e.bolukbasi@ucl.ac.uk
Melissa Cabecinha
Research technician
m.cabecinha@ucl.ac.uk
Jorge Ivan Castillo-Quan PhD student ji.castillo-quan.09@ucl.ac.uk
Helena Cocheme
Post-doctoral researcher
h.cocheme@ucl.ac.uk
Andrea Foley
Research technician
a.foley@ucl.ac.uk
Fiona Kerr
Post-doctoral researcher f.kerr@ucl.ac.uk
Kerri Kinghorn
Post-doctoral researcher
k.kinghorn@ucl.ac.uk
Mobina Khericha
Research Technician
m.khericha@ucl.ac.uk
Li Li
PhD student
li.li@ucl.ac.uk
Marcia Merrick
Media preparation technician
 m.merrick@ucl.ac.uk
Teresa Niccoli
Post-doctoral researcher
t.niccoli@ucl.ac.uk
Adam Cryar
PhD student
a.cryar@ucl.ac.uk
Arj Rajasingam
Research Technician
a.rajasingam@ucl.ac.uk
Jenny Regan
Post-doctoral researcher j.regan@ucl.ac.uk
Cathy Slack
Post-doctoral researcher c.slack@ucl.ac.uk
Oyinkan Sofola
Post-doctoral researcher o.sofola@ucl.ac.uk
Anna Tillmann
Post-doctoral researcher
a.tillmann@ucl.ac.uk
Giovanna Vinti
Laboratory Manager
g.vinti@ucl.ac.uk
Nathan Woodling
Post-doctoral researcher
n.woodling@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Wright
Executive Officer
michael.wright@ucl.ac.uk
Partridge Lab Group

Page last modified on 27 aug 13 12:26