A A A
Feed icon

IHA news

David Gems on BBC Radio 4 "Archive on 4"

On Saturday, November 26 2016 BBC Radio 4 broadcast a 1 hr programme entitled "Logan's Run and Intergenerational War", presented by Ed Howker, with extensive contributions from IHA Co-Director Professor David Gems. The programme included in depth discussion of the impact of the ageing of populations, and the prospects for treatments for ageing to improve late-life health. Among other contributors to the programme were former Universities and Science minister David Willetts and the actress Jenny Agutter.

The programme is available for a short period via the BBC iPlayer at http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b083j672#play
More...

Published: Nov 30, 2016 12:53:17 PM

UCL Ageing Event blog post

Members of the IHA including Dr Nazif Alic and Dr Jenny Regan recently helped organise and participate in the highly successful UCL Ageing Event. This was the second Ageing Event and was targetted at post-doctoral researchers working in the ageing field across UCL. Emma Chambers, Research Associate in the Division of Infection and Immunity, has written a blog about the event.
More...

Published: Nov 18, 2016 2:53:13 PM

CNN news: How long can humans live?

Following her BBC interview Professor Linda Partridge spoke with CNN's Bianca Britton, whose article asks, "how long can humans live?" More...

Published: Oct 6, 2016 3:07:38 PM

Partridge Lab


For general lab enquiries please contact Giovanna Vinti (Lab Manager) or Michael Wright (Executive Officer) in the first instance. For telephone enquiries please call 020 7679 4380.

Name

Job title

Email address

Mumtaz Ahmad Media Preparation technician
mumtaz.ahmad@ucl.ac.uk
Hrvoje Augustin Post-doctoral researcher h.augustin@ucl.ac.uk
Rubika Balendra Clinical PhD student r.balendra@ucl.ac.uk
Ekin Bolukbasi Post-doctoral researcher e.bolukbasi@ucl.ac.uk
Melissa Cabecinha
Media preparation technician m.cabecinha@ucl.ac.uk
James Catterson
Post-doctoral researcher
j.catterson@ucl.ac.uk
Li Li
PhD student
li.li@ucl.ac.uk
Thomas Moens PhD student t.moens.12@ucl.ac.uk
Arj Rajasingam
Research technician
a.rajasingam@ucl.ac.uk
Jenny Regan
Post-doctoral researcher j.regan@ucl.ac.uk
Inge Snoeren Research technician i.snoeren@ucl.ac.uk
Oyinkan Sofola
Post-doctoral researcher o.sofola@ucl.ac.uk
Giovanna Vinti
Laboratory Manager
g.vinti@ucl.ac.uk
Nathan Woodling
Post-doctoral researcher
n.woodling@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Wright
Executive Officer
michael.wright@ucl.ac.uk
Yifan Yu PhD student yifan.yu.12@ucl.ac.uk
Partridge lab photo

Page last modified on 24 nov 16 15:10