A A A
Feed icon

IHA news

Congratulations to Dr Adam Dobson on his paper in Cell Reports

Congratulatsions to Adam Dobson and Nazif Alic whose paper, "Nutritional Programming of Lifespan by FOXO Inhibition on Sugar-Rich Diets," has just been published in Cell Reports. Their study shows that a history of feeding on a high sugar-diet shortens lifespan and changes gene expression. These changes appear to be mediated by FoxO/Daf16 in both flies and worms More...

Published: Jan 11, 2017 10:42:21 AM

Welcome to Matías Fuentealba

The IHA extends a warm welcome to Matías Fuentealba who joins Linda Partridge’s group this week as a PhD student. Matias recently completed his Masters in Biological Sciences at the Universidad de Chile, where his work comprised a “study of the energetics and structural characteristics of NAD and NADP binding sites through statistical potentials.” Welcome to London Matías!
More...

Published: Jan 10, 2017 11:44:35 AM

David Gems on BBC Radio 4 "Archive on 4"

On Saturday, November 26 2016 BBC Radio 4 broadcast a 1 hr programme entitled "Logan's Run and Intergenerational War", presented by Ed Howker, with extensive contributions from IHA Co-Director Professor David Gems. The programme included in depth discussion of the impact of the ageing of populations, and the prospects for treatments for ageing to improve late-life health. Among other contributors to the programme were former Universities and Science minister David Willetts and the actress Jenny Agutter.

The programme is available for a short period via the BBC iPlayer at http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b083j672#play
More...

Published: Nov 30, 2016 12:53:17 PM

Partridge Lab


For general lab enquiries please contact Giovanna Vinti (Lab Manager) or Michael Wright (Executive Officer) in the first instance. For telephone enquiries please call 020 7679 4380.

Name

Job title

Email address

Mumtaz Ahmad Media Preparation technician
mumtaz.ahmad@ucl.ac.uk
Hrvoje Augustin Post-doctoral researcher h.augustin@ucl.ac.uk
Rubika Balendra Clinical PhD student r.balendra@ucl.ac.uk
Ekin Bolukbasi Post-doctoral researcher e.bolukbasi@ucl.ac.uk
Melissa Cabecinha
Media preparation technician m.cabecinha@ucl.ac.uk
James Catterson
Post-doctoral researcher
j.catterson@ucl.ac.uk
Li Li
PhD student
li.li@ucl.ac.uk
Thomas Moens PhD student t.moens.12@ucl.ac.uk
Arj Rajasingam
Research technician
a.rajasingam@ucl.ac.uk
Jenny Regan
Post-doctoral researcher j.regan@ucl.ac.uk
Inge Snoeren Research technician i.snoeren@ucl.ac.uk
Oyinkan Sofola
Post-doctoral researcher o.sofola@ucl.ac.uk
Giovanna Vinti
Laboratory Manager
g.vinti@ucl.ac.uk
Nathan Woodling
Post-doctoral researcher
n.woodling@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Wright
Executive Officer
michael.wright@ucl.ac.uk
Yifan Yu PhD student yifan.yu.12@ucl.ac.uk
Partridge lab photo

Page last modified on 24 nov 16 15:10