A A A
Feed icon

IHA News

Cell paper reveals how a cancer drug makes fruit flies live longer

A paper by researchers from the IHA Dr Cathy Slack and Dr Nazif Alic demonstrate new targets for drugs against ageing. Their research published in Cell shows how inhibition of the Ras-Erk-ETS pathway extends fly lifespan.
http://www.cell.com/cell/abstract/S0092-8674%2815%2900707-2 More...

Published: Jun 26, 2015 10:42:55 AM

Dr Jorge Ivan Castillo Quan - Anti-Aging: Beauty or Health?

Watch the IHA's Dr Jorge Ivan Castillo Quan's talk on Anti-Aging. His fascinating talk was part of a very successful event called TEDx held at Goodenough College. More...

Published: Jun 17, 2015 12:38:48 PM

Brain paper published by Partridge Lab

Research staff from the IHA's Partridge Lab, including Dr Jorge Ivan Castillo Quan and PhD student Ms Li Li, are among those whose work has recently been published in Brain. Their paper is entitled, "Loss of PLA2G6 leads to elevated mitochondrial lipid peroxidation and mitochondrial dysfunction".
More...

Published: Jun 11, 2015 2:42:41 PM

Partridge Lab


For general lab enquiries please contact Giovanna Vinti (Lab Manager) or Michael Wright (Executive Officer) in the first instance. For telephone enquiries please call 020 7679 4380.

Name

Job title

Email address

Jennifer Adcott

Mumtaz Ahmad


Research technician

Media Preparation technician
j.adcott@ucl.ac.uk

mumtaz.ahmad@ucl.ac.uk
Hrvoje Augustin Post-doctoral researcher h.augustin@ucl.ac.uk
Ekin Bolukbasi Post-doctoral researcher e.bolukbasi@ucl.ac.uk
Melissa Cabecinha
Research technician m.cabecinha@ucl.ac.uk
Rebecca Callard Research technician rebecca.callard@ucl.ac.uk
Jorge Ivan Castillo-Quan PhD student ji.castillo-quan.09@ucl.ac.uk
James Catterson

Post-doctoral researcher

j.catterson@ucl.ac.uk
Fiona Kerr
Post-doctoral researcher f.kerr@ucl.ac.uk
Mobina Khericha
Research Technician
m.khericha@ucl.ac.uk
Li Li
PhD student
li.li@ucl.ac.uk
Marcia Merrick
Media preparation technician
m.merrick@ucl.ac.uk
Teresa Niccoli
Post-doctoral researcher
t.niccoli@ucl.ac.uk
Adam Cryar
PhD student
a.cryar@ucl.ac.uk
Arj Rajasingam
Research Technician
a.rajasingam@ucl.ac.uk
Jenny Regan
Post-doctoral researcher j.regan@ucl.ac.uk
Cathy Slack
Post-doctoral researcher c.slack@ucl.ac.uk
Oyinkan Sofola
Post-doctoral researcher o.sofola@ucl.ac.uk
Anna Tillmann
Post-doctoral researcher
a.tillmann@ucl.ac.uk
Giovanna Vinti
Laboratory Manager
g.vinti@ucl.ac.uk
Nathan Woodling
Post-doctoral researcher
n.woodling@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Wright
Executive Officer
michael.wright@ucl.ac.uk
Partridge Lab Group

Page last modified on 15 jul 14 16:58