XClose

UCL Institute of Epidemiology and Health Care
Research Department of Behavioural Science and Health

Home
Menu

People

Head of Department

Professor Andrew Steptoe Professor of Psychology a.steptoe[at]ucl.ac.uk  

Deputy Head

Professor Robert West Professor of Health Psychology and Director of Tobacco Studies robert.west[at]ucl.ac.uk   

Administrative staff

Name Position  Email  
Amber Simpson  Research Administrator amber.simpson@ucl.ac.uk  
Maria Kristensen Research Department  Manager m.kristensen@ucl.ac.uk  
       
Madiha Sajid MSc Programme Administrator m.sajid@ucl.ac.uk
Rosemary Koper MSc Programme Administrator rosemary.koper.15@ucl.ac.uk  

Academic and Research Staff

Name Position Email Research group
Dr Jessica Abell  Research Associate   Jessica.abell@ucl.ac.uk  Psychobiology
Dr Olesya Ajnakina  Research Associate   oajnakina@ucl.ac.uk Psychobiology
Dr Emma Beard Senior Research Associate  e.beard[at]ucl.ac.uk  UTARG 
Dr Jamie Brown Principal Research Associate  jamie.brown[at]ucl.ac.uk  UTARG 
Dr Dorina Cadar Research Associate d.cadar[at]ucl.ac.uk Psychobiology 
Yanaina Chavez-Ugalde  Research Assistant  y.chavez-ugalde[at]ucl.ac.uk  Energy Balance & Cancer
Dr Rana Conway  Research Associate  r.conway@ucl.ac.uk Energy Balance & Cancer and Obesity
Dr Helen Croker Research Dietician  h.croker[at]ucl.ac.uk  Energy Balance & Cancer and Obesity
Sara Esser  Research Assistant   s.esser@ucl.ac.uk Energy Balance & Cancer and Obesity
Dr Daisy Fancourt  Senior Research Associate  d.fancourt[at]ucl.ac.uk Psychobiology 
Nusa Faric  Research Assistant  nusa.faric.11@ucl.ac.uk Energy Balance & Cancer
Dr Alice Forster Senior Research Associate alice.forster[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening
Dr Claire Garnett Research Associate  c.garnett.12[at]ucl.ac.uk UTARG 
Dr Alex Ghanouni Research Associate a.ghanouni[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening
William Goodman 
Research Assistant william.goodman.16[at]ucl.ac.uk Energy Balance & Cancer
Dr Ruth Hackett Research Associate ruth.hackett.09[at]ucl.ac.uk Psychobiology
Dr Annie Herbert Research Associate – Statistician  annie.herbert[at]ucl.ac.uk  ECHO 
Dr Yasemin Hirst Research Associate y.hirst[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening
Victoria Ireland Research Assistant victoria.ireland[at]ucl.ac.uk Energy Balance & Cancer 
Dr Sarah Jackson Senior Research Associate  s.e.jackson[at]ucl.ac.uk Energy Balance & Cancer and Obesity
Dr Aradhna Kaushal Research Associate aradhna.kaushal.14[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening
Dr Robert Kerrison Research Associate robert.kerrison.13[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening
Dr Minjoung (Monica) Koo  Research Associate  monica.koo.14@ucl.ac.uk  ECHO
Sonja Kummer  Research Associate  s.kummer[at]ucl.ac.uk  Cancer Communication & Screening 
Dr Pippa Lally Research Associate p.lally[at]ucl.ac.uk Energy Balance & Cancer and Obesity
Joanne Land Research Physiotherapist joanne.land[at]ucl.ac.uk  Energy Balance & Cancer
Dr Camille Lassale Research Associate  c.lassale[at]ucl.ac.uk Psychobiology 
Dr Clare Llewellyn Lecturer in Behavioural Obesity Research   c.llewellyn[at]ucl.ac.uk  Obesity 
Professor Yoryos 
Lyratzopoulos
Professor of Cancer Epidemiology  y.lyratzopoulos[at] ucl.ac.uk  ECHO 
Dr Laura Marlow Senior Research Associate l.marlow[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening
Emily McBride Research Assistant e.mcbride[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening
Dr Lesley McGregor Senior Research Associate l.mcgregor[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening
Moscho Michalopoulou  Research Assistant  moscho.michalopoulou.14[at]ucl.ac.uk  Energy Balance & Cancer
Olga Perski  Research Associate   olga.perski.14@ucl.ac.uk  UTARG
Dr Tra Pham  Research Associate  tra.pham.09[at]ucl.ac.uk  ECHO 
Dr Lydia Poole Research Associate lydia.poole[at]ucl.ac.uk Psychobiology
Hannah Proudfoot  Research Assistant   h.proudfoot@ucl.ac.uk  UTARG
Dr Samantha Quaife Research Associate samantha.quaife[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening
Dr Cristina Renzi Senior Research Associate  c.renzi[at]ucl.ac.uk  ECHO and Cancer Screening
Lauren Rockliffe Research Assistant l.rockliffe[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening
Hannah Rowlands  Research Assistant   h.rowlands@ucl.ac.uk  Psychobiology
Mairead Ryan  Research Assistant  mairead.ryan.16[at]ucl.ac.uk  Cancer Communication & Screening 
Dr Lion Shahab Senior Lecturer  lion.shahab[at]ucl.ac.uk  UTARG 
Dr Andrea Smith  Research Associate  andrea.smith14@ucl.ac.uk  Obesity 
Dr Sandro Stoffel Research Associate s.stoffel[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening
Dr Christian von Wagner Reader in Behavioural Science and Health c.wagner[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening
Wouter Verstraete  Research Assistant  w.verstraete[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening 
Charlotte Vrinten Research Assistant c.vrinten[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening
Professor Jo Waller Principal Research Associate j.waller[at]ucl.ac.uk Cancer Communication & Screening

PhD Students

Name Position Email Research Group   
Abdallaziz Alzahrane PhD Student  rmjlaa[at]ucl.ac.uk  UTARG   
 Kirsty Bennett  PhD Student  Kirsty.bennett.10@ucl.ac.uk    
Hannah Bowden PhD Student   hannah.bowden.19[at]ucl.ac.uk  Obesity    
 Benjamin Cranfield  PhD Student  ben.cranfield.18@ucl.ac.uk  ECHO  
Victoria Garfield PhD Student  v.garfield.13[at]ucl.ac.uk  Obesity   
Aleksandra Herbec PhD Student  aleksandra.herbec.11[at]ucl.ac.uk  UTARG   
Joyce (Yun-Ting) Huang  PhD Student  yun-ting.huang[at]ucl.ac.uk  Psychobiology   
Samantha Lawes PhD Student samantha.lawes.13[at]ucl.ac.uk  Psychobiology   
Laura Panagi PhD Student laura.panagi.16[at]ucl.ac.uk  Psychobiology  
Anna Roberts PhD Student  anna.roberts.15[at]ucl.ac.uk  Energy Balance & Cancer   
Charlie Smith PhD Student  charlie.smith.16[at]ucl.ac.uk  UTARG   
Claire Stevens PhD Student claire.stevens.14[at]ucl.ac.uk  Cancer Communication & Screening and Energy Balance & Cancer  
 Alexandra Rhodes  PhD Student  alexandra.rhodes.15@ucl.ac.uk  Obesity  

Honorary staff

Name      Research group 
Dr Becca Beeken Senior Research Associate  r.beeken[at]ucl.ac.uk Energy Balance & Cancer and Obesity
David Boniface Senior Research Associate and Statistician d.boniface[at]ucl.ac.uk  
Kenia Carvalho      
Dr Livia Carvalho Lecturer, QMUL l.carvalho[at]qmul.ac.uk Psychobiology 
Prof Deborah Christie Professor of Paediatric and Adolescent Psychology   Psychobiology 
Dr Lucy Cooke     Obesity
Dr Saskia Duijts Senior postdoctoral fellow, National Cancer Institute, The Netherlands    
Dr Alison Fildes University Academic Fellow in Behaviour Change, University of Leeds    
Dr Benjamin Gardner-Sood Senior lecturer in Psychology, King's College London    
Prof Mark Hamer     Psychobiology 
John Isitt      
Vera Jandackova      
Professor Martin Jarvis Professor of Health Psychology  martin.jarvis@ucl.ac.uk   UTARG
Dr Dimitrios Koutoukidis Research Associate dimitrios.koutoukidis[at]phc.ox.ac.uk Energy Balance & Cancer
Dr Roberto La Marca
    Psychobiology
Ann McNeill       
Dr Nadine Messerli-Burgy     Psychobiology
Prof Susan Michie Professor of Health Psychology   s.michie[at]ucl.ac.uk   UTARG
Dr Gerry Molloy     Psychobiology 
Kirstie Osborne     Cancer Communication & Screening
Dr Emily Power     Cancer Communication & Screening
Dr Aparna Shankar     Psychobiology
Dr Lee Smith     Energy Balance & Cancer and Obesity
Dr Sam Smith University Academic Fellow, University of Leeds    Cancer Communication & Screening
Dr Katriina Whitaker Senior Lecturer and Lead in Cancer Care, University of Surrey   Cancer Communication & Screening, ECHO
Rose Wilson      
Bin Yu Associate Professor in Psychology, Tianjin Medical University yubin80[at]tmu.edu.cn  
Former Staff and Students