UCL Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health


Molecular Neurosciences StafF Photo

Staff list

Section Head

Professor Jennifer Morgan

Principal Investigators

Dubowitz Neuromuscular Centre

  • Jennifer Morgan                                       Professor in Cell Biology
  • Federica Montanaro


Translational Myology Laboratory

  • Thomas Voit Professor in Paediatrics

Dubowitz Neuromuscular Centre

Caroline A Sewry Honorary Professor
Janet Nicholas     PA and unit administrator
Silvia Torelli Research Associate
Haiyan Zhou
Senior Research Associate
Irina Zaharieva
Research Associate
John Counsell  Research Associate
Maximilien Bencze    
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Valentina Sardone Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Mark Perry
Research Associate
Veronica Pini PhD student
Lucy Feng  Clinical Scientist
Pierpaolo Ala Research Assistant
Francesco Catapano Research Associate
Elena Marrosu
Research Assistant
Adam Jones Research Assistant
Kwan-Leong Hau Research Assistant
Darren Chambers Research Assistant
Cathy Timson   Research technician
Vaishnavi Manoharan
BioBank Technician
Bruno Doreste Gonzales  PhD student
Victoria Selby PhD student
Mathura Thiruvel Trial-co-ordinator
Hinal Patel 
Trial co-ordinator
Ling Tang (Jennifer) Trial-co-ordinator
Anna Bellin Senior trial co-ordinator
Manju Agarwal Trial co-ordinator
Katie Groves Senior Neuromuscular research nurse
Allison Gray  Senior Neuromuscular research nurse
Joanne Brimble
Neuromuscular research nurse
Jordan Butler
Research Physiotherapist
Mario Iodice Research Physiotherapist
Evelin Milev
Research Physiotherapist Assistant
Ricarda Tillmann Research Physiotherapist
Kate Maresh  MRC Clinical Research Fellow
Mariacristina Scoto Clinical Research Fellow
Joana Pisco Domingos
MRC PhD student
Lucia Schottlaender Clinical Research Fellow
Jackie Pitchforth Clinical Research Fellow
Emily Oates  visiting clinical geneticist
Sara Aguti  Visiting Research Fellow
Jane Miller Editorial Assistant


Amy McTague PhD Student and MRC Clinical Research Training Fellow
Jo Ng PhD Student and MRC Clinical Research Training Fellow
Esther Meyer Research Associate
Serena Barral Research Associate
Karolin Kramer
PhD student
Adeline Nogh Honorary Clinical Fellow
Barbara Csanyi Honorary Clinical Fellow
Clara Marecos Honorary Clinical Fellow

Translational Myology Laboratory

Julie Dumonceaux
Principle Research Associate
Virginie Mariot
Research Associate
Anne-Charlotte Marsollier
PhD Student

Programme Administration Team

Programme Administrator: Anne Brown - anne.brown@ucl.ac.uk

Programme Administrator: Janet Nicholas - janet.nicholas@ucl.ac.uk

Programme Manager: Rebecca Sibley - r.sibley@ucl.ac.uk

Programme and BRC Support Administrator: Terrie Fiawoo - t.fiawoo@ucl.ac.uk